inlinesix Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 1 minute ago, Turboflat4 said: If you don't know there's already an electric Porsche, I'd say you were Taycan the piss, mate. 😂 Taycan looks like Panny la. This does not have Panny look ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 All they need to do is standardize the battery size. Why they never learn from my electric car? It works because of standard batteries. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 (edited) 37 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: If you don't know there's already an electric Porsche, I'd say you were Taycan the piss, mate. 😂 Haha i know. But hypercars aren't really attainable for the average MCFer. I am not bill gates. This car seems to have a good range, cheaper than equivalent Tesla and looks way better inside and outside too. Edited August 9, 2020 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 32 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Taycan looks like Panny la. This does not have Panny look haha i just mean the OVERALL style. The non high end Teslas look worse than toyota vios. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 Admittedly I've been quite suaku, but last few weeks been watching some youtube videos on china EVs and I'm quite impressed. I'm sure Tesla is still very much on the cutting edge of battery/power management. But interesting to see what the PRC are doing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: Haha i know. But hypercars aren't really attainable for the average MCFer. I am not bill gates. This car seems to have a good range, cheaper than equivalent Tesla and looks way better inside and outside too. Taycan (even then the "turbo" s) is nowhere close to a hypercar. 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Taycan looks like Panny la. This does not have Panny look I didn't compare it to begin with leh. 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 6 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Taycan (even then the "turbo" s) is nowhere close to a hypercar. 🤭 dunno what's the definition of hyper/supercar since Taycan S doesn't seem to have a super high max speed. But 2.4s for 0-60mph, surely that is hypercar speed right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 Ok lah. Haha i think i just qualify such cars like taycan etc as "out of my league" cars 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 17 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Taycan (even then the "turbo" s) is nowhere close to a hypercar. 🤭 Taycan is a mass production EV. Not hypercar. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 20 minutes ago, Lala81 said: dunno what's the definition of hyper/supercar since Taycan S doesn't seem to have a super high max speed. But 2.4s for 0-60mph, surely that is hypercar speed right. Quite in the ballpark for electric cars including Tesla Model S P100D in ludicrous mode. Very difficult to compare electric and ICE cars by acceleration. But supercars and hypercars need to have the right lines, focus on low weight and handle amazingly. So I would have no hesitation in calling a Rimac a hypercar, for instance. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 9, 2020 Share August 9, 2020 (edited) I have been following German channel DW, REV motoring show. They did the Taycan vs Kia Soul two weeks back. Road trip in Germany with the Taycan. Edited August 9, 2020 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 800KM - almost enough to cheong to SIAM DIU land liao (Sadao checkpoint) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ishiwgao 3rd Gear August 29, 2020 Share August 29, 2020 On 8/9/2020 at 9:14 PM, Lala81 said: Admittedly I've been quite suaku, but last few weeks been watching some youtube videos on china EVs and I'm quite impressed. I'm sure Tesla is still very much on the cutting edge of battery/power management. But interesting to see what the PRC are doing. I am also very impressed on China EVs and also the Korean EVs. Having done quite a bit on research on EVs in general, my personal opinion is that they are all catching up very fast to Tesla (at least on the overall vehicle, but still very lacking on particular areas like electronics and software) PRC in particular have TONS of electric vehicle manufacturers, some of which we don't hear in the global english news like GAC, SAIC, and mind you they are good ones building big luxury cars, not just the small Chery QQ kind of microcar. My impression on China and korean cars have changed drastically since 5-10 years ago. I'll be happy to buy a BYD EV anytime now, even though I wouldn't have touched a China-made car 5 years ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ishiwgao 3rd Gear August 29, 2020 Share August 29, 2020 On 8/9/2020 at 9:08 PM, Jamesc said: All they need to do is standardize the battery size. Why they never learn from my electric car? It works because of standard batteries. bro you made a very good point, and many EV manufacturers around the world are actually standardizing battery modules, so it will soon be cheaper and easier for car makers to start to choose which "AA" sized battery module they want from different manufacturers already. This will be better than everyone developing different battery pack for different car and therefore incurring high cost for the packs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theo8 1st Gear October 27, 2020 Share October 27, 2020 On 8/9/2020 at 8:08 PM, Jamesc said: All they need to do is standardize the battery size. Why they never learn from my electric car? It works because of standard batteries. Tesla's one quite close to yours bros hahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 27, 2020 Share October 27, 2020 15 minutes ago, theo8 said: Tesla's one quite close to yours bros hahah Haha brand name important or not? Cos I have a lot of those size batteries. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theo8 1st Gear October 27, 2020 Share October 27, 2020 18 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Haha brand name important or not? Cos I have a lot of those size batteries. HAHAH toh I wish bro ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...