The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

Of course not lah

Some counters i win gold Rolex and Yacht

Some counters i lose Honda City

But this year until now really not so good.

Lose at least a brand new Mitsubitshi Attrage OTR

Very sad.

Need a job.

I see. 

I'm slightly above break even...

wah ... everyone was bleeding including me [bigcry] and you above breakeven ar ... still making some pocket money

if the market is green ... i assume no $250k profit no talk? [sly][laugh]

hey your sifu is asking you for investment tips leh ... muahahaha

I see. 

I'm slightly above break even...

Committed 50% and still above water (barely).

Wait and see to deploy.

wah ... the real master had spoken

when bring out the big guns & bazooka to whack the market? [sly]

please give us a shout leh ...

Committed 50% and still above water (barely).

Wait and see to deploy.

wah high flyer no teach me

guru can teach me? i buy u kopi when earn money

From SingTel's website:

Singtel will pay an interim dividend of 6.8 cents per share, totalling approximately S$1.11 billion. This represents a payout ratio of 77% of underlying profit for the half year ended 30 Sep 2018.

The interim dividend is expected to be paid on 10 January 2019.

they still got money to pay out div ... not bad lel . wonder where they get the money from ? I hope not from ah Lee  :D

they still got money to pay out div ... not bad lel . wonder where they get the money from ? I hope not from ah Lee :D

Acherlly I'm quite worried for the long term.

With TPG coming in, I don't know if the increased competition is gonna press the stock down further.

Think I'll just leave my holdings alone and collect dividends. Anyway I got 1 lot only.

With TPG coming in, I don't know if the increased competition is gonna press the stock down further.

Think I'll just leave my holdings alone and collect dividends. Anyway I got 1 lot only.

Think I'll just leave my holdings alone and collect dividends. Anyway I got 1 lot only. ð

TPG is under investing in SG. So might not be a big threat. I am more worried about their business in Australia and India, both currencies are weakening year after year.

I bgt some today, almost 6% yield. Hope the 17.5 cents dividend can be maintained for a couple of years beyond 2019 while we wait for their overseas investment to stabilize.