The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

if cut rigs . order book dry up . profit drop. how to give 7% dividend?

Telcos are the ones who still have a fairly decent income stream even in times of recession.

I would get m1. yield is about 5.8-5.9%.

historically even in 2008, it yielded 3+%.

i've owned the stock since i bought shares.

Telcos are the ones who still have a fairly decent income stream even in times of recession.

I would get m1. yield is about 5.8-5.9%.

historically even in 2008, it yielded 3+%.

i've owned the stock since i bought shares.

Ya. Telcos

Banks also potentially good entry

Defensive stocks like Sheng shiong. Singpost also good choice.

But wait for good entry price

Those with better holding power and higher risk appetite might wanna consider those stocks that Kena whack until jialat

Semb marine. Keppel.

I will still avoid marine oil related businesses.

Anyway nowadays i just buy ES3. stopped buying individual counters liao.

wow, Keppel corp yield got 7% ...

Just prepare that dividends may reduce and yield will also too...

Looking at the current picture, a 4-5% dividends is still good enough...

There may be more upside to earn than dividends :)

Anyway, let's observe a while more, a bit more downside to come

You like Keppy?

I am a bit concerned

1) that the Chinese rigs that will eventually climb the value chain.

2) if the brazilian piggy bank broken in light of the corruption scandals? (even if Kep is absolved of any wrongdoing, when the gravy train runs again, will Kep be able to get onboard?)

3) that their order books till 2017/8 are solid but that is on the back of orders garnered 2-3 years ago...

It was one of those companies that I have been following for a while.

Yes. Your analysis and assessment is probably true and that is why I am still holding back.

I am adopting a wait and see approach. So far as the market is concerned, timing is of paramount importance and one has to be patient and objective.

sea of red ... [:(]

is there e-brake for shanghai stock exchange if drop >10%? [sweatdrop]

We should request PM Lee not to wear red for rally.

End up market 3.2% in the red.

Pink better.

post-7984-0-29129700-1440394412_thumb.jpg

I really hope there is no bro who borrow money to play stocks ....

playing stocks is for using spare $ which we do not need in the near future...

at this moment, the sea is really red, and I really don't want to see Bro who need to borrow or top up money to cover the holes...

Trade with caution, pls

i think cut loss on rebound.

more red in the days ahead.

Buy on bouncing; short on breaking

Most shares off low liao and picking back

Morning 9-11am is best to in a trade after selldown or sell after a chionging

back

Lets see 415-430 pm any more covering anot