Enye Hypersonic July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 YAr KPE morning and evening traffic already killer cant image 2015 Traffic in 2015 would be very much smoother. this is because many people cannot afford to own cars anymore. I think the capacity of the NE line would need to be increased instead. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 Traffic in 2015 would be very much smoother. this is because many people cannot afford to own cars anymore. I think the capacity of the NE line would need to be increased instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 BUt during peak hours even hav to wait long time for shuttle service right? also heard of condo providing shuttle for first year then scrap service after. There is a blue bus service that brings passengers to Tampines 1. Cost $1.30 per trip. 10 min interval during peak period. Also have express bus service to CBD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 17, 2012 Author Share July 17, 2012 I think that Punggol is definitely an up and coming town. Government seems to be pouring alot of resources into developing it. Punggol isn't a big town, but there's 8 condos (under construction) and likely 2 more to come. There's also 6 primary schools, 3 secondary schools and 1 international school. There's also a new food centre/market coming up near the central and also a Safra/Sports centre some where near the waterway. Come 2015, things will be bustling as alot of the BTOs will be built and the mall will be up as well. Yes, I hope so. Just worry too many condo will have price war. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 17, 2012 Author Share July 17, 2012 Traffic in 2015 would be very much smoother. this is because many people cannot afford to own cars anymore. I think the capacity of the NE line would need to be increased instead. At least punggol is the first stop so sure have seats or got chance to board the train. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 Can send me more details? I have investors. I'm marketing Metroloft at lor 27 with 5% guaranteed rental yield for first year, contact me if you have buyers....3-5 mins walk to Aljunied mrt.... hi, can u pm me with more info regarding metroloft? all mechanical parking rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 At least punggol is the first stop so sure have seats or got chance to board the train. errr.. i think you better go survey the morning peak hour crowd on NE line first then talk. Now already many people take backwards from Sengkang and Buangkok to Punggol to ensure they have a seat. Punggol residents not 100% have seats hor. what more to say when the population there grow further. Unless u want to take from Punggol to Sengkang then back to Punggol to chope your seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 We had CM1 to CM5 and after all the CM, the price keep rising to a record high, what make you think CM6 will cause prices to fall? Simi si CM?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 errr.. i think you better go survey the morning peak hour crowd on NE line first then talk. Now already many people take backwards from Sengkang and Buangkok to Punggol to ensure they have a seat. Punggol residents not 100% have seats hor. what more to say when the population there grow further. Unless u want to take from Punggol to Sengkang then back to Punggol to chope your seat. yah tha tis what i hate most sometime cant even board at kovan got to wait for the next train or excuse me and push my way in... thank goodness i only need to take train once in a blue moon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 At least punggol is the first stop so sure have seats or got chance to board the train. that's what my fren thought when she bought pasir ris...... guess what..... those from tampines and simei take the mrt to pasir ris then towards city..... don''t be too sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 BUt during peak hours even hav to wait long time for shuttle service right? also heard of condo providing shuttle for first year then scrap service after. yes, either scrap after first year or get the residents to pay (through increased mtn fees) for the shuttle bus operation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 Simi si CM?? Cooling Measures to douse the flames of rising property prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 Simi si CM?? Ask Cecilia Sue lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 that's what my fren thought when she bought pasir ris...... guess what..... those from tampines and simei take the mrt to pasir ris then towards city..... don''t be too sure I used to live in Tampines and was a first-hand witness, people board the Pasir Ris train to get a seat while Pasir Ris commuters have to stand By the time it goes pass Bedok, there were few commuters at the subsequent stations as I think most have already given up on the MRT. Maybe SMRT should consider requiring everyone to alight at the last stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 I foresee big rush for PArc Centros coming Sat. NOticed they pull all tricks from taxi to radio adverts even before VVIP launch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 errr.. i think you better go survey the morning peak hour crowd on NE line first then talk. Now already many people take backwards from Sengkang and Buangkok to Punggol to ensure they have a seat. Punggol residents not 100% have seats hor. what more to say when the population there grow further. Unless u want to take from Punggol to Sengkang then back to Punggol to chope your seat. and when one gets the seat, you will be looking straight onto a groin of someone else and seems to be thrusting his hips closer to you every now and then. and when u see charbor/old auntie you have to give in else get stomped Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 Traffic in 2015 would be very much smoother. this is because many people cannot afford to own cars anymore. I think the capacity of the NE line would need to be increased instead. I think by then, we'll see a lot of cyclists riding manual and motorised bicycles on the roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 I foresee big rush for PArc Centros coming Sat. NOticed they pull all tricks from taxi to radio adverts even before VVIP launch... This is going to be another "Watertown" hype but I think the pricing not as crazy though it's still testing the limit sans Watertown. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...