Blackvue users - please come in AGAIN 2

Bro,

Just took out the unit and re-posit the batt behind then wrapped it up in black insulation tape:

BV now looks like an injured victim [laugh] [laugh]

Is this set-up ok?

Only worry is the heat dissipation may be very much inhibited.

Looked ok.

But using insulation tape.......it will get sticky when u wana remove it.

Looked ok.

But using insulation tape.......it will get sticky when u wana remove it.

Bo bian have to cover up since you mention li-po batts cannot be under sunlight. Scared the batt will kena from rays from the side.

BTW why li-po batts cannot be directly under sunlight?

trying out now... hopefully really solve all problems we have faced....

am looking at the wifi model too. any fedback to share? ^_^

especially heat issues.

Errr....better re-consider bro.

Last they say they have solved the heat issues for their DR400G HD in their Season II version but hor [shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

especially heat issues.

am still monitoring. now almost 1 month plus liao...

usually the fog will appear after 3 - 4 months.

been running for 24/7 since i have it...

not running as hot as before but still can feel the unit warm..

Just receive my BV DR500GW-HD and install it last night, tested for a while, the heat seems manageable compared to a iRoad 3800 which i bought to test and sold.

I got the Korea domestic set, the config will need to use the korean viewer but for viewing video, you can use the English viewer so not much different, don't need to pay so much more for the English version. Those who want to buy this model please take note that the firmware is encrypted meaning for Korea domestic model, you cannot flash english firmware. You can use ENGLISH iphone/Android APP to configure the device so dont have to worry if you don understand the korean viewer but seriously nothing much to set la once you set it first time, you just need to view the video.

For those who have problem with the timezone setting where the timezone cannot change, I did alot of trial an error, just go to an open space and make sure GPS signal is not block, use your PC or iphone/android to set the correct timezone, save and reboot, then PRESS and HOLD WiFi button for 10sec to format the microSD card, once the format is done, the timezone should be set to the one u configure just now.

Those who still wants the english version, you can get it from you know where which is $100 cheaper than local distri. Those who wanna know how much i pay for this set, it's below S$300 and it's shipped by FeDex and it reach in 2days.

Below are some of the photos from unboxing and some captures, it is very nicely packed just like unboxing an iphone.

img0234oj.jpg

img0235bu.jpg

img0236ja.jpg

img0239h.png

img0240u.png

Edited by Hoppie24

The iRoad 3800 got overheating issues too?

nope, i don think so just it feels hot. It can withstand much higher heat than BV, it's temperature tested up to 90degree as claim by the company

Nice work and good info Hoppie24. Thanks

Hope Pittasoft nail it this time.

Yeah i hope so, the viewer for the BV is by far the best i tried. But camera build wise i think Iroad is very good, it has metal heatsink to dessipate the heat.

Hey guys, if you need the Korean Viewer Translation, can download my .doc file.

I copy the english setup page and put it in a doc file, the buttons and slider location is exactly the same.

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B7Ql4zDCoKq...dit?usp=sharing

Qoo10.sg is the place you get get the products

Just receive my BV DR500GW-HD and install it last night, tested for a while, the heat seems manageable compared to a iRoad 3800 which i bought to test and sold.

I got the Korea domestic set, the config will need to use the korean viewer but for viewing video, you can use the English viewer so not much different, don't need to pay so much more for the English version. Those who want to buy this model please take note that the firmware is encrypted meaning for Korea domestic model, you cannot flash english firmware. You can use ENGLISH iphone/Android APP to configure the device so dont have to worry if you don understand the korean viewer but seriously nothing much to set la once you set it first time, you just need to view the video.

For those who have problem with the timezone setting where the timezone cannot change, I did alot of trial an error, just go to an open space and make sure GPS signal is not block, use your PC or iphone/android to set the correct timezone, save and reboot, then PRESS and HOLD WiFi button for 10sec to format the microSD card, once the format is done, the timezone should be set to the one u configure just now.

Those who still wants the english version, you can get it from you know where which is $100 cheaper than local distri. Those who wanna know how much i pay for this set, it's below S$300 and it's shipped by FeDex and it reach in 2days.

Below are some of the photos from unboxing and some captures, it is very nicely packed just like unboxing an iphone.

Tks for the FR. Wow Blackvue video is so sharp and clear !

Thanks for sharing those nice pics of DR500

Could you share with us your daily parking profile ? Meaning you parked your car in a multi storey carpark. Likewise, you parked in a open space carpark during office hours and etc.

The reason is this, after 2 months or so, we will like to check whether DR500 live up to the temp requirement of Singapore. I was a disappointed user of 2x 400G which plague with the blurring video :(

Thanks

i din't wanna get 400HD II because of alot of complains i saw, but i just pray that they improve on the 500 and hope it last :(

Bro I got the Season II unit precisely because the Pitta folks claimed it is an improvement over the first version in terms of heat issues.

But hor [shakehead] [shakehead]

Just hope they have gotten it right for the 500 [wave] [wave]

Keep us posted on your new toy though.