Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:08 AM, inlinesix said: i alway carry a large power bank. No phone dead issue. Even phone dead, both locks can be open manually. Your power bank is much heavier than the remote. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raubern 6th Gear June 24 Share June 24 Aion ES is here. $139,988 only. Cheaper than BYD Seal! https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=21877 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:09 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Your power bank is much heavier than the remote. I always carry a large bag. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 10:23 AM, therock said: Better than Mao and Xi… 😂 but animal names carry further outside of China I’m sure they did their surveys and polls Export red culture...? Suicidal siah...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 (edited) On 6/24/2024 at 11:10 AM, Raubern said: Aion ES is here. $139,988 only. Cheaper than BYD Seal! https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=21877 Bluff ppl 1 la. Non-guarantee COE with a rebate of 62k. For guarantee COE, it is $160k. It is still $30k cheaper than BYD Seal. Both cars has same distributor Edited June 24 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 10:23 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Shouldn't those AD importers change the names to local ..... Like BYD AMK, BYD AYE, BYD PIE Geely Geylang, Sembawang Maxus JW (Jurong West), ..... and so on. Testlah fraternity will say...byd knn byd ccb...betterer...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:13 AM, mersaylee said: Export red culture...? Suicidal siah...😁 They already have one name Xpeng Xi Peng missing is the center word Jin 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:16 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: They already have one name Xpeng Xi Peng missing is the center word Jin I thot that one is aXePeng? 🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 (edited) On 6/24/2024 at 11:15 AM, mersaylee said: Testlah fraternity will say...byd knn byd ccb...betterer...😁 Then when somebody ask you what model Tesla you own, mention Tesla KNNBCCB, too long or not Edited June 24 by Maxus-MIFA9 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 24 Share June 24 On 6/1/2024 at 7:21 PM, Lethalstrike said: This kind of complain also one kind. You bought the car with eyes wide open, nobody can force you to do it. If you kpkb PAP is being money faced by taxing EVs unfairly here, I wholeheartedly agree. But, saying you're shocked when you received your first road tax bill is nonsense. Enjoy instantaneous torque and acceleration shiok shiok, but never do due diligence before purchase to ask about annual road tax? The typical kind of people who only look at purchase price 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 24 Share June 24 On 6/13/2024 at 2:34 PM, Beregond said: Got update. Plus all the apps like banking services got update also. It's not exactly slow. For normal use. Watapps. Pay money. Still ok Suft mcf etc etc. The only issue is the battery. Its weak. Samsung service centre quoted me $180 for S9+ genuine battery replacement. If it was below $100 like newer models (S20 FE $90, A52S $80), I would have changed the battery to give it a new lease of life. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 (edited) On 6/24/2024 at 10:52 AM, 13177 said: Maybe next BYD model sold in sg will be lion? Got some car named Cat. So Maybe Dog, or Fish, Hamster.... Names of common pets! Edited June 24 by Volvobrick 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 24 Share June 24 On 6/22/2024 at 1:07 PM, steveting99 said: NIO is introducing version 4.0 of their battery swap stations : It's fully automated and can do a complete battery swap in a little over two minutes (144 seconds). Better than going to the petrol station to fill up and not need to worry about finding the nearest charger and fighting over the plug. Version 4.0 can do 480 battery swaps per day. Break even point is 60 battery swaps per day. PHV and taxi drivers can rejoice in having a few of these in their depo. No issue of NIO making money on their battery swap station. NIO is opening their battery swap technology to other car manufacturers in China. Geely and Changan are on board. Would be interesting if NIO is going to enter the Singapore market. If NIO is willing to put many of their battery swap stations in Malaysia, Thailand and surrounding places - problem solved on EV charging issue. Singapore? It all depends if the dinosaurs in LTA treat the battery and/or its surrounding structure as part of the chassis (cannot be removed). We already have a case here where a Tesla was forced to scrap because LTA did not allow the repair on the panel which it deems as part of the chassis 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:50 AM, Beehive3783 said: Singapore? It all depends if the dinosaurs in LTA treat the battery and/or its surrounding structure as part of the chassis (cannot be removed). We already have a case here where a Tesla was forced to scrap because LTA did not allow the repair on the panel which it deems as part of the chassis The agents will not have economies of scale to build multiple sites. In addition, car owner will lease battery from Nio. Lastly, LTA and C&C/Gogoro are running battery swap for e-motor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shuigao 2nd Gear June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:08 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Best is like ICA passport, scan your iris. No one can fake it. Additional advantage is much more accurate fatigue sensor in the car if can't detect driver iris for more than 1 second then spray ammonia into the aircon. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 3:21 PM, shuigao said: Additional advantage is much more accurate fatigue sensor in the car if can't detect driver iris for more than 1 second then spray ammonia into the aircon. Most China EVs have such features for safety but doesn't spray ammonia. Its emit beeping sounds and a message on screen warning you to concentrate on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 9:50 AM, Lethalstrike said: He charging up his big power bank hidden in his boot la 🤣 my BIL has a lot of power banks. He gets to charge for free at some location. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 11:08 AM, inlinesix said: i alway carry a large power bank. No phone dead issue. Even phone dead, both locks can be open manually. Means you still need to carry keys with you, in case when the phone and power bank are dead? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...