HOLY "GR1LL"

Tsr729

On 7/12/2012 at 4:50 PM, Dark said:

Must be those aunties before you spoil market by tabao'ing ketchup back home for their family lah [laugh]

Possible. No wonder he "EH EH EH" me until like that as if I am stealing his gold bars.

On 7/12/2012 at 4:29 PM, Hamburger said:

Anyone who knows how to eat will not add chili or ketchup. Let alone 5 packets.. :D

What kind of wrapped logic is this? Even when i go to macdonals, i also take 5 or more packets of chilli or tomato sauce cos i really love the added flavour

On 7/12/2012 at 8:37 PM, PaiKia-Lee said:

What kind of wrapped logic is this? Even when i go to macdonals, i also take 5 or more packets of chilli or tomato sauce cos i really love the added flavour

You still don't get it which I discovered a common thing in forum.

Be it is good or bad posting, TS will sure kena shoot. That's the nature in the forum.

Some ppl are just like tat. If the forum is too peaceful they will wana spice things up a bit.

唯恐天下不亂

On 7/12/2012 at 8:37 PM, PaiKia-Lee said:

to each his own....

i prefer the original taste, be it from the food itself or from the culinary skills of the chef. Definitely not from the artificial man made chemicals.... -_-

I think the hawker just want you to promote his large portion meals.

So he is hoping you take photo and write about it.

Usually if you speak to the hawker nicely, which I think TS had, then the hawker will be worried one may do a official complain.

At least the hawker did not bring out the chopper to ask than question.

Who eats ketchup anyways? The ppl that I know of are either children or chao ang mohs.

I dun understand why ppl eat so much sauce. Your taste bud will be mostly ketchup and not the meal. Are you enjoying the sauce or the meal?

It's better for your health to take less sauce regardless ketchup or chilli coz they contain salt & sugar. The report on why the average sgporean take 3 to 4 times more salt in their meals is becoz of the various sauce they take together with their meals.

Anyway I dun see what the big fuss is about. If the hawker restrict you, you can always offer to pay for the sauce, unless you are a cheapskate auntie lah dan I have nothing to say. :D

To the TS, I don't really understand what the fuss is all about.

One just have to be flexible. I am not saying it is wrong for you to like ketchup or chili sauce, but if there isn't any or the shop owner doesn't want you to take too many, then just be flexible and learn to enjoy the food without so much sauces!

When I was in Europe and US, I can't even find chili sauce, but I enjoy the food the same.

Definitely not worth grieving or complaining.

On 7/13/2012 at 12:07 AM, S4vtec said:

In places like New Zealand, you have to pay for sauces even at fast food restaurants..

in oz 30cts for kacup and 50cts for tartar sauce.

want more sauce can go more atas cafe /restaurant free flow :D

packet sauce more ex cos of the packaging, they probably close down very soon if everyone ask for more sauce and they still sell at $5.90 -_-

On 7/13/2012 at 12:17 AM, Jman888 said:

in oz 30cts for kacup and 50cts for tartar sauce.

want more sauce can go more atas cafe /restaurant free flow :D

packet sauce more ex cos of the packaging, they probably close down very soon if everyone ask for more sauce and they still sell at $5.90 -_-

next time BYO lo

at one point in time, the TS wanted to take in total of 6 packets of ketchup. never heard of someone taking so much sauce with a meal. how big is the portion of your fish? taking too much condiments is bad for your health anyway.

On 7/13/2012 at 12:30 AM, Happily1986 said:

at one point in time, the TS wanted to take in total of 6 packets of ketchup. never heard of someone taking so much sauce with a meal. how big is the portion of your fish? taking too much condiments is bad for your health anyway.

i guess the food is really so bad until you need to cover it with ketchup :huh:

  On 7/12/2012 at 4:29 PM, Hamburger said:

Anyone who knows how to eat will not add chili or ketchup. Let alone 5 packets.. :D

wu tartar sauce boh? [laugh] [laugh]