How past experience in NS/military helps your current work?

KARTer

in-camp lar! there was an accident involving alcohol that caused a downed heli back in the 80s....but it was a hearsay...but the Hewey did crashed and took the life of a certain Captain Singh! [angel][angel]

so covert...lucky i went sai yoke camp during NSF [sly]

just gimme a 16G i can IV for you. :D

but honestly i learn to connect with people easier and observe ppl's charateristic better.

also, ID chao keng kia at work place and of course dodge arrows at work effectively and efficiently

In army....I learn what is a CB leaf.....

SAF "CB" Leaf: The feature

cbleaf.jpg

Advisory: Do not use this leaf to camo your helmet and Armor Vehicle, they dry up easily within 1 day.

Edited by Pocus

In army....I learn what is a CB leaf.....

SAF "CB" Leaf: The feature

Advisory: Do not use this leaf to camo your helmet and Armor Vehicle, they dry up easily within 1 day.

So... you Googled 'CB Leaf'?? :blink:

I only learned how to pluck rambutans from PLC explosive area, twincab racing + donut, clear Dynasty Warriors in one night etc.

not my work but my character

NS taught me how to bo chup..

it's an effective stress management in an indirect way.. thus lesser chance of depression [laugh]

Knowing when and on what to use Bo-chup technique appropriately is still a positive lesson learned. [:)]

Edited by KARTer

I beg to differ! When i went for my active/reservist overseas stint, there will be pasar-malam (going and returning) of all our belonging duffle bags included. And there will be endless briefings on the do's and dont's. They even handed out condoms for our use. [laugh] There was even a time when one guy tried to smuggle 2 swords hidden in the duffle bags when we were coming back from Taiwan. For my holiday trips, i let my wife settle everything and the only thing i need to check is my passport! [laugh][laugh]

LOL, I still keep a few SAF condoms till today.... Who want to do real life test on them? :D

i learn how to design/layout magazine

Pioneer magazine ahh?

I think those posted to music and drama should ok... Some became show biz celeb after ORD

hur.... you don't carry poncho meh .. :o

He shot close-up pics of female models for pioneer mag?

so covert...lucky i went sai yoke camp during NSF [sly]

Saiyuk camp...the bathroom is like a big swimming pool! My RSM and Encik will do skinny deeping when the whole battalion is out for training...and they will ask those attend bs to be sentry! [laugh][laugh] my friend tell me one! but i oso did that lar...who can resist a dip if the temperature is closed to 40 degrees the whole stint! :ph34r:

LOL, I still keep a few SAF condoms till today.... Who want to do real life test on them? :D

i kept one in my wallet after my Taiwan trip...and my parent found out! [laugh][laugh]

better wear two..and apply Tiger Balm on the first one [laugh]

Condoms have shelf life span one le?! [:p] Your SAF condoms how long liao!?

one oerdy is so thick...cannot imagine using 2! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

one more life skill from saf..extra precaution!

if you feel hot hot, means one broke already [laugh]

just gimme a 16G i can IV for you. :D

but honestly i learn to connect with people easier and observe ppl's charateristic better.

also, ID chao keng kia at work place and of course dodge arrows at work effectively and efficiently

Even without NS ppl will pick up all these "skills" in order to survive. I will have to say it's a waste of time. 2.5yrs I can go further studies to learn useful stuff or gain work experience and not what flanking lah, coastal hook or dig trench crap.

All those ICT & IPPT also disrupt work life and family life. Plus they have no trust in us, the stringent checks going back camp is so ridiculous. Waste time searching for dunno what. And so far what dangerous stuff was reportedly found on NSmen going back to camp for training? Nothing. Say what protect the nation but check us until like we cannot be trusted.

Waste time. [rolleyes]

Why not ask what we get in return for our sacrifice?

one more life skill from saf..extra precaution!

if you feel hot hot, means one broke already [laugh]

and u are wrong! The condom actually is for your firearm-to prevent dirt from going in the barrel and prevent rust! [laugh][laugh]

you waste taxpayers' money [laugh]