Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Hi guys, I'm here to share my unhappy experience at a western food store named "Holy Gr1LL" in Old Airport Road Hawker last evening 12/7/2012. I ordered fried fish. When my meal came, I was pleased to see the portion of the fish and fries has increased compared to the previous time I patronised this store months ago. The store helper took the initiative to give me a container filled with chili sauce to go with my meal which is great, but unfortunately I only take ketchup, therefore I did some "self service" by returning the container and intended to get some packets of ketchup as I was only sitting 2 tables away from the store and I didn't wanna trouble the helper. While I was trying to take 5 packets of ketchup, the store helper went "EH EH EH don't take so many, not enough later then take!", then he took away 2 packets away from my hand. I was kind of pissed off, what kind of fcuked up attitude is this, but I was too hungry to waste my time arguing with him. I continued with my meal till I ran out of ketchup, this time I went back to take 3 more packets, he stopped me again and took 1 packet away from my hand. I buay lun already, I told him off straight. "Uncle you do business scared customer take your sauce, how you do business one?! Not as if I am taking for fun and wasting your resources, the serving quite big, that's why I need more ketchup. " That guy just kept repeating I'm being too much by using 5 packets of ketchup. I gave him the talk to my hand sign and went back to continue eating. After I've finished using the 2 packets of ketchup, I was still left with half a portion of fish but I finished the fries and pasta salad. I left the plate of unfinished fish in front of his store, glared at him and walked back to my table. After awhile, the cook of the store suddenly came up to me and asked me if I have taken a picture of his store. I was like WTF?! Why the hell would I take a picture of your store? I could have googled it than being so sneaky and take a picture of your store. Are you feeling guilty of anything even if I did so? I am still puzzled by his question till now. Anyway I guess I'm not gonna patronise this western store with such fcuked up service anymore whenever I visit old airport hawker. Anyone here has any good or bad experience with this store before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Hi guys, I'm here to share my unhappy experience at a western food store named "Holy Gr1LL" in Old Airport Road Hawker last evening 12/7/2012. I ordered fried fish. When my meal came, I was pleased to see the portion of the fish and fries has increased compared to the previous time I patronised this store months ago. The store helper took the initiative to give me a container filled with chili sauce to go with my meal which is great, but unfortunately I only take ketchup, therefore I did some "self service" by returning the container and intended to get some packets of ketchup as I was only sitting 2 tables away from the store and I didn't wanna trouble the helper. While I was trying to take 5 packets of ketchup, the store helper went "EH EH EH don't take so many, not enough later then take!", then he took away 2 packets away from my hand. I was kind of pissed off, what kind of fcuked up attitude is this, but I was too hungry to waste my time arguing with him. I continued with my meal till I ran out of ketchup, this time I went back to take 3 more packets, he stopped me again and took 1 packet away from my hand. I buay lun already, I told him off straight. "Uncle you do business scared customer take your sauce, how you do business one?! Not as if I am taking for fun and wasting your resources, the serving quite big, that's why I need more ketchup. " That guy just kept repeating I'm being too much by using 5 packets of ketchup. I gave him the talk to my hand sign and went back to continue eating. After I've finished using the 2 packets of ketchup, I was still left with half a portion of fish but I finished the fries and pasta salad. I left the plate of unfinished fish in front of his store, glared at him and walked back to my table. After awhile, the cook of the store suddenly came up to me and asked me if I have taken a picture of his store. I was like WTF?! Why the hell would I take a picture of your store? I could have googled it than being so sneaky and take a picture of your store. Are you feeling guilty of anything even if I did so? I am still puzzled by his question till now. Anyway I guess I'm not gonna patronise this western store with such fcuked up service anymore whenever I visit old airport hawker. Anyone here has any good or bad experience with this store before? how much does the meal cost? most importantly, does it taste good? maybe can consider going since i dont need so many ketchups [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 i dun eat ketchup too...can share where is this store??? thanks in advance!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazymayday Neutral Newbie July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 u must know hawkers dont make big time $$ unlike mc'd every penny counts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 how much does the meal cost? most importantly, does it taste good? maybe can consider going since i dont need so many ketchups [laugh] The standard not really consistent. Sometimes when they are very busy, it can turn out to be of shitty quality. The fried fish I had today cost $5.90, but it was over-fried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Huh! Suppose to be a complain thread now become free publicity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 i dun eat ketchup too...can share where is this store??? thanks in advance!!! Old airport road hawker centre. I don't really know how to direct you to find the store in the hawker centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 how much does the meal cost? most importantly, does it taste good? maybe can consider going since i dont need so many ketchups [laugh] I was just there this evening..............next week i go check and let you know ok..............the portion must be very very big to need 5 packs of ketchup............I think value for money............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Anyone who knows how to eat will not add chili or ketchup. Let alone 5 packets.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 Huh! Suppose to be a complain thread now become free publicity? Aiya I'm just sharing my experience and it also serves as warning to those who wanna take more sauces from them next time, prepare to kana their fcuked up attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 i dun eat ketchup too...can share where is this store??? thanks in advance!!! western food store named "Holy Gr1LL" in Old Airport Road Hawker lah..................you never read huh.................... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Uncle/Aunty all like that one lah.. that time I go order milk coffee but the coffee was not sweet..then I go back ask the aunty to add abit more milk then the aunty say " Wahlao now condensed milk very expensive lah.. and added very very little milk (which made no diff to the taste)".. I was like wtf??? Isnt there a reason why there are differentiations in price for coffee w milk and sugar/ coffee w sugar but no milk/kopi o etc etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 Anyone who knows how to eat will not add chili or ketchup. Let alone 5 packets.. That is IF the food is really that tasty, it doesn't really need any sauce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 The standard not really consistent. Sometimes when they are very busy, it can turn out to be of shitty quality. The fried fish I had today cost $5.90, but it was over-fried. actually is their fault lah...............they increase the potion so much and did not increase the price.................if they have not increase the potion than you no need so many packages of ketchup liao..............mayb 3 packages enough liao hor........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 actually is their fault lah...............they increase the potion so much and did not increase the price.................if they have not increase the potion than you no need so many packages of ketchup liao..............mayb 3 packages enough liao hor........... HUH?! What talking you? Before yesterday's incident, even if they've increased their price I think I'd still patronise them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 HUH?! What talking you? Before yesterday's incident, even if they've increased their price I think I'd still patronise them. I rubbish talking ...........you no understand other man understand..............never mind one............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 I rubbish talking ...........you no understand other man understand..............never mind one............ haha no la perhaps my comprehension skills are not powerful enough bro. My bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Aiya I'm just sharing my experience and it also serves as warning to those who wanna take more sauces from them next time, prepare to kana their fcuked up attitude. Must be those aunties before you spoil market by tabao'ing ketchup back home for their family lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...