Mkl22 Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 5:13 PM, Tianmo said: Don't expect too much work from DT after he wins. He is only going after that 2nd term, to complete his full term as the president to enjoy whatever is tag with it. Like all passed POTUS, first term all on the ball, 2nd term starting to switch off. Problems, tell your next president, I am off in 4 years. But his 2nd term is 4 years later. Might be different vs a continuous one. but one thing is for sure. He will continue to be disruptive. who knows some good might come out of it. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 5:16 PM, Lala81 said: True. But Trump also has a much bigger ego than any other president before him. Haha he can't stand being called a lame duck president. Losing to a blur fark old man for his 2nd term is by itself sibey sibey sibey sia suay to DT, and like you said his ego can never accept it. Die die also must come back and 报这一箭之仇, and complete his full term, making the blur fark old man the real one term president. With EM throwing his support for DT openly, it is clear that whatever EV policy DT has towards EV on his first day, it is going to be directed at the Chinese EV, not Tesla. Fark china, that's the same slogan both DT and EM share now, at least for the first year he is back to office again. But DT is after all a businessman, unless he is planning for his children to run for future President, otherwise, his role ends in 4 years, but his interest in China won't. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 7:55 PM, Mkl22 said: But his 2nd term is 4 years later. Might be different vs a continuous one. but one thing is for sure. He will continue to be disruptive. who knows some good might come out of it. All the same lah, in history how many POTUS did better in their 2nd term? A 2nd term is a 2nd term, the unofficial term for a 2nd term is also the end term, doesn't matter when it starts, it ends the president responsibility and power for the person for good. But I do agree that given his unpredictable nature, he could do some disruptive to the system, likely something really good for the US citizens. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear July 20 Share July 20 (edited) I thought I was in the wrong trend, that was on electric cars. Hello? Edited July 20 by Heartbreakid 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 7:55 PM, Mkl22 said: But his 2nd term is 4 years later. Might be different vs a continuous one. but one thing is for sure. He will continue to be disruptive. who knows some good might come out of it. I think his disruption is no good for us lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 (edited) On 7/20/2024 at 9:23 PM, Lala81 said: I think his disruption is no good for us lol. DT on the whole is good for US, but not good for us. But then who knows, maybe he start with 拿 china EV 开刀, this could be good for us maybe. Edited July 20 by Tianmo 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 9:23 PM, Lala81 said: I think his disruption is no good for us lol. Most geopolitical analysts believe the chance of a cross-strait war will be much lower under DT. Without a strong man to hold back a war mongering Congress and the US military industrial complex, America will likely be pushed into an escalating war in Asia with rising China. I think Trump will keep China on its toes too. After Ukraine and Gaza, it is time for change. We have enough violence during Biden's term. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 9:58 PM, Voodooman said: Most geopolitical analysts believe the chance of a cross-strait war will be much lower under DT. Without a strong man to hold back a war mongering Congress and the US military industrial complex, America will likely be pushed into an escalating war in Asia with rising China. I think Trump will keep China on its toes too. After Ukraine and Gaza, it is time for change. We have enough violence during Biden's term. Lol point taken. But the only man who can stop a Taiwan war is the emperor himself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 10:08 PM, Lala81 said: Lol point taken. But the only man who can stop a Taiwan war is the emperor himself. So long as Taiwan don't declare independence or be seen to take steps towards it, the chance of a war is much lower. I don't believe in Xi wanting to start a war. Time is on the side of China. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 10:18 PM, Voodooman said: So long as Taiwan don't declare independence or be seen to take steps towards it, the chance of a war is much lower. I don't believe in Xi wanting to start a war. Time is on the side of China. As long as DPP is President, the chances is still high. Time is NOT on the side of Xi Big Big 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 11:45 PM, Tianmo said: DT on the whole is good for US, but not good for us. But then who knows, maybe he start with 拿 china EV 开刀, this could be good for us maybe. More Chinese MNCs will move HQ here. Maybe all already here! Properties huat beyond the Moon to Mars! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 10:29 PM, inlinesix said: As long as DPP is President, the chances is still high. Time is NOT on the side of Xi Big Big What is your source? Washington DC and their experts? 😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 21 Share July 21 On 7/20/2024 at 11:12 PM, Voodooman said: What is your source? Washington DC and their experts? 😂😂 Unlike you, I don’t follow American scholar🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 21 Share July 21 On 7/21/2024 at 9:19 AM, inlinesix said: Unlike you, I don’t follow American scholar🤭 Oops... I forgot you are the most learned, unbiased China analyst who knows more about China than anyone else here. Lol. Actually it is anyone's guess given how secretive CCP (at top level) is. But noone can trust what comes out of Washington DC these days. they will do whatever it takes to contain China, including getting into a proxy war to weaken China, just like they did Russia. Ok. Way OT. I apologize. Back to EV discussion. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 22 Share July 22 Another long range PHEV over 2000km, more to come for sure. DT can fark Chinese EVs, but can he also fark Chinese PHEVs? https://carnewschina.com/2024/07/20/chery-fulwin-t10-broke-guinness-world-record-for-longest-distance-driven-by-a-plug-in-hybrid-suv/ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 22 Share July 22 Never believe all these bulls**t claim of longest range from China, so far. Like to engage in number game for ego purpose but nothing breakthrough in technology. Came across a video some time ago analysing another longest-range claim that a Toyota of yester-year can do that if it has a fuel tank as big as that amazing car. Tried to get size of this F10 but nothing turn up so far. I will be impressed only if it come with a normal size fuel tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 22 Share July 22 On 7/22/2024 at 8:35 AM, Heartlander said: Never believe all these bulls**t claim of longest range from China, so far. Like to engage in number game for ego purpose but nothing breakthrough in technology. Came across a video some time ago analysing another longest-range claim that a Toyota of yester-year can do that if it has a fuel tank as big as that amazing car. Tried to get size of this F10 but nothing turn up so far. I will be impressed only if it come with a normal size fuel tank. With 30+kWh battery with 100L tank (my guess) plus down hill, this is double the range of 100L diesel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 22 Share July 22 Randomly pulled up a car review of a BYD with DM-i plugin hybrid powertrain that was released 2 weeks ago. Claimed can go 2000km but ended up only can go only 1350km in actual test drive. It has a fuel tank of 65L. I would think my Hybrid Camry can do that if it come with this tank size. Actually there is nothing wrong with this type of design as longer range is definitely good, but do not market it till like it is so clever and has so many technological advances when we all know how these are blown up for ego. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...