Lethalstrike Turbocharged Friday at 02:34 PM Share Friday at 02:34 PM On 11/15/2024 at 9:57 PM, Tianmo said: Looks like ready anytime, but 7.7kwh AC only I think. Output says 240V, 1P (Single-Phase), 32A x 2 (meaning 1 charger can split to charge 2 cars with 2 charging cables, 32A each). So per cable is supplying max 240V x 1P x 32A = 7,680 watts = 7.7 kW. But actually it should technically be 230V x 1P X 32A = 7,360 watts = 7.4 kW, because our AC is 220 to 240V anyway. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Friday at 03:23 PM Share Friday at 03:23 PM On 11/15/2024 at 10:34 PM, Lethalstrike said: Output says 240V, 1P (Single-Phase), 32A x 2 (meaning 1 charger can split to charge 2 cars with 2 charging cables, 32A each). So per cable is supplying max 240V x 1P x 32A = 7,680 watts = 7.7 kW. But actually it should technically be 230V x 1P X 32A = 7,360 watts = 7.4 kW, because our AC is 220 to 240V anyway. For ppl staying in landed, they can install commercial 3 pin that supplies 32A. Use Mercury 7 portable charger which has the same output. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jev 1st Gear Friday at 11:50 PM Share Friday at 11:50 PM On 11/15/2024 at 11:23 PM, inlinesix said: For ppl staying in landed, they can install commercial 3 pin that supplies 32A. Use Mercury 7 portable charger which has the same output. Landed can just use a 3 phase line on a 40A or 60A breaker that can max out to a 22kw AC charger limits. Though most cars can only make use of 11kw of it (or 7kw if BYD) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic Saturday at 04:07 AM Share Saturday at 04:07 AM Saw a few Xpeng on the road with Macan lookalike profile. Nice. Only thing is the AD does not inspire confidence to buy one. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic Saturday at 04:38 AM Share Saturday at 04:38 AM For those driving EV with electric door opening. Better to know where is the hidden mechanical emergency door opening. 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Saturday at 05:32 AM Share Saturday at 05:32 AM On 11/16/2024 at 12:38 PM, Tohto said: For those driving EV with electric door opening. Better to know where is the hidden mechanical emergency door opening. Double protection...one each...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic Saturday at 10:09 AM Share Saturday at 10:09 AM (edited) On 11/16/2024 at 12:38 PM, Tohto said: For those driving EV with electric door opening. Better to know where is the hidden mechanical emergency door opening. Total BS. why. Imagine you just been in a major impact. You may be half concussed already. You think how sharp your brain is to remember something that you have probably never used or tried once when you heard about it. Add panic. Add brain freeze. Even if I tell you and you know what to do, I bet 80% won't be able to evacuate from a car already catching on fire. No lah. People will just keep dying when it happens. We are not a pilot/air crew who undergoes mandatory evacuation drills regularly to maintain freshness. I can't even remember what some buttons in my car are for on a good day. Edited Saturday at 10:10 AM by Lala81 4 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Saturday at 11:22 AM Share Saturday at 11:22 AM On 11/16/2024 at 6:09 PM, Lala81 said: Total BS. why. Imagine you just been in a major impact. You may be half concussed already. You think how sharp your brain is to remember something that you have probably never used or tried once when you heard about it. Add panic. Add brain freeze. Even if I tell you and you know what to do, I bet 80% won't be able to evacuate from a car already catching on fire. No lah. People will just keep dying when it happens. We are not a pilot/air crew who undergoes mandatory evacuation drills regularly to maintain freshness. I can't even remember what some buttons in my car are for on a good day. I think instinct will still be just go for the handle and try until break. And then you die, I die, everyone dies. Even some features I use often, also need to play a bit if didn't use for a few months. Like when my daughter drive, I need to disconnect from my AA, and connect to her carplay, that also I cannot give her instructions without trying it out. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic Saturday at 12:00 PM Share Saturday at 12:00 PM (edited) On 11/16/2024 at 6:09 PM, Lala81 said: Total BS. why. Imagine you just been in a major impact. You may be half concussed already. You think how sharp your brain is to remember something that you have probably never used or tried once when you heard about it. Add panic. Add brain freeze. Even if I tell you and you know what to do, I bet 80% won't be able to evacuate from a car already catching on fire. No lah. People will just keep dying when it happens. We are not a pilot/air crew who undergoes mandatory evacuation drills regularly to maintain freshness. I can't even remember what some buttons in my car are for on a good day. That's why I get a EV with all the normal door opening handle, some basic control button on dashboard... To me is pure stupid even a glove box need to open through touch screen, the aircon left right swing direction also need to go to the touch screen. Which all can be done in sec using