Blueray Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 oil plunged from $100+ to $40 Kepp Corp can down from $10+ to $5? wow, Keppel corp yield got 7% ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 (edited) wow, Keppel corp yield got 7% ... if cut rigs . order book dry up . profit drop. how to give 7% dividend? Edited August 24, 2015 by Little_prince 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 if cut rigs . order book dry up . profit drop. how to give 7% dividend? Telcos are the ones who still have a fairly decent income stream even in times of recession. I would get m1. yield is about 5.8-5.9%. historically even in 2008, it yielded 3+%. i've owned the stock since i bought shares. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 This storm does appear very turbulent. 2.5% down. Hang on everyone and hope all goes through well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 Telcos are the ones who still have a fairly decent income stream even in times of recession. I would get m1. yield is about 5.8-5.9%. historically even in 2008, it yielded 3+%. i've owned the stock since i bought shares. Ya. Telcos Banks also potentially good entry Defensive stocks like Sheng shiong. Singpost also good choice. But wait for good entry price Those with better holding power and higher risk appetite might wanna consider those stocks that Kena whack until jialat Semb marine. Keppel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 I will still avoid marine oil related businesses. Anyway nowadays i just buy ES3. stopped buying individual counters liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 wow, Keppel corp yield got 7% ... Just prepare that dividends may reduce and yield will also too... Looking at the current picture, a 4-5% dividends is still good enough... There may be more upside to earn than dividends :) Anyway, let's observe a while more, a bit more downside to come 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 sell off not stopping. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 sell off not stopping. lol. scary man... from 3300 to 3400 all the way to 2800+ in just a week. those no time to monitor really jialat to the max https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q/cp?s=%5ESTI good luck to all to ride out the storm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 Just nibble on dips ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 We should request PM Lee not to wear red for rally. End up market 3.2% in the red. Pink better. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 You like Keppy? I am a bit concerned 1) that the Chinese rigs that will eventually climb the value chain. 2) if the brazilian piggy bank broken in light of the corruption scandals? (even if Kep is absolved of any wrongdoing, when the gravy train runs again, will Kep be able to get onboard?) 3) that their order books till 2017/8 are solid but that is on the back of orders garnered 2-3 years ago... It was one of those companies that I have been following for a while. Yes. Your analysis and assessment is probably true and that is why I am still holding back. I am adopting a wait and see approach. So far as the market is concerned, timing is of paramount importance and one has to be patient and objective. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 (edited) sea of red ... is there e-brake for shanghai stock exchange if drop >10%? We should request PM Lee not to wear red for rally. End up market 3.2% in the red. Pink better. Edited August 24, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 (edited) lol most surprising is KLSE Yes, got e-brake. Edited August 24, 2015 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 I really hope there is no bro who borrow money to play stocks .... playing stocks is for using spare $ which we do not need in the near future... at this moment, the sea is really red, and I really don't want to see Bro who need to borrow or top up money to cover the holes... Trade with caution, pls 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 Though dow j broke 200dma But if no more red tonite till tmr..shld still in a trend range rebounce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 i think cut loss on rebound. more red in the days ahead. Though dow j broke 200dmaBut if no more red tonite till tmr..shld still in a trend range rebounce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 i think cut loss on rebound. more red in the days ahead. Buy on bouncing; short on breaking Most shares off low liao and picking back Morning 9-11am is best to in a trade after selldown or sell after a chionging back Lets see 415-430 pm any more covering anot ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...