Electric cars

Expertz

On 5/12/2024 at 3:38 PM, RadX said:

Ok for me, abt 20k annually. Charging costs abt $120/month. If it were petrol it would have been abt $600/mth. i4.

if u have a landed that cost shd go down by 1/3., ie, $80/mth using ur own elec 

insurance same for me. Ur A5 surely is a guzzler

Wah so much difference! For insurance, not sure if it would be more. 

for my A5, currently getting 12km/L, but of course I’m looking from the reduction of costs.

Anybody here drives the Seal? 

On 5/12/2024 at 7:17 PM, inlinesix said:

CATL is moving into 800v archi.

Frankly.... dun lah.... So much power that only result in more road tax in Sg only. 

On 5/12/2024 at 8:04 PM, Vratenza said:

Frankly.... dun lah.... So much power that only result in more road tax in Sg only. 

It is not the power.

Charging speed increase x2.

Battery will run at a lower temperature as compared to 400v archi

On 5/12/2024 at 9:30 PM, inlinesix said:

It is not the power.

Charging speed increase x2.

Battery will run at a lower temperature as compared to 400v archi

Yes... So if can have smaller battery at higher energy density and faster charging... Keep the power same, i am sold. 

Top end power and sub 3 sec 0-100kph are just flaunting. 

On 5/12/2024 at 10:17 PM, Vratenza said:

Yes... So if can have smaller battery at higher energy density and faster charging... Keep the power same, i am sold. 

Top end power and sub 3 sec 0-100kph are just flaunting. 

I believe the PRCs saw these points, and soon you will have what you wanted.  The mass market is still where the actual products are targeted at after all. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/13/2024 at 10:39 AM, Tianmo said:

I believe the PRCs saw these points, and soon you will have what you wanted.  The mass market is still where the actual products are targeted at after all. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ccb talk so much

change when?😂😂

On 5/13/2024 at 8:36 AM, Vratenza said:

But to be objective and just, through the years, every car brand has such an issue,  ICE and Hybrid cars not spare also.  Some ICE cars never even get to leave the AD on the day of collection and have to spend most times in the WS. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/13/2024 at 10:41 AM, RadX said:

Ccb talk so much

change when?😂😂

Yes boss yes boss, I change I change, you no angry you no angry.

Next car, by Sept 2025, I go charge charge, no pump pump.  [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 5/12/2024 at 8:05 PM, Vratenza said:

Just give me a lighter EV with a decent power output and longer range. 

I read a report that EV can never be lighter due to the number of batteries they carry underneath. :lll._.:

Until such time when they design one solid state battery instead of multiple batteries in near future. Now still in developing stage. 

On 5/13/2024 at 1:15 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

I read a report that EV can never be lighter due to the number of batteries they carry underneath. :lll._.:

Until such time when they design one solid state battery instead of multiple batteries in near future. Now still in developing stage. 

No leh, if they can make battery smaller for the same capacity... Means if we are happy with the same range or power, the battery packs can get smaller for the same car chassis... And hopefully less heavy. 

On 5/13/2024 at 10:43 AM, Tianmo said:

But to be objective and just, through the years, every car brand has such an issue,  ICE and Hybrid cars not spare also.  Some ICE cars never even get to leave the AD on the day of collection and have to spend most times in the WS. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oh you mean the car make that comes before bravo romeo? @RadXalways say.... 😆