finger. Edited Saturday at 12:03 PM by Tohto 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic Saturday at 12:46 PM Share Saturday at 12:46 PM (edited) On 11/16/2024 at 8:00 PM, Tohto said: That's why I get a EV with all the normal door opening handle, some basic control button on dashboard... To me is pure stupid even a glove box need to open through touch screen, the aircon left right swing direction also need to go to the touch screen. Which all can be done in sec using finger. we are old bird buyers la ... younger and younger car buyer are Generation ALPHA ... no touchscreen no buy new and newer cars ... display screen start from driver side all the way to passenger side ... same same my time with ah beng style cibic ... dashboard and pillar full with Defi gauges ... LOL Edited Saturday at 12:52 PM by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear Saturday at 11:31 PM Share Saturday at 11:31 PM On 11/16/2024 at 8:46 PM, Wt_know said: we are old bird buyers la ... younger and younger car buyer are Generation ALPHA ... no touchscreen no buy new and newer cars ... display screen start from driver side all the way to passenger side ... same same my time with ah beng style cibic ... dashboard and pillar full with Defi gauges ... LOL Ya I oso old school. The more buttons and gauges means higher specs. Only low specs one everything oso dun have. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear Sunday at 01:41 AM Share Sunday at 01:41 AM (edited) On 11/16/2024 at 8:00 PM, Tohto said: That's why I get a EV with all the normal door opening handle, some basic control button on dashboard... To me is pure stupid even a glove box need to open through touch screen, the aircon left right swing direction also need to go to the touch screen. Which all can be done in sec using finger. I cant agree more with your comments. I like tesla but cant it just make simple tasks simple? Or is it trying too hard to look techie and sophisticated? 🤣😅 One boss ever told me when I just entered workforce long long ago..."if i need to click more than 2 times on the mouse to get the data or info I want, it is a failure (in terms of efficiency and productivity)". 😄 Edited Sunday at 01:45 AM by Rskc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Sunday at 04:00 AM Share Sunday at 04:00 AM On 11/16/2024 at 6:09 PM, Lala81 said: Total BS. why. Imagine you just been in a major impact. You may be half concussed already. You think how sharp your brain is to remember something that you have probably never used or tried once when you heard about it. Add panic. Add brain freeze. Even if I tell you and you know what to do, I bet 80% won't be able to evacuate from a car already catching on fire. No lah. People will just keep dying when it happens. We are not a pilot/air crew who undergoes mandatory evacuation drills regularly to maintain freshness. I can't even remember what some buttons in my car are for on a good day. This reminds me of the digital lock in our main door that most people are using nowadays. If the lock is not working or no battery, no one would remember how to open the lock manually or where to insert the key or charger. Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Sunday at 04:58 AM Share Sunday at 04:58 AM On 11/17/2024 at 9:41 AM, Rskc said: I cant agree more with your comments. I like tesla but cant it just make simple tasks simple? Or is it trying too hard to look techie and sophisticated? 🤣😅 One boss ever told me when I just entered workforce long long ago..."if i need to click more than 2 times on the mouse to get the data or info I want, it is a failure (in terms of efficiency and productivity)". 😄 I think Tesla zero click. Tesla, open glove box. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Sunday at 05:01 AM Share Sunday at 05:01 AM On 11/17/2024 at 12:00 PM, 13177 said: This reminds me of the digital lock in our main door that most people are using nowadays. If the lock is not working or no battery, no one would remember how to open the lock manually or where to insert the key or charger. Lol. Must have 9v battery to unlock the door. Not ez to find. I have a padlock which was used for > 15 years. I oiled it regularly. 1 fine day, it decided to jam. I have to call locksmith to cut it. Same same but different 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Sunday at 05:43 AM Share Sunday at 05:43 AM On 11/16/2024 at 12:38 PM, Tohto said: For those driving EV with electric door opening. Better to know where is the hidden mechanical emergency door opening. Making simple things complicated..... For those idiots liking "high tech" stuff. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Sunday at 05:47 AM Share Sunday at 05:47 AM On 11/16/2024 at 1:32 PM, mersaylee said: Double protection...one each...😁 I have one in my glove box. But in a tesla you better hope ho yo get to the Open Glove Box command on the touch screen. If the touch screen still works. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear Sunday at 05:53 AM Share Sunday at 05:53 AM On 11/17/2024 at 12:58 PM, inlinesix said: I think Tesla zero click. Tesla, open glove box. This is 3 sec, at least. My finger to pull the latch is....1sec. Still fail. 😄😁 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...