inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 6:30 PM, Knighthunter said: One collegue owned EQC 400 driven at regen 3 (one pedal driving) complete set of tyres gone in 8 months.....now mostly set the regen to auto (radar based). I think the instant deceleration is eating tyres. Forgotten to mention that I got car sick with this aggresive deceleration as passenger, when alight from the car my head spinning. For one pedal driving, driver need to control pedal properly. It takes time to adapt to it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/18/2024 at 4:53 PM, Lala81 said: telsa 2 by the time it's revealed and actually sold will be a long while lah. Tesla is all about hype. They can barely make a few cars, then they will already launch. By the time 1-2 years later, barely anyone will have the car. Look at cybertruck. launched in 2019. Car reviewers only actually had their own vehicle like end 2023 (albeit covid must have been a major factor). other people launch is already prepare within 3-4 months, in people's driveways at least in europe or USA. Tesla was always positioned itself against fast cars, even their model 3 and Y has one in that segment. While cybertruck is just another feel good toy, Model 2 is more of a forced into it situation by the PRCs. Before the model 2 can even hit the road, the PRCs would have obsoleted it with their sea of new releases and improved technologies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/18/2024 at 3:24 PM, Beregond said: Xiaomi and Huawei also look very saki. Xiaomi actually is heavily criticize by many side line watchers waiting for it's price. A brand well known to copy apple iphone and sell very affordable phones, will find it uphill to sell high tech high price EVs. The car no doubt looks good, but Xiaomi is still Xiaomi, car and phone or phone and car same same. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/18/2024 at 4:57 PM, Lala81 said: seal has very good rear legroom for a sedan. But it has a small boot, 400L only. For singaporeans who have one car, atto3 probably more practical bah. And it's also cheaper. But the interior design is obiang. Yes, leg room is surprisingly good, and yes boot is small and the openly is even smaller, but there is extra space in the front hoot, which I don't think most ppl will use it often. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 6:30 PM, Knighthunter said: One collegue owned EQC 400 driven at regen 3 (one pedal driving) complete set of tyres gone in 8 months.....now mostly set the regen to auto (radar based). I think the instant deceleration is eating tyres. Forgotten to mention that I got car sick with this aggresive deceleration as passenger, when alight from the car my head spinning. I think your colleague is also a lousy driver. One masters drives the car and not for the car to drive you. CMI…. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/18/2024 at 5:40 PM, Hamburger said: Sat the Aion Y in Guangzhou and was mesmerized by the rear leg room. To a point it made Superb felt like a Mz3 leg room. You are saying we sld go take a look at its launch here in April ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:18 PM, Tianmo said: Xiaomi actually is heavily criticize by many side line watchers waiting for it's price. A brand well known to copy apple iphone and sell very affordable phones, will find it uphill to sell high tech high price EVs. The car no doubt looks good, but Xiaomi is still Xiaomi, car and phone or phone and car same same. Meaning no point buying 10 year coe… only suitable for 5year coe. And I’m not talking about PQP coe renewals. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:21 PM, Tianmo said: Yes, leg room is surprisingly good, and yes boot is small and the openly is even smaller, but there is extra space in the front hoot, which I don't think most ppl will use it often. BYD Seal quite small as compared to Tesla Model 3. It is good to put tabao food or Ah Lian🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 5:37 AM, Beanoyip said: I'm waiting for Polestar 4 to be available for test drive before jumping in.. IIRC, polestar is as good as dead with Volvo announced that they are stopping all funding to new polestar developments. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:26 PM, Tianmo said: IIRC, polestar is as good as dead with Volvo announced that they are stopping all funding to new polestar developments. Totally agree heng I stick to my “signal free” car😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 6:30 PM, Knighthunter said: One collegue owned EQC 400 driven at regen 3 (one pedal driving) complete set of tyres gone in 8 months.....now mostly set the regen to auto (radar based). I think the instant deceleration is eating tyres. Forgotten to mention that I got car sick with this aggresive deceleration as passenger, when alight from the car my head spinning. I agree that the regen could very well be the main factor of tyre wear out faster, rather then the talks on the weight of the vehicle itself. I too feel the hard braking not very pleasing, and worried the back vehicle might just bang into me because it feels like I was E braking everytime I hit the brakes. Explains why tyre wear out faster with EVs. Like if you hard brakes every brakes, Simi tyre also Hong kan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 7:56 PM, inlinesix said: For one pedal driving, driver need to control pedal properly. It takes time to adapt to it. charging over petrol must adjust to, one pedal driving takes time to adapt, KNN change to EV is like eat full asking for trouble like that. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear March 19 Share March 19 (edited) @Mkl22 CMI or not he has money to buy EQC 400 and E200 W213FL for him to drive around...... Not master the car, here in Singapore money buy the car....😃 doesn't matter good driver or not Edited March 19 by Knighthunter 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:24 PM, Mkl22 said: Meaning no point buying 10 year coe… only suitable for 5year coe. And I’m not talking about PQP coe renewals. Nope, meaning not even worth a thought here with our COE. Even in China itself, if it is price near to the competition it is going to be hard, everyone is assuming Xiaomi car would be and should be Xiaomi price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:25 PM, inlinesix said: BYD Seal quite small as compared to Tesla Model 3. It is good to put tabao food or Ah Lian🤭 You referring to the empty space in the front hoot or the cars themselves? If it's the front hoot space, yes, Tesla has a bigger and deeper space, the seal one is actually quite small. But the cars compare, I personally feel seal is bigger and more spacious over model 3, and model Y better over seal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:33 PM, RadX said: Totally agree heng I stick to my “signal free” car😂 If it was me, I would have stick to Volvo instead of going the polestar route. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:23 PM, Tianmo said: You are saying we sld go take a look at its launch here in April ah? It's a oversize hatchback. Buay gum us. 理想 or T...🤗 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 9:04 PM, Hamburger said: It's a oversize hatchback. Buay gum us. 理想 or T...🤗 Model Y. Hehehehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...