Blackvue users - please come in AGAIN 2

why not get another brand of camera?

Hanging on until it totally kaput.

At over 300 red notes gota maximise the use of this 5-month old BV.

Should be 30 red notes??? [laugh]

Ya, just use it till it eventually kaput. Nice DIY.

Should be 30 red notes??? [laugh]

Ya, just use it till it eventually kaput. Nice DIY.

Mine is a custom-made titanium casing plus diamond lens so tt's why over 300 red notes mah. [laugh] [laugh]

My bad my bad its actually over 30 red notes.

Yep video quality not tip-top but ok can still make it.

Btw saw your earlier post abt getting a replacement lens but how can we get this? The lens seems quite specialised leh SLT or SLS got sell meh?

Mine is a custom-made titanium casing plus diamond lens so tt's why over 300 red notes mah. [laugh] [laugh]

My bad my bad its actually over 30 red notes.

Yep video quality not tip-top but ok can still make it.

Btw saw your earlier post abt getting a replacement lens but how can we get this? The lens seems quite specialised leh SLT or SLS got sell meh?

SLT or SLS got sell.

Online also have. But must find the same type used : http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?Search...=0&manual=y

SLT or SLS got sell.

Online also have. But must find the same type used : http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?Search...=0&manual=y

Bro you no good [shakehead] [shakehead]

Now you made me sum si si liao.... [laugh] [laugh]

Saw from the stripped down unit that the existing lens seems to be glued onto the base.

Will see it i can find the replacement before i attempt to rip it off as it will likely be a way of no return...

Bro need your advise as I cant tell what exactly is the specs of the existing BV lens.

Any idea?

I have no idea too. Probably can do it to bring to the various shop to ask.

true also lah......still under warranty. why cannot do a 1 to 1 exchange?

Here is the final look of my 5 month-old BV:

Machiam Carcam Terminator [laugh] [laugh]

Managed to screw both covers back after settling my dirty lens issue ( http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2686720 ).

The replacement battery rated at 3.7V 200mAH was much larger than the stock one so have to be mounted outside as shown below:

post-5981-1361322068_thumb.jpg

Not exactly a piece of art but practical la.

Heat dissipation by the battery will not contribute to the unit's internal temperature henceforth.

Edited by Vulcann

but your batt will be exposed to direct sunlight when in use.......not sure if it's alright...... -_-

Lesser of the two evils I guess?

With BV's well-known internal heat issues (batt also one of the main contributors), I guess I will have to take that leap of faith. [;)]

U should put the lipo battery behind the lens. Direct sunlight on lipo battery is a no-no.

Actually was toying the idea of putting behind but if like that will be eye sore to the driver.

Now that you pointed out that direct sunlight is [knife] then I will no longer take that leap mentioned to bro WTF ealier but to kway kway mount it behind liao [blush]

Thanks for the tip bro [wave]

Edited by Vulcann

U should put the lipo battery behind the lens. Direct sunlight on lipo battery is a no-no.

Bro,

Just took out the unit and re-posit the batt behind then wrapped it up in black insulation tape:

post-5981-1361325513_thumb.jpg

BV now looks like an injured victim [laugh] [laugh]

Is this set-up ok?

Only worry is the heat dissipation may be very much inhibited.

Edited by Vulcann