Alfa 159 Part IV (any alfa discussion welcome too)

Ahem.. I am very surprised... A turbo charged 159 2.2 JTS in SG.

Hmmmm..... [gossip]

Owner's numberplate being covered to protect his identity.

i have the same thing too.. i thought its the oil cooler so i thought nothing of it.

now i know. ^_^

People on this land drives badly that a minister have to come out and speak about this recently. Just look at this video, I nearly T-boned a Latio. Just downright stupid to attempt a turn with no clear sight of oncoming traffic. Good thing I ease off the gas pedal as I close in on the yellow box just in case some idiot attempt a stunt. True enough, an idiot appeared.

Edited by Ftco

I need to change my K&N air filter already. Ordered a new one from GB (40quid). Will slot the new one in, and clean the old, and change it when its due again.

Where can i buy the cleaning kit?

And actually usually how often/distance should u change the air filter?

If i need to get a workshop to help me take out and install the filter, which workshop do u recommend?

Sorry have been MIA for awhile.

If we believe all these aftermarket air filters, we dun even need to clean for 100k km!

Monica's juddering and hesitating a bit when cold, in the morning. 1st 2 low gears. Haven't been drinking M'sian petrol for awhile and in S'pore drinking Octane 98 so...and this morning, 2nd starting of Monica outside, spluttered and died. Restart on 2nd button push...

..tomorrow morning going to AS maybe to clean air filter and MAF sensor.

Conclusion from meet up last night:

1) We need a run to eat breakfast somewhere. Maybe ECP do 10km run and eat at Changi Village?

2) Most probably be scheduled somewhere in Oct.

3) Only those appearing for kopi will know details.

4) Kopi at "new" secret location next week.

5) Kopi timing TBC.

1) We need a run to eat breakfast somewhere. Maybe ECP do 10km run and eat at Changi Village?

5) Kopi timing TBC.

next week quarter closing for me.. may not be able to make it.

but i want to run leh?

Healthy Life Style Run:

7th Oct 2012

Time: TBC

Start/End Location: TBC

Turnaround Point: TBC - Somewhere with Kopi, Teh Or........ Buns..

Dispersal Time: Estimate at 10-11am

Hey guys, my front brake pads finishing soon. :mellow: Not thinking of using back stock brake pads. Any recommendations for the 2.2 159? Preferably not so much brake dust type but with good grip.. [laugh]

Edited by Dejavu

Hey guys, my front brake pads finishing soon. :mellow: Not thinking of using back stock brake pads. Any recommendations for the 2.2 159? Preferably not so much brake dust type but with good grip.. [laugh]

sorry to burst your bubble. for the above criteria, its non existent for the 2.2 :ph34r: unless its the one with the 330s..

Edited by Iridiumx

Try tarox strada fast road pads. Better bite and less dust than stock.

Eh do Tarax strada hv for 305 rotor? Roughly hows the price range like?

5) Kopi timing TBC.

Bro, when I said breakfast run... this wasn't what I meant....