Tohto Hypersonic April 27 Share April 27 On 4/27/2024 at 8:47 AM, mersaylee said: Tiagong this type of EV can go straight into MRT train...to places of makan interest...no need to mati as a hungry ghost...😁 Also public bus... ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 27 Share April 27 On 4/27/2024 at 5:59 AM, inlinesix said: What happens in US of A doesn’t concern us. Tesla from Gigashanghai uses PRC supply chain including LFP battery from CATL. Look beyond the batteries issues. Fit and finsih, Mechanical and electrical issues are inherent to design. The experience with sorting out these issues comes with decades of car design and manufacturing in traditional ICE... Even companies like Hyundai took some time to get all the fit and finish and reliability up to european standard. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 27 Share April 27 On 4/27/2024 at 2:54 AM, 2wiremodem said: What is Vratenza's objective here? To be the devil's advocate for EV? You sound like someone I know... 😆 Laojiao MCFers here know my point. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 27 Share April 27 (edited) On 4/27/2024 at 9:50 AM, Vratenza said: Look beyond the batteries issues. Fit and finsih, Mechanical and electrical issues are inherent to design. The experience with sorting out these issues comes with decades of car design and manufacturing in traditional ICE... Even companies like Hyundai took some time to get all the fit and finish and reliability up to european standard. Look at BYD. It has not been reliable ICE carmakers. On the hand, its EV quality has improved tremendously as compared to ICE. It is all boil down to supply chain that Tesla brought along with Gigashanghai. Now, CATL is talking about 800v. Edited April 27 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27 Share April 27 On 4/27/2024 at 9:54 AM, Vratenza said: You sound like someone I know... 😆 Laojiao MCFers here know my point. Yah who cares what u say? I like, I buy! period!!! no sala..😂 and I shd be on to the next EV before ….. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 27 Share April 27 On 4/27/2024 at 11:19 AM, RadX said: Yah who cares what u say? I like, I buy! period!!! no sala..😂 and I shd be on to the next EV before ….. Yeah lor...everyone's needs and pocket depth and YOLO level are different. Cannot be like Gold FM, only listen to the good things. Am not spouting nonsense, those are from legit online resources, don't even bother to POFMA me. After you have done your due diligence, just buy. I am not sponsoring the purchase anyway. No need to be so insecure lah😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27 Share April 27 On 4/27/2024 at 12:16 PM, Vratenza said: Yeah lor...everyone's needs and pocket depth and YOLO level are different. Cannot be like Gold FM, only listen to the good things. Am not spouting nonsense, those are from legit online resources, don't even bother to POFMA me. After you have done your due diligence, just buy. I am not sponsoring the purchase anyway. No need to be so insecure lah😁 Lol ya lo… my $ my choice! as they say YMMV chey…😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 27 Share April 27 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 27 Share April 27 Hmm.... If USA go-stan on all this EV thingy for whatever chicken feet excuses, Elon Musk mati etc etc, China may be only country standing, wobbling whatever, with EVs. Then all the EVs they make or continue to make will be for own market? They kena played out to hop on an EV train and USA just get off anytime. Afterall, Telsa is not exactly keen to be world number one EV now, the musky guy gib discount today, tomorrow machiam heck car, just clear stocks quickly and let China overtake. I also think the body of old EVs can be recycled and just put in a battery, components, leather smell, guzhen doors and viola, "new" car made. 😅 Yada-ing. They love to outwit each other. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 1:49 AM, PSP415 said: Hmm.... If USA go-stan on all this EV thingy for whatever chicken feet excuses, Elon Musk mati etc etc, China may be only country standing, wobbling whatever, with EVs. Then all the EVs they make or continue to make will be for own market? They kena played out to hop on an EV train and USA just get off anytime. Afterall, Telsa is not exactly keen to be world number one EV now, the musky guy gib discount today, tomorrow machiam heck car, just clear stocks quickly and let China overtake. I also think the body of old EVs can be recycled and just put in a battery, components, leather smell, guzhen doors and viola, "new" car made. 😅 Yada-ing. They love to outwit each other. Will be interesting to see if geopolitics can stop technology. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 8:29 AM, Voodooman said: Will be interesting to see if geopolitics can stop technology. We shd be ok we part of china what?😂 A gd vid scientifically explained 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 8:34 AM, RadX said: We shd be ok we part of china what?😂 A gd vid scientifically explained Dumb trump once thot otherwise...tink ceca...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 8:34 AM, RadX said: We shd be ok we part of china what?😂 A gd vid scientifically explained We should be happy moving away from an old and inefficient technology that loses at least 60% of its input to heat and friction. Pay less for imports and get cleaner air. Anyway, we have no auto industry and no range anxiety issues, so we pick whichever technology is the best and most efficient. Don't need to take side. I followed this guy too. Very good science /engineering videos. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 9:18 AM, Voodooman said: We should be happy moving away from an old and inefficient technology that loses at least 60% of its input to heat and friction. Pay less for imports and get cleaner air. Anyway, we have no auto industry and no range anxiety issues, so we pick whichever technology is the best and most efficient. Don't need to take side. I followed this guy too. Very good science /engineering videos. Now just get rid of the archaic EV(power output based) road tax and let the ERP2.0 do it's job of usage charging. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 9:18 AM, Voodooman said: We should be happy moving away from an old and inefficient technology that loses at least 60% of its input to heat and friction. Pay less for imports and get cleaner air. Anyway, we have no auto industry and no range anxiety issues, so we pick whichever technology is the best and most efficient. Don't need to take side. I followed this guy too. Very good science /engineering videos. Sekali he and that Dr are funded by ...see the marketing placement there...? 👍😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 9:56 AM, mersaylee said: Sekali he and that Dr are funded by ...see the marketing placement there...? 👍😁 He covers a very wide range of topics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 10:01 AM, Voodooman said: He covers a very wide range of topics. Agreed...he won't digress much from the topic of the day...short and concise...albeit a lot to take in... This one is to advocate less full charge and do more 60-80...someone better do less hogging of charger at work hor...not wrong but not so good...but he won't care...karcheng ever itchy...just change...😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 28 Share April 28 On 4/28/2024 at 9:40 AM, Vratenza said: Now just get rid of the archaic EV(power output based) road tax and let the ERP2.0 do it's job of usage charging. They should. Why penalize technology and delay progression to cleaner air? I test drove the BYD standard variant and the Tesla 3's dual motor, the latter is so much more shiok to drive. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...