Electric cars

Expertz

On 5/6/2024 at 10:32 AM, inlinesix said:

Just as AI transforms technology, BMW redefines automotive innovation in every imaginable way. Our range of BMW Electric Vehicles guarantees a pioneering drive, future-ready from the start.

I smell bulls**t already from the 1st sentence....what has AI got to anything that follows? Just need to add "AI" to everything....

On 5/6/2024 at 11:01 AM, Vratenza said:

I smell bulls**t already from the 1st sentence....what has AI got to anything that follows? Just need to add "AI" to everything....

Marketing mah. Has to add a bit of fluff 🤣

On 5/6/2024 at 11:01 AM, Vratenza said:

Think AI definity sound better than iA ....  :wut:

Nowadays, many hawkers also added "i" to their items sold like iBread, iTea, ..... etc. :slow:

:XD:

Guys guys, it is not for any selected BMW EVs , it is for selected BMW EVs  from Performance Motor hor, Mai gong gong go to Eurokars and ask for this offer wait kena bloom stick. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 5/6/2024 at 10:32 AM, inlinesix said:

And the cars don't even get a Frunk. -_-[laugh][laugh]

On 5/6/2024 at 3:17 PM, Tianmo said:

And the cars don't even get a Frunk. -_-[laugh][laugh]

Ya lor

Buy BYD Better

😂

On 5/6/2024 at 3:58 PM, inlinesix said:

Ya lor

Buy BYD Better

😂

Xiaomi SU7 you know. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 5/6/2024 at 3:58 PM, inlinesix said:

Ya lor

Buy BYD Better

😂

I think all PRC EVs come with Frunk, even the Koreans has it. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/6/2024 at 4:14 PM, Tianmo said:

I think all PRC EVs come with Frunk, even the Koreans has it. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Despite the worry about EV, PRC EV will eat into market share of ICE/PHEV car in Europe.

European carmaker going to have headache soon

On 5/6/2024 at 10:19 AM, Vratenza said:

It is all marketing gimmick lah.... all these free charging and road tax all part of the margin from the car sales price.

I rather they just give up upfront big 20-50k discount upfront and I settle all my charging and road tax myself...😁

Whatever it is, it means BMW is under pressure to offer more to buyers and they still have fat margins to absorb charging cost and EV road tax. It is a positive sign for EV buyers. 

Aiya just a response from PML to Eurokars lah, you got new service package ah, limbey clear stock and loot EV. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/6/2024 at 4:36 PM, Voodooman said:

Whatever it is, it means BMW is under pressure to offer more to buyers and they still have fat margins to absorb charging cost and EV road tax. It is a positive sign for EV buyers. 

This is PML promo.

Based on ix3, annual road tax is $2,148.  10 years will be $21,480.

For charging, there is a cap of 60k km over 45 months.  Based on LTA number, need 11,640 kwh for 60k km.

Charge+ AC is $0.5587 while DC is $0.6173.  The charging value will be btw $6,503 and $7,185.

Total amount will be $28k and $29k.

PML definitely have the margin to cover $30k promo.

On 5/6/2024 at 5:11 PM, inlinesix said:

This is PML promo.

Based on ix3, annual road tax is $2,148.  10 years will be $21,480.

For charging, there is a cap of 60k km over 45 months.  Based on LTA number, need 11,640 kwh for 60k km.

Charge+ AC is $0.5587 while DC is $0.6173.  The charging value will be btw $6,503 and $7,185.

Total amount will be $28k and $29k.

PML definitely have the margin to cover $30k promo.

You're right.

Is it really a promo? iX1 anytime is $30k off the list price, and iX3 earlier part of this year they throwing at $270k-ish nett 🤣

On 5/6/2024 at 5:39 PM, Lethalstrike said:

You're right.

Is it really a promo? iX1 anytime is $30k off the list price, and iX3 earlier part of this year they throwing at $270k-ish nett 🤣

Need someone to do the legwork.

List price for ix3 is $322k.  With $30k of "freebie", it is definitely not worth it.

2nd Gear

The problem with the free 45 months charging is that it is limited to charge+ only, it's quite inconvenient to be stuck to only one charging provider on the island.

I know this problem first hand because my Ioniq 5 comes with 18 mths of charge+. After the first few mths of every week need to purposely go orchardgateway or century square or changi city point for lunch/dinner, I gave up and just llst pay for the convenience of overnight charging in my condo carpark.

On 5/6/2024 at 5:51 PM, inlinesix said:

Need someone to do the legwork.

List price for ix3 is $322k.  With $30k of "freebie", it is definitely not worth it.

iX3 including discounts and OT usually  can get 50k off list price. That's when I ask during motorshow earlier this year. 

On 5/6/2024 at 6:03 PM, shuigao said:

The problem with the free 45 months charging is that it is limited to charge+ only, it's quite inconvenient to be stuck to only one charging provider on the island.

I know this problem first hand because my Ioniq 5 comes with 18 mths of charge+. After the first few mths of every week need to purposely go orchardgateway or century square or changi city point for lunch/dinner, I gave up and just llst pay for the convenience of overnight charging in my condo carpark.

The good old saying, free stuffs actually cost more. [:p][laugh][laugh]