Jj5599 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 MRT to JB coming soon right? I can consider to buy one a small apartment in JB as storage place to keep all my junk items. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 MRT to JB coming soon right? I can consider to buy one a small apartment in JB as storage place to keep all my junk items. I wonder if the MRT in JB breaks down, will it be the M'sian side to response or SMRT??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Not easy to buy low cost units, unless buyer has MYKad. Reserved for the local citizens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Aiya, case by case basis i think can. Who is going to turn down an offer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 How to get the title deed with Sg ID? Maybe can push through sales, under or over table, or what ever means. But it will be picked up by audit, or neighbour complain. Foreigner can only buy expensive properties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 It's not a good article, and I'm surprised some people were willing to be interviewed. In malaysia, better to keep low profile and not attract attention. Even if they stay in well-guarded secure estate... you never know. Robbers are very daring over there. Even ATM in shopping mall also they will cart away, and robbers armed with automatic firearms also have been reported. Furthermore, there have been cases where the security personnel sometimes collaborate with robbers and do "insider" job. This is the danger even though staying in a guarded estate. QFT....dunno which newspaper would run such an article and which idiot sinkies would willingly give their names and provide info. Sure to be targetted. And those security guards - you can't really blame them for cooperating with the gangsters...if you are only paid RM1000 a month, 5 people surround you with parangs and guns and offer you RM1000 to open the gate and shutup...wouldn't you??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Why u think so narrow? Ask for case by case basis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 QFT....dunno which newspaper would run such an article and which idiot sinkies would willingly give their names and provide info. Sure to be targetted. And those security guards - you can't really blame them for cooperating with the gangsters...if you are only paid RM1000 a month, 5 people surround you with parangs and guns and offer you RM1000 to open the gate and shutup...wouldn't you??? Bro, i think with guns... I serious doubt anyone with a correct state of mind will not follow what the other party request. As long gun pointing ur head, lan lan sure follow the gun man order liao. No need to pay RM1000... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Bro...just google any Msia bank and check la.... 6% should be base lending rate..something like sibor. Actual borrowing rate is around 4 % Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 (edited) SGD$1 = MYR$2.51 SGD$500,000 = MYR$1,255,000 1000sqft hdb = 5,000 sqft bungalow ... huat ah! Edited July 13, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Title deed is official document of property ownership. Legal matter dont have case by case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Actually M'sia is quite a good place to retire if you move further up north like Malacca & Penang... You can literally stretch your retirement funds. Penang & KL is where most Chinese Singaporean invest on a property. JB is more practical and more affordable option. If MRT does extend into IDR, then Singapore's influence will organically grow in JB. For those who wish to retire there. try this Malaysia My Second Home Program Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Penang & KL is where most Chinese Singaporean invest on a property. JB is more practical and more affordable option. If MRT does extend into IDR, then Singapore's influence will organically grow in JB. For those who wish to retire there. try this Malaysia My Second Home Program and i was told... no need to rush to buy your bungalows now, or even the next few months to years...despite the media, developers, agents and people telling you how 'hot' it is, and price going up & up.... that piece of land for iskandar, or nusajaya is huge... and mostly not developed yet. current price now is over-hyped. you can afford to wait. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 (edited) the potentials are absolutely overhyped and the price is sibei overpriced > chop robert but, many will argue that if bought 3 years ago, now can easily make 100% (1-fold) profit and i was told... no need to rush to buy your bungalows now, or even the next few months to years...despite the media, developers, agents and people telling you how 'hot' it is, and price going up & up.... that piece of land for iskandar, or nusajaya is huge... and mostly not developed yet. current price now is over-hyped. you can afford to wait. Edited July 14, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzmidah 2nd Gear July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Another factor is the minimum price for foreigners. Currently it is set at RM500K. If Barisan Nasional loses election, the min price may inc as the opposition will try to appease the people there. This of course will have some detrimental effect on the development of that area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Will kana robbed, mugged and raped? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Attacked By Parang In Johor Bahru with 240 comments One of my ex-TP classmates, Rosdee, has been warded in Changi General Hospital. Apparently someone robbed him with a parang, gave him a good 19 stitches on the head. Urgh. Mark visited him in the afternoon and called me. I didn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 (edited) the potentials are absolutely overhyped and the price is sibei overpriced > chop robert but, many will argue that if bought 3 years ago, now can easily make 100% (1-fold) profit its a musical chair, as some has pointed out in one of the earlier threads. see who's the last robert to buy, and kenna stuck. already locals are not touching them.. my jb friends said these prices are crazy. middle-class locals cannot afford them. only foreigners or rich locals can afford to buy, but rich locals won't, as they know their worth.. in jb. they'll rather buy sg, kl or penang instead. once the downturn hits, then ho-sey leow. earlier this year, i was in horizon hills with a friend. their terrace houses (not even a bungalow) was going for about rm800k+ from developer. then i checked out an agent for resale. in a similar area, the owner was trying to let go at rm650k, corner lot some more. if the deal could be concluded within that weekend, the owner could even let it go at rm620k imo, there is already some difficulties re-selling. Edited July 14, 2012 by Solar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...