MCF D3 guild 2 - finally evil is back

Rainbowbiatch

Try to shoot for armour : Resists = 10 : 1. So if your armour is about 5000, ur resists should be about 500 ish. I had 7K armour and 640-660resists thereabouts.. about close to 68-70% reduction.

Β 

didn't know you too play D3.

Β 

got time meh? :D

↑ Advertisement

You tried to invite me before but I was in the middle of a disco light fight [sweatdrop]

Β 

Not really. You must clue me in.

Β 

Most of the time I am either farming Desolate Sands / Oasis or playing HC.

Β 

ok, i try when available.

Β 

Farming in desolate sands / oasis, any tricks to it?

i managed to kill the butcher quite easily on my second try last night. first try got burned coz i think i was over cautious and the floor lit up like some discotheque.....

Β 

and so i thought i could at least try act II. until i got 2-3 shotted 4-5 times in a row, by those wasps/lacuni things.

Β 

400+ AR, 17k HP, 17k damage.

Β 

i look at the AH, with my 300k gold.

Β 

i think to myself, monk or barbarian next?

How you all earn gold ?

Β 

I keep whacking butcher run but the items mostly shitty and only have 1 mil.

Things cant sell in AH cause lousy haha.

Β 

My monk go act 2 with 30k life, 650 resist all and 6k armour still tio 2-3 shotted....

Β 

Β 

bro, that stats doable, i also have roughly the same as u... doable but not on farm status ... i can handle act 2 until Zoltan Kulle.... that is my brick wall now. ... zzzz ..

Β 

bro, that stats doable, i also have roughly the same as u... doable but not on farm status ... i can handle act 2 until Zoltan Kulle.... that is my brick wall now. ... zzzz ..

Β 

I dont fancy using a kiting monk which i think you are using.

If i wanted to kite to kill things, i would have gone DH or Wiz with their cheap damage.

damn sour..

Β 

my colleague been selling items daily in RMAH, yes. DAILY..

Β 

while after my last transaction of 1/2 mth back, my auction list went completely quiet..

Β 

so far, i only manage to sell 3 items and i'm sour.. [:(]

I find very little stuff sells on AH now, esp items from act 1 and 2 .... now my stahs is overflow both the AH stash and ingame stash .. seebeh sian leh ....

Β 

And even if vendor loot all the useless blues and yellows, also cant make much $$$ .. sianz ...

Β 

Must moderate your expectations. Small drops make an ocean.

Β 

The highest I have sold an item for is 1 mil [blush]. Rest of the time can double vendor price I happy liao

ok, i try when available.

Β 

Farming in desolate sands / oasis, any tricks to it?

Β 

Nope. They are just big with lots of elites and relatively managable.

I dont fancy using a kiting monk which i think you are using.

If i wanted to kite to kill things, i would have gone DH or Wiz with their cheap damage.

Β 

i did try a kiting monk .. but like u, got sian quite fast .. so i tryg a crit build.. cyclone/crit build using 1h/shield or DW using sweeping winds. Maybe not enough crit damage bah

Β 

however .. still sucking at kulle... gah

My Monk is lvl 53 in Hell Act 1.

Β 

I can handle normal mobs but need to dance around elites. What's wrong with my skill set?

Β 

Items are fairly good stuff from AH so I think it's not a gearing issue

Β 

Current skills HERE

Β 

Β 

I play any class also dance ard elite in hell, lol.

Β 

I prefer sweeping wind to blinding flash. resolve and guardian's path with DW than beacon of ytar and OWA if I can afford all resist rather than 1 resist.

I play any class also dance ard elite in hell, lol.

Β 

I prefer sweeping wind to blinding flash. resolve and guardian's path with DW than beacon of ytar and OWA if I can afford all resist rather than 1 resist.

Β 

Thanks. I go try later.

Β 

I was building a Monk based on a barb's perspective [laugh]

Β 

Wanted to use OWE because one resist armour is cheaper than all resist armour.... looks like cannot ai pee ai chee

Thanks. I go try later.

Β 

I was building a Monk based on a barb's perspective [laugh]

Β 

Wanted to use OWE because one resist armour is cheaper than all resist armour.... looks like cannot ai pee ai chee

Β 

i feel OWE and the other passive that gives 100% dex to armour is a MUST. Other passive slot either could be Transcendence or Resolve. ut bear in mind Resolve need u to hit the enemies , so ranged mobs still do the full damage.

Β 

Best if u can get AR + chosen resist.. i went with cold resist as my chosen resist .. I think arcane and poison resist more ex tho.,

Β 

But weaps w crit dmg and socket seebeh ex... haiz ...

Β 

↑ Advertisement