RadX Moderator April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 4:22 PM, 13177 said: You can hog the charging station whole day at work? I could if I wanted … got hack😂😂 but I normally charge till lunchtime then drive out for lunch ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 4:36 PM, RadX said: I could if I wanted … got hack😂😂 but I normally charge till lunchtime then drive out for lunch The trick is adjust that one particular slider bar under your Charging settings 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 4:00 PM, RadX said: I dun waste time… same as charging hp concept go work, plug in… do my work… finish work , unplug and go home…😂 Ok when I change to EV, I will drive there to park and charge, then take the MRT home, evening take MRT go there drive home. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 4:10 PM, Lethalstrike said: Exactly what I'm doing every Friday. Plug into the AC 22 kW charger at work for about 4 hours settled. Ready to last another week. I probably will not wait to charge once a week, rather I might choose to charge at every opportunity. Like when I go get dinner, the places I usually buy dinner from have chargers in the carparks, so I likely just charge for 20-30 min while I go get food, otherwise, drive over to the mscp Opp my place for a longer charge while I WFH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 6:34 PM, Tianmo said: I probably will not wait to charge once a week, rather I might choose to charge at every opportunity. Like when I go get dinner, the places I usually buy dinner from have chargers in the carparks, so I likely just charge for 20-30 min while I go get food, otherwise, drive over to the mscp Opp my place for a longer charge while I WFH. Opportunity charging like what you've mentioned works for some people as well, weaving charging into your usual activities. It's just that for me I know for sure the chargers at my workplace will not be occupied, so once a week every Friday is almost guaranteed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 6:39 PM, Lethalstrike said: Opportunity charging like what you've mentioned works for some people as well, weaving charging into your usual activities. It's just that for me I know for sure the chargers at my workplace will not be occupied, so once a week every Friday is almost guaranteed. We work same place ah?😂😂 have 2 cp lots and each has 3 chargers each 1ac/2dc. 99% of time it’s not used😂 i will come in at my 0600 and charge..using the AC 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24 Share April 24 Last few days charge gao gao cos had free charging 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 6:54 PM, RadX said: We work same place ah?😂😂 have 2 cp lots and each has 3 chargers each 1ac/2dc. 99% of time it’s not used😂 i will come in at my 0600 and charge..using the AC Cannot be same place. Because I have not seen any i4 and you have not seen any Vulva XC40 Recharge 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 6:39 PM, Lethalstrike said: Opportunity charging like what you've mentioned works for some people as well, weaving charging into your usual activities. It's just that for me I know for sure the chargers at my workplace will not be occupied, so once a week every Friday is almost guaranteed. Now not occupied cause not many people drive EV. Next time will be long queue liao. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 7:45 PM, 13177 said: Now not occupied cause not many people drive EV. Next time will be long queue liao. 😂 Aiya reach that stage then say lor, even if really so, those EV drivers would have move on to hydrogen by that time. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 7:45 PM, 13177 said: Now not occupied cause not many people drive EV. Next time will be long queue liao. 😂 Once need to fight for charging lots, I'm going back to petrol hybrid 😄 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 7:01 PM, Lethalstrike said: Cannot be same place. Because I have not seen any i4 and you have not seen any Vulva XC40 Recharge 😁 Lol agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 24 Share April 24 (edited) On 4/24/2024 at 6:34 PM, Tianmo said: I probably will not wait to charge once a week, rather I might choose to charge at every opportunity. Like when I go get dinner, the places I usually buy dinner from have chargers in the carparks, so I likely just charge for 20-30 min while I go get food, otherwise, drive over to the mscp Opp my place for a longer charge while I WFH. The idea is to hog the ev lots at popular places where the regular lots are hard to come by. Edited April 24 by Mkl22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 1:46 PM, Lethalstrike said: But hor, charging at petrol stations is really the last resort since there's nothing else to do while waiting for the car to be charged. Usually EV owners will charge the car while they do their usual weekly activities, and not just drive to a location just to charge the car. Unless battery very low liao at that point of time so no choice 😆 it is the lifestyle change that I have to adapt to just to live with EV. I practically have to eat drink shit thinking EV charging. Being a responsible member of the driving community, I will be worried about hogging the EV chargers around the limited chargers around my workplace(s) or public parking spaces. Work around to control the AC trickle charge is still hogging to me...sorry. Now with ICE, I drive to work, shopping, home...park, lock and can forget about my car until I am done with whatever I need to do. The only thing I worry about is the carpark charges (which EV drivers are not immune to). Once a week spend 10min tops at petrol station and that is 40mins of my life per month tops. to get an EV with comparable acceleration and performance, my annual road tax will easily 2X to 5X my current 2L ICE. as I said earlier....just like ERP 2.0, EV seem inevitable....can delay how long is delay how long....but deep down I am hoping it will be SimplyGoStan.😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 10:59 PM, Vratenza said: it is the lifestyle change that I have to adapt to just to live with EV. I practically have to eat drink shit thinking EV charging. Being a responsible member of the driving community, I will be worried about hogging the EV chargers around the limited chargers around my workplace(s) or public parking spaces. Work around to control the AC trickle charge is still hogging to me...sorry. Now with ICE, I drive to work, shopping, home...park, lock and can forget about my car until I am done with whatever I need to do. The only thing I worry about is the carpark charges (which EV drivers are not immune to). Once a week spend 10min tops at petrol station and that is 40mins of my life per month tops. to get an EV with comparable acceleration and performance, my annual road tax will easily 2X to 5X my current 2L ICE. as I said earlier....just like ERP 2.0, EV seem inevitable....can delay how long is delay how long....but deep down I am hoping it will be SimplyGoStan.😁 Charging not a problem for those on landed. Cheaper too. Doubt they would impose too many measures on landed charging as it would only hurt themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 11:05 PM, Mkl22 said: Charging not a problem for those on landed. Cheaper too. Doubt they would impose too many measures on landed charging as it would only hurt themselves. Yessir! I will work much harder to get upgrade to ang moh chu.😁 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 11:05 PM, Mkl22 said: Charging not a problem for those on landed. Cheaper too. Doubt they would impose too many measures on landed charging as it would only hurt themselves. I thought got inspection every 2 years + registeration. Use 3 pin plug to charge 👍🏻 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 24 Share April 24 On 4/24/2024 at 11:22 PM, Vratenza said: Yessir! I will work much harder to get upgrade to ang moh chu.😁 https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSFvc6x9v/ Only Godzilla n Lampagini out ran 海豹🤭 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...