The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

Those who bought VGK when i highlighted a couple of weeks ago would be up 15% already.  Profit taken.  Good enough for a few boxes of cigars

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Those who bought VGK when i highlighted a couple of weeks ago would be up 15% already.  Profit taken.  Good enough for a few boxes of cigars

wah ... taken profit liao ar

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

ES3 MSW looking to ripe soon .... 

ready to harvest? [sly]  [laugh] 

2022-12-05_165836.jpg

Harvested a few times at the 3.3 level

left one last small batch of 5,000 units.  Insignificant but will take profits targetting 3.35

After that, i will likely dump some in ST eng

last 3 weeks of trading days for 2022 assuming the last week all go holiday liao

many are taking $$ off the table and see how 2023 starts? 

cheong ah!

[sly] 

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

thinking to rebalance the portfolio and take some $$$ off the table

let's see how Jan 2023 starts ...

largely depends on powell kor kor but Dec rates more or less settled liao

[sly] 

Take some profit , enjoy the festive season.

buy a rolex from me.  Help me out a bit lah

typical ... sell liao ... taken profit liao ... return to bear camp to buy cheap ... 

luckily i also taken some chaipeng money off the table during the recent rally ... :grin:

2022-12-07_140424.jpg

2022-12-07_140409.jpg

8 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

@Wt_know happy now?

Expect it to shoot up from $1 to $1.20 quite quickly.

Took about 1.5 weeks

$1.18 already

E68E6088-8B2A-4D1E-B827-A72137612EA7.jpeg

my etf still down -30% .... [bigcry] 

32 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

by the time i go through the 52 checklists ... i dont buy the stock liao .... lol

or ... if i buy thaibev, i must lim enough Chang Beer to be sure it's a good Beer ... 

:grin:

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/52-things-check-buy-stock-040000419.html

2022-12-08_150951.jpg

This is the job for the fund houses.

not for us.   Siao ah. 52 things to check before buying, better dont buy.  Not worth the effort