Joseph22 Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 I think to be fair, everyone is entitled one particular brand of car that they don't have to give way to at all times. I choose Por-shay. okay.. then i chose Mazda ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 You are lucky or your car too fast i will say, i know how to judge the speed of the car before changing lane. this skill is seriously lacking in singapore driver. all see hole only think can go in without checking the speed on the other lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 No, but there are many well-documented cases of complications arising from NOT giving way. Usually with an intervening cause of death called "massive road rage". Therefore we conclude with the following statement "Give way abit will die ah?!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 I also signal first. When they maintain pace, there's peace. If they try to speed up, I still get in front of them, and give them "the look" (if not the finger). Nyaah. no wonder Bear dont give way to porsche i shall follow his example Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Therefore we conclude with the following statement "Give way abit will die ah?! Don't give way WILL" help you complete the sentence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 i will say, i know how to judge the speed of the car before changing lane. this skill is seriously lacking in singapore driver. all see hole only think can go in without checking the speed on the other lane. Agree totally! This weakness is clearly evident when Singaporeans drive in MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamstyle Clutched July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 TS this post is for wat huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Never mind lah,u give way to people, people give way to u, same same lah. Maybe he in rush of time to sign million dollars contract. Dnt be so calculative lah. Be happy and stay happy. Not really leh, i always very good and give way to people. But when i want to change lane, nobody want to give way to me?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 I give way to Merc but not Porsches. Because the P car is too fast for you to not give way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 no wonder Bear dont give way to porsche i shall follow his example You can certainly try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 At Paya Lebar today turning into Ubi. I was queuing up just like others then one big MOFO thinks he drive Merc S350 very big shot skip the queue and try to cut in front of me. I die die don't give way. My is just a smashed up car, want to bang then come lar. Squeeze almost bang liao. I stare at him, he stare at me. In the end he bo pian give up and miss the turn and drove straight to the next junction instead. You think you drive big car means you own the road? Don't come and fug around with me. grandfadder road lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 一山还有一山高 让一下也不可以吗 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Escksu Clutched July 16, 2012 Author Share July 16, 2012 Never mind lah,u give way to people, people give way to u, same same lah. Maybe he in rush of time to sign million dollars contract. Dnt be so calculative lah. Be happy and stay happy. If that is true hor, then why even bother to queue up at a junction? Then might as well everyone just happy happy cut in last min right? Everyone also in rush of time then how? Then how about those who follow traffic rules and form up properly at the junction. If have to give way to cars cutting in then how is the queue going to move? Forever stuck already. Then it just gets longer and longer... Anyway, this is happening daily at clementi Ave 6 entrance to PIE. Look at how bad is the jam because cars don't queue up to enter PIE. They just stop on lane 2, then try to squeeze in. Everyone slows down causing a massive jam.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 If that is true hor, then why even bother to queue up at a junction? Then might as well everyone just happy happy cut in last min right? Everyone also in rush of time then how? Then how about those who follow traffic rules and form up properly at the junction. If have to give way to cars cutting in then how is the queue going to move? Forever stuck already. Then it just gets longer and longer... Anyway, this is happening daily at clementi Ave 6 entrance to PIE. Look at how bad is the jam because cars don't queue up to enter PIE. They just stop on lane 2, then try to squeeze in. Everyone slows down causing a massive jam.... This, I totally agree w you. Need not be a S350, you get all makes that do this...knn...at Stevens road exit too. Not Exit SLE to BKE not so bad cos got 2 lanes..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Because the P car is too fast for you to not give way You got me there.... M car i give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 i asked someone this question before .. and he gave me the best analogy i've heard before ... you queue up at ntuc to pay for stuff in your cart ... got people dare to jump queue? everyone waits patiently cos they dont want a scene .. but in the car ... they feel the "shell" protects them lo... will you allow people to jump in front of you at ntuc if you are waiting patiently in line? Great analogy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 You can certainly try. wont lah i always give way so i can see the pretty car from behind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaopei July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Good work TS. Wanna turn better guai guai queue up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...