Electric cars

Expertz

On 10/19/2024 at 10:07 PM, Soya said:

Tink the tik toker in the beedio need new china specs. His angmo brand specs lauya keep slipping down. Sibei distracting. lol

No high index...super thick lenses veri heavy...or simply nose bridge issue...😁

I think believers don't need much persuasive justifications to switch from ICE to EV , one will automatically jump to EV when time is right for the switch. 

Driving a Tesla model 3 Performance, really like the car, it  suits my needs except for the road tax 🥵.

Truly touch and go with refinement 

Hope to continue to enjoy the Tesla supercharger exclusive charging privilege. It is a 💎 

For those on the fence to switch, Go test drive the target EV for a few times more to understand its drive characteristics, paper spec can be very deceiving.

Edited by Hmanxx
Typos corrections

On 10/19/2024 at 1:52 PM, RadX said:

You boomer me not hor

pl use excel nianow

IMG_5342.jpeg

From the logs, looks like the iX2 just a tad efficient only and not that much better 

On 10/20/2024 at 7:05 AM, Sdf4786k said:

From the logs, looks like the iX2 just a tad efficient only and not that much better 

Smaller battery pack, motor power and same heavy. 

On 10/19/2024 at 2:45 PM, Voodooman said:

A good video on why BMW and Mercedes are losing their premium. 

Same reason why I thought my next car will be an EV. To get back the same 0-100, the handling and features (sunroof, HUD, driver assistance package, etc.) as my current German ride, i will need to pay circa $400k.  I could get 90% of the performance / drive and 110% of the 0-100 for less than $250k and all the bells and whistles are thrown in as well.  

Fuel saving, if any, is probably marginal after adjusting for higher road tax.

Nice video. It says exactly my thoughts. I am a bimmer fan and had owned 2x 3 series in the past due to its excellent chassis/weight/handling. Now I am struggling with myself to make sense to pay that kind of premium when I could quite easily get these handling specs in another EV make. When supply was little, it made sense. Nvr say nvr, I remain a bimmer fan, especially when it lelongs. 😆

Edited by Rskc

On 10/19/2024 at 11:01 PM, mersaylee said:

No high index...super thick lenses veri heavy...or simply nose bridge issue...😁

Its cos it's those plastic frames with the nose pad not being silicone. 

On 10/20/2024 at 9:36 AM, Rskc said:

Nice video. It says exactly my thoughts. I am a bimmer fan and had owned 2x 3 series in the past due to its excellent chassis/weight/handling. Now I am struggling with myself to make sense to pay that kind of premium when I could quite easily get these handling specs in another EV make. When supply was little, it makes sense. Nvr say nvr, I remain a bimmer fan, especially when it lelongs. 😆

Same here, still a bimmer fan, for the drive, simple yet elegant look that really lasts.

I am struggling with my current EV frontrunner, Tesla 3 Performance. Drive is very decent, for the price but the fugly look?   The highland looks better but.... 😂😂😂

Among the Germans, think BMW still makes the best EV (relative to Mercedes and Audi) but they need to up their game to continue to charge those crazy premium pricing that now looks pretty insane.  

The competition for the premium EV segment is just beginning if you look at premium EVs that are coming from the Chinese, like Zeekr 001/ 007 and Denza Z9.  

On 10/20/2024 at 11:06 AM, Voodooman said:

Same here, still a bimmer fan, for the drive, simple yet elegant look that really lasts.

I am struggling with my current EV frontrunner, Tesla 3 Performance. Drive is very decent, for the price but the fugly look?   The highland looks better but.... 😂😂😂

Among the Germans, think BMW still makes the best EV (relative to Mercedes and Audi) but they need to up their game to continue to charge those crazy premium pricing that now looks pretty insane.  

The competition for the premium EV segment is just beginning if you look at premium EVs that are coming from the Chinese, like Zeekr 001/ 007 and Denza Z9.  

FL Tesla looks great. For the current model Y, yes, people say it looks like toad. To me, after a while, the toad seems to become a prince 😁. The design sort of grows on me. Hhaha.

