HOLY "GR1LL"

Tsr729

i eat alot of chilli sauce.

the western food store at my workplace allows me to squeeze as much chilli/mayo/tartar even when i tabao.

one thing i notice those coffeeshop/hawker western food, like to scrimp on chilli and ketchup thats why i seldom patronise western food at such places...go restuarants better...can squeeze as much as u like.

Edited by Babyt

just came from IKEA and some of the people there are buying tomato, chilli and mustard sauce that comes with hot dog and bread.

scary .

Who eats ketchup anyways? The ppl that I know of are either children or chao ang mohs.

I dun understand why ppl eat so much sauce. Your taste bud will be mostly ketchup and not the meal. Are you enjoying the sauce or the meal?

It's better for your health to take less sauce regardless ketchup or chilli coz they contain salt & sugar. The report on why the average sgporean take 3 to 4 times more salt in their meals is becoz of the various sauce they take together with their meals.

Anyway I dun see what the big fuss is about. If the hawker restrict you, you can always offer to pay for the sauce, unless you are a cheapskate auntie lah dan I have nothing to say. :D

Agree with you. I always tell people that if i add sauce to my food, this means that the food is not good.

I find sauce unhealthy esp those in zhi char tua. Some sauce are nice but i don't take alot as they contain alot of starch.

To TS, the owner may have over reacted but you can't really blame him. I bet he has come across many people who tabao the free sauce home. You can easily see this in Mac.

I have these two at home :

But after I tasted this chilli sauce in Indonesia, I love it :

I tell you, Paranakans cannot run away from eating chili, it's as if born with one up their backside! [laugh] [laugh]

I no chili can die, though I don't take the processed ones, like with sugar, my mals all must have sambal!

that's true also lar...some pple take at fast food and throw...but there is still pple that really need alot of sauce leh....ha ha ha...like myself :D :D

I know also, but it's those cb lang who spoil things for others lor, as usual.

there hawkers like that.

There this rojak stall at kovan coffeshop. Order 3 pieces of you tiao and 1 piece tau pok. When we finished our one small bowl of rojak sauce, hawker refuse to top up, and say one bowl of sauce for one order only..

I didn't make any fuss, just won't patronise the stall ever since.

It's about price competitiveness also.

If your margins are tight but scared of price sensitive crowd not happy with 50 cents increase in your food pricing, u have to come up with ways to scrimp and save.

There are many pple who won't eat at one stall simply cos the price is 50 cents more than its competitor especially in the heartlands.

Don't always blame the hawkers. They are trying to make a living most of them. Of course got some sibei GL hawkers out there lah.

Surcharges and all that may be acceptable to some businesses but charge 20-30 cents for one more packet of sauce, then some customers kpkb until like its asking them for their kidney [rolleyes]

But give them free thing they think its just the norm!

I tell you, Paranakans cannot run away from eating chili, it's as if born with one up their backside! [laugh] [laugh]

I no chili can die, though I don't take the processed ones, like with sugar, my mals all must have sambal!

Yeah, I started eating chilli when I was young. So far, I still prefer chilli padi rather than any other sauces.

But give me sambal belachan with lime, I finish the whole bottle!!!

I have these two at home :

But after I tasted this chilli sauce in Indonesia, I love it :

ABC is the best! [thumbsup] Cheap somemore....

Some pple even go kope the disposable spoons and chopsticks from the hawkers.

My working area the stalls, 1/2 of the stalls that initially put them on the outside are now as a dispense as requested style even though it's more marfan for them. Go figure y they change their operating style -_-

To be fair, the hawker should've clearly posted the maximum no. of sauce packets each customer was entitled to. Or even maximum per item, if customer orders more, can take proportionally more. Like this, becomes very arbitrary and leaves a bad taste in the mouth (pun intended).

Yeah, I started eating chilli when I was young. So far, I still prefer chilli padi rather than any other sauces.

But give me sambal belachan with lime, I finish the whole bottle!!!

Heng that night I didn't bring the one I hand pounded. [laugh] [laugh]

Sambal balachan with lime juice eaten with cooked cockles! WAH!