Etnt Turbocharged July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Don't mind doing a mini gb lar, but see how they (orque) respond first. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorjiam 1st Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Erm... I just ask my relatives in Japan to help me. But they got posted back to SG. So no more special help. The only Japanese I was taught are: 1) Genki des ka? 2) Oppai 3) Manko. Don't ask me what's (2) and (3).. LOL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Copy and paste the picture in your email to play safe lor Why don't you get in touch with Saabretooth, buy together and share shipping cost. I am quite tempted to get too but thinking of jumping ship. Stop jumping.... what items do you intend to get? mine would be 1) engine top mount 2) Short shifter 3) drive shaft extensions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorjiam 1st Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 http://www.rac-shop.co.jp/list.html?G=0&am...3%83%88&L3= Works for the 156... GT? No idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 http://www.rac-shop.co.jp/list.html?G=0&am...3%83%88&L3= Works for the 156... GT? No idea. MY Hero! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 U check your blackvue? I share your pain. Yeah but my rear blackvue was facing the front (so as to monitor the side of the car) so fail to capture the person in the act. The sound was however recorded. At least I know where and when it happened and will be more wary the next time I park there. Maybe should put a third blackvue to minimise blind spot and increase coverage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Where to buy them? Any other colour? Need a replacement for driver's mat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Bro. I change my accumulator with Peter in my old 156. Don't need to eat grass. Then again, like I said. Bye bye warrenty. finally got my car today.. in time for my vip visit. le_stig was very nice and helped to talk to dennis.. i went down EA also and had a chat with dennis.. he was very nice, told me not to worry, he will do what he can to help. end up i paid a sum which was less than 1k, and it includes tow charges and re-doing my 30k service.. this time with EA, and i managed to get my warranty reinstated. the drive felt much better, don't know if it's because i missed my car for 3 days or what.. but the shifting was much better, car was smoother and it just felt great. guess i'll bring my car back to EA for all future servicing for peace of mind. and thanks once again to all bros here who have helped and advised me, especially Yakio, Calvin, Joseph and Dennis the EA workshop manager. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Discovered this morning. May the culprit's fingers be minced by a blender! :angry: wah lau eh, damn heartpain.. may their genitals be bitten by the serpent! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 My car agent is from Hua Yang. They (Alex & Nicole) really put in the effort to make sure that the car was trouble free. They also gave a new set of tyres, 235 upgrade to 245 pirelli p-zero. I really appreciated it. 245 width.. wow i think your FC will take another hit. what's your average now? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 finally got my car today.. in time for my vip visit. le_stig was very nice and helped to talk to dennis.. i went down EA also and had a chat with dennis.. he was very nice, told me not to worry, he will do what he can to help. end up i paid a sum which was less than 1k, and it includes tow charges and re-doing my 30k service.. this time with EA, and i managed to get my warranty reinstated. the drive felt much better, don't know if it's because i missed my car for 3 days or what.. but the shifting was much better, car was smoother and it just felt great. guess i'll bring my car back to EA for all future servicing for peace of mind. and thanks once again to all bros here who have helped and advised me, especially Yakio, Calvin, Joseph and Dennis the EA workshop manager. Glad to know you're ok. Just a bit of wallet pain... etc. Just out of curiosity, why was there an initial 9.2k and then the lowering thereafter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casio Neutral Newbie July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 finally got my car today.. in time for my vip visit. le_stig was very nice and helped to talk to dennis.. i went down EA also and had a chat with dennis.. he was very nice, told me not to worry, he will do what he can to help. end up i paid a sum which was less than 1k, and it includes tow charges and re-doing my 30k service.. this time with EA, and i managed to get my warranty reinstated. the drive felt much better, don't know if it's because i missed my car for 3 days or what.. but the shifting was much better, car was smoother and it just felt great. guess i'll bring my car back to EA for all future servicing for peace of mind. and thanks once again to all bros here who have helped and advised me, especially Yakio, Calvin, Joseph and Dennis the EA workshop manager. Hi OJ, Glad to know things work out fine for you. Will appreciate if they can be "man" enough to honour warranty instead of making owners going through unnecessary hassle before honouring it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casio Neutral Newbie July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Stop jumping.... what items do you intend to get? mine would be 1) engine top mount 2) Short shifter 3) drive shaft extensions Drive shaft extension...but really, may jump ship, so no point getting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmojon 1st Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 245 width.. wow i think your FC will take another hit. what's your average now? I was worried as well initially. The widest I went was 225 before. Now FC is 10-11km/L but I do 70% expressway and try to cruise at speeds where FC is low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 orque replied. No mention of shipping method, but they did provide the cost and @47.7sgd it better be courier :P paypal is avail. Not going to do a gb, but going ahead with the order and hope everything goes well. Thank you for your contact to orque website. Total amount including the shipping cost to Singapore are as follows. And the delivery time will be late August. The payment method is bank transfer in advance, or PayPal system is available. Drive Shaft Extension for Alfa147GTA,156GTA,GT3.2 JPY17,000 Shipping cost JPY3,000 Total price JPY20,000 If you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, Yoko Tashiro Orque Technique Ideale Inc. 1-31-17 Hayabuti Tsuzuki-ku Yokohama-shi Kanagawa JAPAN 224-0025 TEL 81-45-590-3101 FAX 81-45-590-3102 http://www.orque.co.jp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Thats fast! I better not TU liao... I got a 11pm meeting and then will start my shopping after.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Thats fast! I better not TU liao... I got a 11pm meeting and then will start my shopping after.... Wow 11pm mtg...dun work so hard man! Money can always make... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Wow 11pm mtg...dun work so hard man! Money can always make... Meeting done... :) I was sharing money, not making hehehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...