MCF D3 guild 2 - finally evil is back

Rainbowbiatch

Mushroom for eating, eat liao. Character will grow.

Anyway Monday should have a major maintenance, correct me if I'm wrong

haha ya right.. the mushroom eat liao the character can grow big. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I got 1.2k LOH and died testing on desecrators. The mantra dont work!

1.2k LOH is nothing. Monks are not barbarians. You cant stand in the middle and tank everything.Unless you are overgeared.

You still have to run around and take them down 1 by 1.

Any monks using Air Ally? I find him quite useful until you meet those killer elites. Nevertheless, he can buy time while you flee.

Right now my tactic for dealing with elites is to cycle 7 sided strike, serenity and beath of heaven (with the scare rune). Works sometimes but when kena the "right" affixes, will die a few times.

Gearing a monk with only 1 resist and OWE is cheap but somehow single resists stats don't roll as high as resist all

Any monks using Air Ally? I find him quite useful until you meet those killer elites. Nevertheless, he can buy time while you flee.

Right now my tactic for dealing with elites is to cycle 7 sided strike, serenity and beath of heaven (with the scare rune). Works sometimes but when kena the "right" affixes, will die a few times.

Gearing a monk with only 1 resist and OWE is cheap but somehow single resists stats don't roll as high as resist all

Which Act are you in ?

Get those items with 1 specific resist and resist all together. I have a few items 50 cold resist, 70 all resist.So i gain +130 resist all by stacking.

Whats your damage unbuffed like ?

I use heal, blind, serenity, Evasion aura with feedback , Sweeping wind and FoT (Thunderclap).

Some elites need to kite them around to a narrow stairway or simply kite around waiting for cooldowns.You need damage so you can kill them fast enough.

Edited by Unfair

Which Act are you in ?

Get those items with 1 specific resist and resist all together. I have a few items 50 cold resist, 70 all resist.So i gain +130 resist all by stacking.

Whats your damage unbuffed like ?

I use heal, blind, serenity, Evasion aura with feedback , Sweeping wind and FoT (Thunderclap).

Some elites need to kite them around to a narrow stairway or simply kite around waiting for cooldowns.You need damage so you can kill them fast enough.

I just killed Maghda on Inferno Act 2.

I don't want to buy all resist since those that also come with good +dex +vit will be expensive.

Raw damage is about 20k with ~48k hp

Another dilemma is shield or DW. Currently doing DW because my secondary have +200 dex

Edited by Ahtong

I don't want to buy all resist since those that also come with good +dex +vit will be expensive.

Another dilemma is shield or DW. Currently doing DW because my secondary have +200 dex

if u dont want spend, than u save all ur gold for what use? lol

actually having high vitality also no much use if your damage mitigation is low.

I buy resist and dex so that i can take the dmg. Dex adds dodge/damage/attacks per second.

I go DW because of the extra 15% attack speed and the extra life on hit on my weapon.

So in all i am have about the same stats as you. 21k dmg, 35k hp, DW, 772 resist all.

I am also in Act 2 farming desolate sands/oasis then Belial.

Edited by Unfair

actually having high vitality also no much use if your damage mitigation is low.

I buy resist and dex so that i can take the dmg. Dex adds dodge/damage/attacks per second.

I go DW because of the extra 15% attack speed and the extra life on hit on my weapon.

So in all i am have about the same stats as you. 21k dmg, 35k hp, DW, 772 resist all.

I am also in Act 2 farming desolate sands/oasis then Belial.

Right now my monk's weakness is no LOH. But those rares with decent LOH and other stats are $$$$$$.

I just try to work laterally by using regen whereby 1200 hp/sec = 800 LOH with 1.5 attacks / sec. The stats are very low but I am trying to do Inferno on a budget.

The high HP is to take a hit or 2 while my skills recycle.

To be honest I am still not 100% into the zen of being a monk. I find that I have a very death or glory mindset (barb barb barb).

Edited by Ahtong

1.2k LOH is nothing. Monks are not barbarians. You cant stand in the middle and tank everything.Unless you are overgeared.

You still have to run around and take them down 1 by 1.

We're talking about the Barb Grom strategy lah. I still run around when they cast multi desecrator or combo of arcanes or the likes.

Did some googling. It seems the monk tactic is to kite Ghom as slowly as possible to keep his smelly fart in one area.

Sounds bad. I can only say may the force be with you. [dead] [dead] [dead]

Did some googling. It seems the monk tactic is to kite Ghom as slowly as possible to keep his smelly fart in one area.

Sounds bad. I can only say may the force be with you. [dead] [dead] [dead]

I'm sticking to act 2... Act 3 very pain.

Here are my purchases for armour

post-19861-1343655246_thumb.jpg

Purchase for weapons

post-19861-1343656894_thumb.jpg

And here are my stats

post-19861-1343655344_thumb.jpg

I don't claim it is the most satki or best bargain but for about 1 mil, it is possible to at least do Act2.

post-19861-1343656975_thumb.jpgpost-19861-1343657000_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ahtong

Here are my purchases for armour

Purchase for weapons

And here are my stats

I don't claim it is the most satki or best bargain but for about 1 mil, it is possible to at least do Act2.

i rather farm act 1 with 300+MF than to do act 2 with 175MF