So, Can Peacefully Cook Curry Again ....

Maxus-MIFA9

For my metaphor, tourniquet the arm and get to the hospital.

For the FT issue. The issue is never about income level but the number we let in. Lets be clear, we have more people who can earn >SD8,000 a month than the country can hold. Solution: Do a study on how many people the country can hold comfortably and then size the number of foreigners coming in according to our needs.

Frankly speaking, we need a lot of nurses and workers in the construction industry. If they are willing they (and their families) are welcome to become Singaporeans despite their lower salaries. I am far more receptive to these people and the family of these.who toil and contributed to the country than scholars (with their entitlement complex) who get scholarship, study here then leave.

Quite true, by raising the income level would not solve the root cause, this measure will only solve the surface problem and the issue still exists. How come they never mention anything on the number of FT allowed into sillypore?! For example if they allowed 10K of FTs/FWs into sillypore last time, and if they really want to tighten the influx of foreigners, maybe they reduce the number to halve something like that?

Edited by 13177

on one hand, they always blame our aging population is due to lack of birth to replace the young workforce... on the other hand, they last time so easily allow families of foreign workers to come over to stay, especially their parents which (no offense) have little to offer to the contributions to our economies

They surely blame the local people la, if not blame who? Blame the FTs ar?! -_-

For my metaphor, tourniquet the arm and get to the hospital.

For the FT issue. The issue is never about income level but the number we let in. Lets be clear, we have more people who can earn >SD8,000 a month than the country can hold. Solution: Do a study on how many people the country can hold comfortably and then size the number of foreigners coming in according to our needs.

Frankly speaking, we need a lot of nurses and workers in the construction industry. If they are willing they (and their families) are welcome to become Singaporeans despite their lower salaries. I am far more receptive to these people and the family of these.who toil and contributed to the country than scholars (with their entitlement complex) who get scholarship, study here then leave.

The floodgate has been opened for a long time to the nurses actually. You can see lots of ATB and pinoy nurses around. Fortunately or unfortunately, ladies can't sponsor husband to come. Only the other way round is allowed.

on one hand, they always blame our aging population is due to lack of birth to replace the young workforce... on the other hand, they last time so easily allow families of foreign workers to come over to stay, especially their parents which (no offense) have little to offer to the contributions to our economies

so..... when these parents of FT unable to affort the health care cost when all get citizedships, who to take care of them..... [confused]

Need FTs that time open door wide wide. Now no need anymore close door on them. Welcome to the realistic side of the dark side. :D

not entirely close door la ...

a. cheapo FT, don't bring families ... no economic contribution

b. expensive FT .... bring families ... lai ah lai ah ... buy lambo/ferrari/porsche and million dollar condo and bungalow at sentosa cove

c. FT will ask salary no $4k no work ... some jobs will die die go to FT and salary goes up ... huat ah!

Need FTs that time open door wide wide. Now no need anymore close door on them. Welcome to the realistic side of the dark side. :D

really curry nahs.....those currently under employment not affected.....lets make them be affected....

singapore really so good meh...why FT all flocked here, together with their dirt....please ask them go bolehland...that place everything boleh

better than doing nothing at all

Assuming these are genuine changes, the kpkb people made against open-legs policies favouring FTs relatively speaking has at least achieved something :D Who says whiners can only make whining noises? Eat your word those who are against whining in this case. :D

If those who kpkb had kept quiet, we may not see these changes.

Garment here confirm would not close door to FTs, they still open their door wide wide to them. But since local people are complaining about FTs, so they need to perform some "show" for local people to see mah. [rolleyes]

Assuming these are genuine changes, the kpkb people made against open-legs policies favouring FTs relatively speaking has at least achieved something :D Who says whiners can only make whining noises? Eat your word those who are against whining in this case. :D

If those who kpkb had kept quiet, we may not see these changes.

Make sense... but then, you think those whiners will stop meh.... now they whine too little too late.... <_<

really curry nahs.....those currently under employment not affected.....lets make them be affected....

singapore really so good meh...why FT all flocked here, together with their dirt....please ask them go bolehland...that place everything boleh

Sillypore confirmed plus guarantee chop good. All my FTs/FWs colleague always tell me there is no such country in this world will open their leg and hand wide wide to welcome foreigners. And work pass in sillypore is soooooooo easy to get approval, regardless what is the background of the foreigner.

I think bumi policies in boleh land FTs don't like..... [:(]

Make sense... but then, you think those whiners will stop meh.... now they whine too little too late.... <_<

It's ok if so-call "whiners" kpkb about the right issues or problems. It's in fact a form of feedbacks from the hearts. [:)]

The stupid government bodoh kia obviously never use their brain when import "foreign talent" .

Please la. You import one "talent", he or she is obviously going to bring in his father, mother, wife mother and wife papa, son and daughter and their own wife or hubby. So when u import one person, he is bringing in at least 5 Untalent together with him to cause trouble here in Singapore.

When I walk around neighbourhoods in bedok, yishun, woodlands etc on any given day, I am bound to see these foreign dependent stealing and pushing cardboards trying to make a living. They fight with local 80 year old aunties over these meagre jobs.

Obviously the government foreign talent policy is FLAWED.

Lucky I am now a foreign talent in Johor bahru.

Sillypore confirmed plus guarantee chop good. All my FTs/FWs colleague always tell me there is no such country in this world will open their leg and hand wide wide to welcome foreigners. And work pass in sillypore is soooooooo easy to get approval, regardless what is the background of the foreigner.

Singapore is like a FREE PAYING Prostitute. Worse than those Geylang chicks. At least Geylang prostitutes charges a fee for guys to roam. Singapore sometimes pay scholars to roam them. Sad but true. I look @ my pink IC and I feel so miserable. Tried to apply for PR in Malaysia but they say I am not bumi so cannot. Looks like my IC will forever remain a useless pink.