The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

all with good supporting facts

but for a small peanut investor like me only looking at 3-4% gain (of course target 10%) in my investment really try to brush off this type of -ne sentiments

but still there r many valid concerns around n supporting facts data pointing toward a corrections n downward trends (sorry am narrowing to stocks market only, can't take in all the gold, oil, bonds in my evaluation).

so bottom line for me is continue to buy every year diversified etfs (US only) with cheap fee.

and hoping i buy it at the right price, not like now.

http://donovan-ang.blogspot.sg/search/label/STI

Some TA on SG and STI... looks like tsunami is really coming...any comments?

Since 2010 ppl keep crying Wolf until now not sian meh?

My take is still room to go up at least until next cny...anyway I dun see a crash in the horizon at most a slow down....

thought the FED minutes out last week can boost my VTI, VFH and VOO by another $0.5 to $1 but the Portugal thing came out. now with World Cup over, traders, investors back focusing in he stocks n with interest rate hike looming stocks should be the next haven.

problem is how to buy at right time?

http://donovan-ang.blogspot.sg/search/label/STI

Some TA on SG and STI... looks like tsunami is really coming...any comments?

I have been in bank treasury and have been in equity house

I have only met TWO individuals who make money and impressed me

I won't comment on the corporations and funds

I do observed that those who like picking tops n bottoms .....

Have a lot more to learn

You don't need to buy at the lowest or sell at the highest to make money

At most you feel good

But those who make stays with their trend

All the best

Did anyone buy StatsChip?

Edited by Van

another geopolitics issues that bringing down my portfolio

my US index etfs, i've been waiting for the momentum to kick in.

i notice every peak always come with downward pressure, can never break free. have strong believe tat US will do good slowly n trending upward. so just hold on to my portfolio. as long as no world war 3, should be fine

Phase 1 to Phase 3 from 2009 to 2014 ... total of 5 years

how many more years to go to reach Phase 4?

CITI: The Economy Has Entered Its Scary 'Phase 3' Where Bubbles Form Prior To A Crash

i think am one of those who still thinking US stocks has room to go up

still holding on my US etfs n hoping to earn 5-6% this year. early this yr i was hoping for 10% at least.

but corrections come in with geopolitical issues.

i think am one of those who still thinking US stocks has room to go up

still holding on my US etfs n hoping to earn 5-6% this year. early this yr i was hoping for 10% at least.

but corrections come in with geopolitical issues.

hasn't S&P already gone up by ~5% this year?

yes but then US$ drop against S$, otherwise overall gain 5%. so was hoping can get some milage before end tis yr.

jsut wonder why US$ drop, stocks goes up?

is is so much foreign money into US stock market?

yes but then US$ drop against S$, otherwise overall gain 5%. so was hoping can get some milage before end tis yr.

jsut wonder why US$ drop, stocks goes up?

is is so much foreign money into US stock market?

your holding period for ETFs is very short

you seem to be trading instead of investing

if that is so then ETFs are not good vehicles for you

Phase 1 to Phase 3 from 2009 to 2014 ... total of 5 years

how many more years to go to reach Phase 4?

CITI: The Economy Has Entered Its Scary 'Phase 3' Where Bubbles Form Prior To A Crash

Should be after 2016.

We are supposed to be in "safe hands". So I am assuming we should be quite invincible from now until 2016.

Otherwise, going to lose a lot of votes if economy crashes.

Edited by Albeniz

These "safe hands" can only do so much. Where were they in 1998-1999, 2008-2009?

No number of "safe hands" can prevent our economy and markets from crashing or falling hard under certain economic conditions.

Economic corrections/crashes are not gonna wait for our special event to pass before occurring

post-125624-0-82216900-1408442685_thumb.png

Should be after 2016.

We are supposed to be in "safe hands". So I am assuming we should be quite invincible from now until 2016.

Otherwise, going to lose a lot of votes if economy crashes.

Time to save up some bullets to release when the time comes !

No harm to save up a bit, so that when opportunities arise, we have the means to turn the tide to our advantage :)

Time to save up some bullets to release when the time comes !

No harm to save up a bit, so that when opportunities arise, we have the means to turn the tide to our advantage :)

Been sitting on mostly cash since last year

Sometimes I'm tempted to think if I've been wrong with this...

Kns.. hearing about crashing like 3 or 4 years ago.. only liquidated most stocks on hand last year.. and still not crash yet...