How past experience in NS/military helps your current work?

KARTer

Solly hor, some FTs even better at taking cover than us... Worse, when it comes to work they take cover, when take credit they suddenly appear. [laugh]

damn....so after 4 pages, the 2.5yrs spent stil screwed and negative! i thot we found the first real life skill <_<[laugh]

most of the item.. military is a waste of time. Even NS, i hear of frens who go in just to sleep and take a break from work life. And the govn is paying them for their salaries to do this. What a waste of taxes. seriously...

Real test only comes when war.. whether who can really fight and kill will be a surprised.. i wun be surprised if i see officers running away in fear and clerks and storemen leaeding the charge in battle.

As long as we don't go to war, this is all wayang..

乱世出英雄: Chaotic Times [grin]Chut [grin] Heroes [pirate]

Got farmer: Click Here to See Who the Heck is the Farmer!!!!!

Got Shepherd: No, it aint David. To See who the Heck the Shepherd is, Dont Click Here!!!!!

Got Drunkard: No Alcohol, I resign!!!!

[laugh]:D[laugh]

i kept 2 dogs there. they like our combat ration.

and most of the canteen ladies are the gfs of one of the many regulars, enciks, army boys. i thk fight libido we sure win. [laugh]

u must have gone for th rangers course :wacko: there was a Gift shop manned by a Thailand army personnel and there was a ranger's uniform hunged at the wall complete with freefaller's badge. When asked whose unifrom was it he will quietly say it is his. every one of us taught it was a joke until the camp had a blackout. The fella took out his stilleto and quietly went to the back of the camp for his duty whatever it is! Afte that everyone of us took his words seriously! [smash][smash]

There is alot of sheet going down in South Thailand nowadays. [knife]

Solly hor, some FTs even better at taking cover than us... Worse, when it comes to work they take cover, when take credit they suddenly appear. [laugh]

Agreed. The FTs in my company realy good in taking cover and act blur! <_<

OMG, your RSM and Encik dirty the water which is meant for bathing! <_< Anyway, the weather is default hot in saiyok camp, you can never able to put on your PT shirt inside the bunk. And every morning wake up, the whole bed is drenched in sweat! -_-

This i have to concur and the heat of the day lingers even till the night as though we are standing beside a furnace, and the trees were all burnt and the sand was like those of the desert....saiyuk was like hell on earth for ns boys. [smallcry][smallcry]

yeah i went for rangers course...........to be enemy only la haha.....but the 5 weeks there was fun, i could speak little daily thai n know who is the most popular thai pop idol then [laugh]

This i have to concur and the heat of the day lingers even till the night as though we are standing beside a furnace, and the trees were all burnt and the sand was like those of the desert....saiyuk was like hell on earth for ns boys. [smallcry][smallcry]

at least there were less mosquitoes and the digging is easier. ^_^

There is alot of sheet going down in South Thailand nowadays. [knife]

That place has been like that since before i was born. The majority muslim wants an independence state....but thats Thailand's problem. They annex the Pattani kingdom long long time ago and the southerners wants independant...and there are certainly a lot of interested parties waiting on the fringes! [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

at least there were less mosquitoes and the digging is easier. ^_^

i dont remember digging lei! The soil was loose and i remembered going up a high ridge for our platoon live firing and the thai personnel had to tie a big rope all the way to the top cos the soil and stones were so loose that we could not maintain our footing all the way! :wacko::wacko: But it was the 1st time i had travelled out of SG, so seeing pple of another culture was an eye-opener especially the children who ran barefooted to ask us for our combat rations. We were adviced against giving them money especially for our RnR.

We dug shellscrape for harbouring. Loose dry soil, easy to dig.

Sounds like Eagle Hill where we all do the LF. Pt100 on the map iirc. I walked up and down that hill so many times, laying, checking and re-checking the firing circuit. Until we fired off the whole chain and emptied our magazines towards Buddha Hill. ^_^

We dug shellscrape for harbouring. Loose dry soil, easy to dig.

Sounds like Eagle Hill where we all do the LF. Pt100 on the map iirc. I walked up and down that hill so many times, laying, checking and re-checking the firing circuit. Until we fired off the whole chain and emptied our magazines towards Buddha Hill. ^_^

wah! u remembered! The hill was a short distance from Saiyuk.....and there were pples livng in huts surrounding the aerea, the Thai orifice will use loudhailer and spoke in thai that we were commencing live firing in a few minute and should there be any civies around they should bug-out from the area. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I remembered there was spose to be a assault led by an nco who hink he is rambo with gpmg rounds slung across his neck and when he wanted to do the live assault he was shouting in the PRC77 for us to stop firing even though we had stopped 5 minutes ago! Actually everyone of the men was gunning for him cos he had a hand in one of them being charged for having live round after the inspection while we were still a recruit.

Edited by Eviilusion

wah! u remembered! The hill was a short distance from Saiyuk.....and there were pples livng in huts surrounding the aerea, the Thai orifice will use loudhailer and spoke in thai that we were commencing live firing in a few minute and should there be any civies around they should bug-out from the area. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

hahaha...can never forget that excercise. I went up and down so many times that I was ragged (& it takes alot to run me ragged 18 years ago). Kena tekaned by my instructor. (it is always ME btw ^_^ ).

Then the course commander went crazy dog becoz the strength count was not done correctly at the end of the retreat to the foot. He has this thing about counting strength. Made us run all the way back to base camp. Not that far but definitely not short distance. We just carried whatever we were carrying and ran and ran. No idea how far it was. I just remember running. ^_^

You are right. The heat in saiyok is default hot whether it is day or night! But i like the canteen there and the ice cream parlour. ^_^

over the years, NS can produce a few outstanding X-men

eye power - able to make things work without moving an inch

chao kengster - able to disappear without anyone notice

wayang master - able to hypnotize others in believing he is doing his job

bo chup king - arrows and harsh words do no damages to him

sabo king - has the power to get others involved in the sh|t he has created

blur sotong - an expert in shifting the target of abuse to others

siao on kia - the leader of NS X-men, able to take on multi-tasks

You are right. The heat in saiyok is default hot whether it is day or night! But i like the canteen there and the ice cream parlour. ^_^

There are 3 weather pattern in Saiyuk.

Hot -> Kan Silang Hot -> Kan Puah Silang Hot

now the lan shops are the fav for nsf's

canteen damn shiok la, the beer is freaking shiok for the damn hot day's

im a bridging engineer, doing my ops on river water was an eye opener. much more fun than on still water in sg

everything was great except for the weather, going back there in a few years time [laugh]

hahaha...can never forget that excercise. I went up and down so many times that I was ragged (& it takes alot to run me ragged 18 years ago). Kena tekaned by my instructor. (it is always ME btw ^_^ ).

Then the course commander went crazy dog becoz the strength count was not done correctly at the end of the retreat to the foot. He has this thing about counting strength. Made us run all the way back to base camp. Not that far but definitely not short distance. We just carried whatever we were carrying and ran and ran. No idea how far it was. I just remember running. ^_^

ya...not near but not far! Training in Saiyuk was always around the camp..maybe the furthest can be 10km away! There was an exercise wher we could see the border to laos if i am not wrong. Can only remembered the border crossing guards at the checkpoint but was wondering what it was until the orifice said beyond that gantry is Laos! Donno true anot!

And hell we were always running for every exercise that i hate running cos it alwas reminds me of my NS! [shakehead][shakehead]