Tohto Hypersonic November 5 Share November 5 On 11/5/2024 at 6:47 AM, 13177 said: Xpeng nice design EV. Saw one on the road the other day, this car is chio. Interior is nice and well built. But I give it a missed as I still cannot tahan zero button on the dashboard and Coupe design ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 5 Share November 5 On 11/5/2024 at 10:36 AM, Tohto said: Interior is nice and well built. But I give it a missed as I still cannot tahan zero button on the dashboard and Coupe design you like to 'finger' la....say it😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5 Share November 5 On 11/4/2024 at 11:45 PM, Rickster said: Tesla is going to be a has been soon at the rate they are going. Why would anyone still buy a brand new Tesla when what they buy is essentially the same product 5-6 years ago? Granted that changes are made behind the scenes such as software, HW3 and HW4 etc... but at the end of the day, what does all these changes mean to the consumer, are they extracting value from it? Or am I missing something? supercharging network in malaysia (SG less relevant since EV charging is being pushed by govt). Overall efficiency of the vehicle. Tesla is like Apple. Strong brand identity and cult following. It's like owning an iphone I guess. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5 Share November 5 On 11/4/2024 at 11:41 PM, Rickster said: Me too, waiting for Nio to come in, my next car is probably gonna be a Nio or Xpeng. I think it's only a matter of time and I suspect at this stage, the local dealers are all fighting tooth and nail over representing any chinese EV brands. In the next 3-5 years, chinese EV will be the majority of car sales here, representing any brands from china will sure huat to the moon. Nio is luxe brand i thought. I have no interest in Nio cars as likely out of my budget. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 5 Share November 5 On 11/5/2024 at 10:48 AM, RadX said: you like to 'finger' la....say it😆 Im sure you also like to turn the knots and tune in to the tune of your era...tune...tune...😁 https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=you+can+ring+my+bell&mid=D6C78AEC27229B9B8C92D6C78AEC27229B9B8C92&view=detail&FORM=VDRVRV&pc=HWMB&ajaxhist=0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 12 Share November 12 (edited) This is interesting and worth a watch. Big budget crash test. Tesla Model 3 Facelift and Volvo S60 are the only ones which passed this "going-under-a-truck with only 30% frontal overlap" test with a high probability of occupants surviving. The S60 is old school with the SPA platform and its at least 6 years old since its debut in 2018, it certainly proves that the Swedes engineered their cars not just to pass Euro NCAP crash tests, but to survive a real life scenario. Comparatively, the facelift Model 3 is much newer at less than 2 years old in the market. Nio, Aito, Li Auto, Xiaomi, BYD, Zeekr all these Chinese EVs can't make it. BMW X5, MB GLC, Lexus ES also cannot. Expensive model such as Range Rover failed spectacularly. Edited November 12 by Lethalstrike 8 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged November 12 Share November 12 On 11/12/2024 at 11:33 AM, Lethalstrike said: This is interesting and worth a watch. Big budget crash test. Tesla Model 3 Facelift and Volvo S60 are the only ones which passed this "going-under-a-truck with only 30% frontal overlap" test with a high probability of occupants surviving. The S60 is old school with the SPA platform and its at least 6 years old since its debut in 2018, it certainly proves that the Swedes engineered their cars not just to pass Euro NCAP crash tests, but to survive a real life scenario. Comparatively, the facelift Model 3 is much newer at less than 2 years old in the market. Nio, Aito, Li Auto, Xiaomi, BYD, Zeekr all these Chinese EVs can't make it. BMW X5, MB GLC, Lexus ES also cannot. Expensive model such as Range Rover failed spectacularly. I do find the test a little unfair, as the angle that the car hits the truck varies greatly depending on the height of the car, that's also why the sedans faired better in this than the suvs. I'm sure one can also design another crash scenario highlighting how SUVs fair better.. One thing for sure, the MVP is the truck cos it survived 30 cars crashing it. So buy the truck anyone? 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 12 Share November 12 (edited) On 11/12/2024 at 2:09 PM, Invigorated said: I do find the test a little unfair, as the angle that the car hits the truck varies greatly depending on the height of the car, that's also why the sedans faired better in this than the suvs. I'm sure one can also design another crash scenario highlighting how SUVs fair better.. One thing for sure, the MVP is the truck cos it survived 30 cars crashing it. So buy the truck anyone? I think I can agree on this. However, it can also be said that not all lower slung sedans are built the same which is also quite clear. The Xiaomi SU7 sedan, Nio ET5T wagon, Lexus ES sedan did not manage to protect the front passenger's head sufficiently. I think they did change the trailers after every test though 😁 Edited November 12 by Lethalstrike 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 12 Share November 12 Why are there no dealers for Deepal? Deepal looks better than many other EVs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear November 12 Share November 12 On 11/4/2024 at 11:45 PM, Rickster said: Tesla is going to be a has been soon at the rate they are going. Why would anyone still buy a brand new Tesla when what they buy is essentially the same product 5-6 years ago? Granted that changes are made behind the scenes such as software, HW3 and HW4 etc... but at the end of the day, what does all these changes mean to the consumer, are they extracting value from it? Or am I missing something? See it from another angle. I think this is the beauty of tesla. It doesn't go outdated and constantly being updated. Whereas the chinese are changing so fast that atto3 already looks dated today. 😅 Before I am accused of a tesla fan, no, I don't own a tesla. 😄 Yes, I may buy a tesla if its price continues to slide. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 12 Share November 12 On 11/12/2024 at 11:33 AM, Lethalstrike said: This is interesting and worth a watch. Big budget crash test. Tesla Model 3 Facelift and Volvo S60 are the only ones which passed this "going-under-a-truck with only 30% frontal overlap" test with a high probability of occupants surviving. The S60 is old school with the SPA platform and its at least 6 years old since its debut in 2018, it certainly proves that the Swedes engineered their cars not just to pass Euro NCAP crash tests, but to survive a real life scenario. Comparatively, the facelift Model 3 is much newer at less than 2 years old in the market. Nio, Aito, Li Auto, Xiaomi, BYD, Zeekr all these Chinese EVs can't make it. BMW X5, MB GLC, Lexus ES also cannot. Expensive model such as Range Rover failed spectacularly. Very good video. Conclusion - sticking to Wowo.... Or maybe Model 3. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 13 Share November 13 if a car catches fire HAS to be EV 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/12/2024 at 11:17 PM, Volvobrick said: Very good video. Conclusion - sticking to Wowo.... Or maybe Model 3. Wowo for life 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 9:56 AM, mersaylee said: Wowo for life 😁 even end of life 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/12/2024 at 11:17 PM, Volvobrick said: Very good video. Conclusion - sticking to Wowo.... Or maybe Model 3. For that wowo, i am worry about whiplash. Front passenger was swing forward before land back in the seat. Worst car also ensure that passenger seated. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 9:59 AM, RadX said: even end of life The lust ride...enuf room for a couple of bunny gals in there 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 9:48 AM, RadX said: if a car catches fire HAS to be EV 4/180,000=0.002%. Lower than US data, which is at 0.025%. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 10:14 AM, Voodooman said: 4/180,000=0.002%. Lower than US data, which is at 0.025%. still dangerous la...pls dun buy...stay away...😀 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...