Mercury1 Turbocharged January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 Apparently my BV 550GW felt my life was too boring and decided to add a purple hue to everything. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfxyrbJrY00&feature=youtu.be ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 On 1/16/2016 at 7:48 AM, Mercury1 said: Apparently my BV 550GW felt my life was too boring and decided to add a purple hue to everything. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfxyrbJrY00&feature=youtu.be Lens gone case liao. Time for upgrade. How long you had the 550? My 650 2ch still going pretty strong after 2.5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 1 year and abit only leh sad, its used for constant monitoring though is your BV 650 same? Do you know if the front mount for the BV 650 & 550 are the same? I know power and coaxial is so that one least no need to rewire. On 1/16/2016 at 8:56 AM, Vid said: Lens gone case liao. Time for upgrade. How long you had the 550? My 650 2ch still going pretty strong after 2.5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 On 1/16/2016 at 9:34 AM, Mercury1 said: 1 year and abit only leh sad, its used for constant monitoring though is your BV 650 same? Do you know if the front mount for the BV 650 & 550 are the same? I know power and coaxial is so that one least no need to rewire. My 650 is off when parking since my car normally just in my car park. Not sure if the mounts are the same. Maybe you check the two cam's dimension. If same, then it will be fit nicely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 I think one of my colleagues has a BV 650 I try if it fits or not, but I think lan lan lah gonna have to get one in from ebay xianz. Another 400 buck fly away On 1/16/2016 at 9:42 AM, Vid said: My 650 is off when parking since my car normally just in my car park. Not sure if the mounts are the same. Maybe you check the two cam's dimension. If same, then it will be fit nicely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 On 1/16/2016 at 11:52 AM, Mercury1 said: I think one of my colleagues has a BV 650 I try if it fits or not, but I think lan lan lah gonna have to get one in from ebay xianz. Another 400 buck fly away Don't think you can get 650 2ch for $400. Likely around the $550 range. Or are you getting the 1ch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 17, 2016 Share January 17, 2016 Yea I mistakenly converted the ebay price wrongly, after conversion its like 520. Wow Gadgets was having a CNY discount so I got them agent to swap out the BV 550 for the BV 650 front and back for 588 total. Xim tiah man. Luckily the cables are a full match so no need to strip out any wiring, just the mounts. On 1/16/2016 at 1:52 PM, Vid said: Don't think you can get 650 2ch for $400. Likely around the $550 range. Or are you getting the 1ch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerryl Clutched February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 (edited) Hi, have installed the blackvue 650 2 ch on my new car a week ago, need some advise when on parking mode my front cam LED keep on blink (recording all night) even there is no movement front the car is that normal? Thank in advance. Edited February 5, 2016 by Jerryl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 On 2/5/2016 at 3:09 AM, Jerryl said: Hi, have installed the blackvue 650 2 ch on my new car a week ago, need some advise when on parking mode my front cam LED keep on blink (recording all night) even there is no movement front the car is that normal? Thank in advance. Are you referring to the white light? I think it's normal. It's just an indicator that the Blackvue is in operations. Depends on individual, some like to on it while some (like me) likes it discreet. You can choose to turn it off via the applications. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerryl Clutched February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 On 2/7/2016 at 2:01 AM, Extremme said: Are you referring to the white light? I think it's normal. It's just an indicator that the Blackvue is in operations. Depends on individual, some like to on it while some (like me) likes it discreet. You can choose to turn it off via the applications. Hi, issue solved after I reduce the motion sensitive setting, IMO motion sensitive on default setting even a tree leave moving in 5m away from the car the cam will start record. Yes I disable all mode LED light doesn't like it blinked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 What's the price for 650 plus installation? Any good installer to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stenson 1st Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 On 2/18/2016 at 6:26 AM, Karu said: What's the price for 650 plus installation? Any good installer to recommend? you may refer to http://www.blackvue.com.sg/authorized-dealers.html for their list of dealers. There is a promotion till end of this month. Price for promotion can be found at http://www.blackvue.com.sg/promotions.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevenseven Neutral Newbie February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 Hi guys,anyone of you has ever replaced the internal battery of the DR550?Think mine is dead after using for 1.5 years as the clock is always out of sync.Distributor is charging $120 just for replacement of the button cell which I think its damn ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gregorychan Neutral Newbie February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 This is good to imagine when we use it. On 1/16/2016 at 7:48 AM, Mercury1 said: Apparently my BV 550GW felt my life was too boring and decided to add a purple hue to everything. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfxyrbJrY00&feature=youtu.be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turbotan 2nd Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Hi all, did anyone manage to upgrade the bv 650 2ch firmware to 2.02 via iOS blackvue cloud app? I keep getting a rotating loading logo and stuck there until the wifi auto turn off. Anyone have this issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bennyong11 Neutral Newbie March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Im currently using blackvue dr3500 camera. Anyone knows if this car cam can record 24h via some additional wiring or installation whatsoever? Or do i need to change a car cam if i want it to record 24h? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 (edited) My blackvue 500 is coming to 2 years and occasionally it will reboot. And i cannot connect to the camera using my phone's wifi. Not sure whats wrong. Need to replace soon. No more blackvue from me. its my second and the first 1 lasted me about 2.5 years. Think time is almost up for my 2nd camera. Edited April 8, 2016 by Fishy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K5G1 2nd Gear April 9, 2016 Share April 9, 2016 Seems like the newer models are less durable? Been using DR350 n first-generation DR400G for back/front in 2x cars. Separate front/back connection. 1x 350 kaput after 4 years, rest still doing well 6+ and 5+ years despite 400 hot-to-touch. Only SD cards gave problems n need reformatting after every few months. Been thinking of replacing the 350 but not sure with which brand/model. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...