13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 10:35 AM, Lala81 said: BYD EV getting more and more popular in sg. Recently saw so many brand new atto3 (SNP/SNQ plate) on the road, this EV like become altis liao. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 1:16 PM, 13177 said: BYD EV getting more and more popular in sg. Recently saw so many brand new atto3 (SNP/SNQ plate) on the road, this EV like become altis liao. yups...same observation. Think is the most bang for buck and size in the EV range....I see it more like Vezel than altis. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 (edited) On 4/29/2024 at 3:27 PM, Vratenza said: yups...same observation. Think is the most bang for buck and size in the EV range....I see it more like Vezel than altis. BYD must be offering quite a good deal for atto3, that's why so many people are buying. Current Vezel already losing its popularity liao. This atto3 is chasing after altis. The other day saw 3 SNP/SNQ attos turning into the same carpark. Then along the road also keep seeing this atto3. Edited April 29, 2024 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 3:37 PM, 13177 said: BYD must be offering quite a good deal for atto3, that's why so many people are buying. with more sales of EV, long queue at charging points SG limited charging stations Islandwide.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 3:42 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: with more sales of EV, long queue at charging points SG limited charging stations Islandwide.... More and more fighting for ur coming mifa charging points liao... 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 3:42 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: with more sales of EV, long queue at charging points SG limited charging stations Islandwide.... A lot of factors. My estate has 5 charging more with 2 EVs in the estate. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 3:52 PM, Vratenza said: More and more fighting for ur coming mifa charging points liao... 😁 That's why need @RadX help. His office EV chargers underutilised 'white elephant' . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 3:52 PM, inlinesix said: A lot of factors. My estate has 5 charging more with 2 EVs in the estate. PM me in July about the location of the EV chargers in your estate that's underutilised. I bring KFC & Ya Kun kopi over to your place while waiting for the vehicle to be charged fully. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 7:56 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: PM me in July about the location of the EV chargers in your estate that's underutilised. I bring KFC & Ya Kun kopi over to your place while waiting for the vehicle to be charged fully. It is charge+. You also need a bed 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 8:49 AM, Vratenza said: looks wise...I prefer your I4...😁this one sibei uncle...🧑🦳 but hey....it's your $$$😁 He is one isn’t he? 🫢 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 7:53 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: That's why need @RadX help. His office EV chargers underutilised 'white elephant' . Dun b a cheap fark get ur own😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2wiremodem 1st Gear April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 @Vratenza who sia? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2024 Share April 29, 2024 On 4/29/2024 at 10:41 PM, metalstream said: EV can drive halfway, battery goes totally flat, until driver has to abandon EV? 😁 BlueSG did it again. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 https://www.straitstimes.com/business/more-than-800-hyundai-kia-evs-in-singapore-to-undergo-recall-for-electronics-fault Quote The fault relates to issues with the vehicles’ Integrated Charge Control Unit, which controls charging and manages electrical power. The same issue led Hyundai Motor Group to issue a global recall for the affected models, which include around 170,000 Hyundai and Kia EVs in South Korea and around 150,000 in the United States. As reported by the US National Highway Safety and Traffic Administration on March 15, the fault could cause the batteries to stop charging and the vehicle to lose drive power. This is similar to the pcb circuit board module that failed on my lexus gs450h causing the hybrid battery to be suboptimally charged resulting in early degradation and requiring both to be replaced under warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 1, 2024 Share May 1, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 10:14 PM, Vratenza said: https://www.straitstimes.com/business/more-than-800-hyundai-kia-evs-in-singapore-to-undergo-recall-for-electronics-fault This is similar to the pcb circuit board module that failed on my lexus gs450h causing the hybrid battery to be suboptimally charged resulting in early degradation and requiring both to be replaced under warranty. Wouldn't the car still able to run on petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 1, 2024 Share May 1, 2024 On 5/1/2024 at 7:48 PM, mersaylee said: Wouldn't the car still able to run on petrol? Can... On what i call "limp home" mode with christmas light all over the dash... So limp that cannot even overtake MAMIL on the road... 😅 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 1, 2024 Share May 1, 2024 On 5/1/2024 at 7:55 PM, Vratenza said: Can... On what i call "limp home" mode with christmas light all over the dash... So limp that cannot even overtake MAMIL on the road... 😅 Hmmm...i wonder how those peeps who ignored the battery issue and drove till scrap on petrol only mode with their hybrid...🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 1, 2024 Share May 1, 2024 On 5/1/2024 at 8:01 PM, mersaylee said: Hmmm...i wonder how those peeps who ignored the battery issue and drove till scrap on petrol only mode with their hybrid...🤔 Maybe those are the road hoggers u see in the reckless drivers thread... 😂 Personally, it irks the hell out of me, remember had to endure 2-3weeks of "limpeh-home" where Borneo had to indent the hybrid battery from Japan, reassured me that it was still "safe to drive".... Left my car for another 3 days to fix... Don't even have a courtesy car to drive... ↡ Advertisement 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...