I don't mind bmw earns some premium (to be fair, they need to pay their staff right😊) but agree with you, they need to bring down their margin to be more palatable. Moreover I expect Bmw EVs to have much less engine and coolant leaking so there isnt much warranty costs for BMW Asia/dealer to bear. I dont mind an ix1, ix3 for the size that my wife prefers, but when I know get model Y which bigger and RWD for the same money or less, I just can't justify the premium even I can afford. My wife calls it crazy money to pay and she is now happily zipping ard in our Chinese EV, for now. 😄

On 10/20/2024 at 11:38 AM, Rskc said:

FL Tesla looks great. For the current model Y, yes, people say it looks like toad. To me, after a while, the toad seems to become a prince 😁. The design sort of grows on me. Hhaha.

I don't mind bmw earns some premium (to be fair, they need to pay their staff right😊) but agree with you, they need to bring down their margin to be more palatable. Moreover I expect Bmw EVs to have much less engine and coolant leaking so there isnt much warranty costs for BMW Asia/dealer to bear. I dont mind an ix1, ix3 for the size that my wife prefers, but when I know get model Y which bigger and RWD for the same money or less, I just can't justify the premium even I can afford. My wife calls it crazy money to pay and she is now happily zipping ard in our Chinese EV, for now. 😄

I feel the model 2 May just be the sweet spot .. not too large nor too ungainly in height..

I like the look of the cupra born.. 

On 10/20/2024 at 6:42 PM, Sdf4786k said:

I feel the model 2 May just be the sweet spot .. not too large nor too ungainly in height..

I like the look of the cupra born.. 

Oh, is it confirmed on? I thought it was cancelled. Is it a hatchback or crossover?

On 10/20/2024 at 11:38 AM, Rskc said:

New Y model coming, hopefully it will look better but the EV that is catching my eye now is the Zeekr 007 and Denza Z9 GT.

Edited by Voodooman

On 10/21/2024 at 11:14 AM, Voodooman said:

New Y model coming, hopefully it will look better but the EV that is catching my eye now is the Zeekr 007 and Denza Z9 GT.

I can't forget the Geely past. Same goes to Omoda. 🤣 I will let others be the guinea pigs first.  Lol.

On 10/21/2024 at 11:14 AM, Voodooman said:

New Y No stalks. Front about the same. According to some leaks.

So still a frog. 

On 10/21/2024 at 12:48 PM, Volvobrick said:

New Y No stalks. Front about the same. According to some leaks.

So still a frog. 

I prefer call it Toad 🤣

Hi guys,

Anyone here owns/owned Honda E Advance?
My current ride left with 1 1/2 years to go hence i am exploring my options in the 2nd hand market. Currently, the only car that i like and falls within my budget is the Honda E. Love its quirkiness and uniqueness. For those who owns or owned or know someone who owns it:
1) can you live with it as a primary car given its limited range and space?
2)Any issues with reliability and servicing given its PI?
3) is there anything me as potential buyer should take note of?

For context, I live in HDB with no charger in primary carpark (nearby carparks have charger). Normal office hour job with charger at workplace. Starting a family soon meaning space for baby car seat and stroller is necessary. On average i do not travel more than 30km a day. 

On 10/21/2024 at 2:50 PM, Eynit said:

Hi guys,

Anyone here owns/owned Honda E Advance?
My current ride left with 1 1/2 years to go hence i am exploring my options in the 2nd hand market. Currently, the only car that i like and falls within my budget is the Honda E. Love its quirkiness and uniqueness. For those who owns or owned or know someone who owns it:
1) can you live with it as a primary car given its limited range and space?
2)Any issues with reliability and servicing given its PI?
3) is there anything me as potential buyer should take note of?

For context, I live in HDB with no charger in primary carpark (nearby carparks have charger). Normal office hour job with charger at workplace. Starting a family soon meaning space for baby car seat and stroller is necessary. On average i do not travel more than 30km a day. 

I have no experience. But I've only seen this car once in SG. 

I won't consider Jap BEVs for the next few years until they really get onto the electrified train at the end of this decade. 

Looks quirky and cute as hell when i saw it, but I think practically speaking just by how rare it is and that there are no other honda EVs here. Wiser to avoid.