Etnt Turbocharged July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 transcendence dun scale well with higher hp. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 NPNT or NINT i cannot access battlenet at work lah, just check it out under Barb forum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 i cannot access battlenet at work lah, just check it out under Barb forum. i can't even view anything that relates to Games.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 i can't even view anything that relates to Games.. Same here leh bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 i feel OWE and the other passive that gives 100% dex to armour is a MUST. Other passive slot either could be Transcendence or Resolve. ut bear in mind Resolve need u to hit the enemies , so ranged mobs still do the full damage. Best if u can get AR + chosen resist.. i went with cold resist as my chosen resist .. I think arcane and poison resist more ex tho., But weaps w crit dmg and socket seebeh ex... haiz ... I chose poison as my main resist for OWE, and during the Ghom fight in Act 3, I could drop OWE for resolve and managed to finally down him the moment I switched to a sword and board setup. Currently trying to clear Act 4 though. Can predict the silver spire part is gonna make me rage alot lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdior 1st Gear July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 <3 mil for >ilvl 60 stuff?... wow that's good price... still wondering how u ppl achieve sub 1k Resist... most of my fittings + all res of 40 - 70 (minus the chess), can only hit 500+ avg nia. how much dmg reduction for 8-900 res? still owning act 1 inferno with my DH... hardly can make it in act 2... :( As a dh, u dun aim for resist. I only hv 350 resist , 40k dmg without ss. I only farm in act 2. I hv +19 extra dis from quiver n cloth. I can smoke screen 8 times with preparation. No need kite till I use up all smoke . But by the time u use up, elite either die or left 1/4. Get Ur crit chance to min 20% n dump stupid ss. V overrated. 80k dmg can drop till 20k+. Zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear July 18, 2012 Share July 18, 2012 I found cluster arrows is super useful. Critical damage is like almost 300k!!! I notice a lot of people comparing resist all and armour for tank class but nobody mention LOH. I think thats essential for tankers too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 wa lau ..yesterday i was looking for a room just to complete belial on inferno... join one room just nice about to start. i didnt have my hopes up since 3 DH and 1 wizard. 1 of the DH ... by himself ... took down belial's health to half within seconds (when i inspected him, he had natalya's set except for 1 piece, and a 1150 dmg bow + lots of dex stuff) nearly fainted when belial's 2nd phase, he did the same thing again. sigh ... after that, he made an act 3 room, and basically solo'ed Ghom by himself ... i died within the first ... 15sec i think .. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 (edited) I chose poison as my main resist for OWE, and during the Ghom fight in Act 3, I could drop OWE for resolve and managed to finally down him the moment I switched to a sword and board setup. Currently trying to clear Act 4 though. Can predict the silver spire part is gonna make me rage alot lol damn sian when i had to use a s/b sometimes when i meet impossible affixes.... not very .. monkish leh .. But with 20%+ block of about 4K, its still a good deal coz block comes after ur armour and resistances reduction. But still not very monkish .. lol Edited July 19, 2012 by Pokyman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 yup, i agree that transcendence dun scale w hp. But w that skill and some on weaps, i have abut 130-140 LPSS, so its about 6k "bursty" heals when i spam my mantra . That is 20% of my HP, which i think still ok for me (at this level of crap gear ... grrr) ... With no LoH and only 1.4K LPS, i think every bit helps ... farming is so damn slow now .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 I found cluster arrows is super useful. Critical damage is like almost 300k!!! I notice a lot of people comparing resist all and armour for tank class but nobody mention LOH. I think thats essential for tankers too... LOH is so overpriced in the AH now ... not say its not impt ... poor peeps like me cant really afford LOH weaps , rings and amulets, esp if it has good rolls on them. A 800DPS weap with and without LOH is miles apart in price. Next best is either use life per sec gear lor .. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 now i sell things only in RMAH.. currently on dry mode. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 LOH is so overpriced in the AH now ... not say its not impt ... poor peeps like me cant really afford LOH weaps , rings and amulets, esp if it has good rolls on them. A 800DPS weap with and without LOH is miles apart in price. Next best is either use life per sec gear lor .. haha.. Weapon is easier. Just make gem and slot. You dont need special recipe and you can get 300 LOH per weapon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 now i sell things only in RMAH.. currently on dry mode. :( dry only? me drought mode Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 NEEED MORE GOLD? NO PROBLEM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 i did try a kiting monk .. but like u, got sian quite fast .. so i tryg a crit build.. cyclone/crit build using 1h/shield or DW using sweeping winds. Maybe not enough crit damage bah however .. still sucking at kulle... gah add me in game.. can help u kill.. including ghom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 I found cluster arrows is super useful. Critical damage is like almost 300k!!! I notice a lot of people comparing resist all and armour for tank class but nobody mention LOH. I think thats essential for tankers too... I'm already changed from DPS to tanker mode. Currently running 2.7k LOH on 2 bow and a ammy. You also need high resis.. i would recommend around 600 resis and high armour of around 5/6k. Tanking with 3 additional peeps in A3/A4, NO PROBLEM! accept for arcane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 I'm already changed from DPS to tanker mode. Currently running 2.7k LOH on 2 bow and a ammy. You also need high resis.. i would recommend around 600 resis and high armour of around 5/6k. Tanking with 3 additional peeps in A3/A4, NO PROBLEM! accept for arcane.. WTF? 2.7 LOH?!?!?! You must be blardee rich ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...