How much to replace shock absorbers?

SLSAMG88

So how is the feel now?

Is it better?

Actually i don't feel there is any difference. But i did ask the tyre shop will it improve after the changed, he said 包你满意.

So how is the feel now?

Is it better?

Actually i don't feel there is any difference. But i did ask the tyre shop will it improve after the changed, he said 包你满意.

My front left shock is leaking oil. Noted on 100k servicing. '08 Altis.

I'm feeling overall going over bumps is getting worse, Don't think it's just the front shock alone...

Quoted by WS as front and back shocks swap + wheel alignment together as 980 bucks. Was reading some of these threads yesterday, called up Kian Teong also same price roughly. [sweatdrop]

May have to do the more marfan way to buy from stockists and get pple to quote for labour charge only... 600-700+ total possible?

My camry changed all 4 shock + labour about 700.

Pls don't change to kyb gas shock cos it will damage your comfort.

I regret big time all change to kyb gas.

U can go ric-tat and buy original and I can recommend my ws change for u at $30/a pcs.

Thanks, PM sent.

WS in singapore hor? Cos i no time to go JB.

My front left shock is leaking oil. Noted on 100k servicing. '08 Altis.

I'm feeling overall going over bumps is getting worse, Don't think it's just the front shock alone...

Quoted by WS as front and back shocks swap + wheel alignment together as 980 bucks. Was reading some of these threads yesterday, called up Kian Teong also same price roughly. [sweatdrop]

May have to do the more marfan way to buy from stockists and get pple to quote for labour charge only... 600-700+ total possible?

Hello,

My Altis just changed all 4 shock absorbers + 4 bump rubber stops + labour + wheel alignment.

Total $750.

Done at Choons Motorworks at Woodlands Industrial Park E7 after checking with Borneo service centre which quoted $600+ just for front and $400+ for the back.

My Altis is more than 7 years old and has clocked more than 100k km.

Hope this is useful for those of you shopping around. [:)]

Hello,

My Altis just changed all 4 shock absorbers + 4 bump rubber stops + labour + wheel alignment.

Total $750.

Done at Choons Motorworks at Woodlands Industrial Park E7 after checking with Borneo service centre which quoted $600+ just for front and $400+ for the back.

My Altis is more than 7 years old and has clocked more than 100k km.

Hope this is useful for those of you shopping around. [:)]

Thanks for letting us know.

Called up ric tat. The shock absorbers full set for my '08 altis is about ~ $410. Other stuff i let the WS decide bah...

Ok update.

Thankfully got my dad to help me with going to all the workshops. All this multiple trips took up almost an entire work day.

But saved almost $400 bucks compared to the 2 quotes i got from Sinming. So can't complain!

Went to Ric Tat to buy front and back shocks for my altis. Also bought the rubber part (not sure what it's called) since it may need to be changed as well.

Went to Camrytron's recommendation of WS. According to my father, they don't have much equipment. Just a basic workshop i guess. Changed the shocks and rubber part for $130 total. They don't have a wheel alignment machine

Went to Soh Tyres change to GR-90.

Then finally went to Aesop Automotive Care for wheel alignment at $60.

Ha when i first drove the car after my dad drove it back, i felt bit motion sick. The car with it's normal shocks. Lol after driving 1-2 times since, gotten used to it liao. lol [drivingcar]

My camry changed all 4 shock + labour about 700.

Pls don't change to kyb gas shock cos it will damage your comfort.

I regret big time all change to kyb gas.

U can go ric-tat and buy original and I can recommend my ws change for u at $30/a pcs.

May I know where is the workshop? What other car services they do?

back in 2012,i replaced my vios shock absorber at JB.parts $55x2 (rear,tokico) and $100x2 (front,KYB).labour @ rm$50x4 with free balancing.total is sgd$320 + rm$200.

Changed 4 of the '06 Altis absorbers (original Toyota) at $650 (+ outsourced wheel alignment) at Han|p back in 2011. Did another alignment with Kenny in late 2012 which I feel was much better (in terms of steering feel and high speed vibration).

Changed mine at autosaver including all rubber thingy @ 640

that's cheap, inclusive of wheel alignment?

My 4 shocks + rubber is already $498 at ric tat.

Few years back, I rammed into an unknown obstacle on NSHW and damaged my front absorber. Knn,got tow to the nearest workshop at Simpang Renggam & replaced the front absorber + alighment. Total damage RM 800+ [knife]

The only consolation was that it is still in good condition after 3yr+

So bro have u changed your shock and did u call up my mech to check price?

Your original shock is it oil?

yes changed up. changed at your WS. $30/shock as u told me.

What u mean original shock is it oil?

Did you ask ric tat auntie the shock is it using oil?

I ask kyb distributer& & they say kyb no more using oil.

i really have no idea actually. I just delegate the task to my father.

too busy at work.

Ah ok. but still not a bad price overall. For a one stop shop service.

that was on promo. recent quote to change all brake pad & drum(rear) including rotor disc..was

appx 800....others was almost 600