Voodooman Supersonic November 13 Share November 13 (edited) On 11/12/2024 at 2:09 PM, Invigorated said: I do find the test a little unfair, as the angle that the car hits the truck varies greatly depending on the height of the car, that's also why the sedans faired better in this than the suvs. I'm sure one can also design another crash scenario highlighting how SUVs fair better.. One thing for sure, the MVP is the truck cos it survived 30 cars crashing it. So buy the truck anyone? The car varies but the truck is the only constant and you don't get to choose which truck and angle you crashed into, if it happens. SUV is usually safer in a head on crash than sedan but if rollover, high likelihood of mati. So buy what you like to enjoy motoring and stay away from bikes if safety is a major concern. Drive a truck and it becomes a f..... chore. 😂 Edited November 13 by Voodooman ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 10:02 AM, mersaylee said: The lust ride...enuf room for a couple of bunny gals in there 😁 You can always request for a trailer, more than enough room for a couple of bunny gals, many many couples actually. Even got enough room for DJ, disco lights, and alcohols, pay separately. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 10:42 AM, Tianmo said: You can always request for a trailer, more than enough room for a couple of bunny gals, many many couples actually. Even got enough room for DJ, disco lights, and alcohols, pay separately. he wan this kind la..........privacy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 13 Share November 13 (edited) On 11/13/2024 at 10:01 AM, inlinesix said: For that wowo, i am worry about whiplash. Front passenger was swing forward before land back in the seat. Worst car also ensure that passenger seated. For Wowo, all their front seats had an anti-whiplash patented design known as WHIPS. There is a safety pin meant to break away upon impact so that the entire seat tilts backwards at an incline to reduce whiplash by cradling the spine and neck. The front headrests are also always fixed in a Wowo because of this reason, so its always in the correct position to protect your head and neck. Driver's head and neck are all "Good". Probably the WHIPS design does help to a certain extent. But front right passenger is "Marginal" due to higher forces received on the neck extension of the crash test dummy. I guess that impact on the right into the truck had weakened the B-pillar and possibly reduced the effect of the pre-tensioner of the seat belt located on the B-pillar. This pre-tensioner is supposed to pull you firmly back into the seat upon impact. So as you've observed, the front passenger was swung forward before landing back into seat, thus possibly impacting the neck still. The extended video for the S60 crash test is here https://www.dongchedi.com/video/7432305046575907366 Edited November 13 by Lethalstrike 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 13 Share November 13 Facelift Model 3 is indeed very good, probably the only car in this test with driver and front passenger tested all green. It edges out the Volvo S60. This is however, to be expected as the Model 3 is a much newer platform compared to the S60. One would expect advances in bodyshell integrity and overall safety. Driver Front Passenger Extended video of Model 3 here https://www.dongchedi.com/video/7432305019737375270 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 13 Share November 13 @Lethalstrike Thanks for the explanation on WHIP. Watching the video again i can see the seat moved backward. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 10:42 AM, Tianmo said: You can always request for a trailer, more than enough room for a couple of bunny gals, many many couples actually. Even got enough room for DJ, disco lights, and alcohols, pay separately. Liddat need double decker liao...lots of poles for pole dancing also...i tink dead pole might also rise to the occasion...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 13 Share November 13 On 11/13/2024 at 11:43 AM, mersaylee said: Liddat need double decker liao...lots of poles for pole dancing also...i tink dead pole might also rise to the occasion...😁 Taiwanese style farewell! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 14 Share November 14 This person still got time to take photo. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 15 Share November 15 KNN Merc EV still don't want to lelong. Diu! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 15 Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 8:10 AM, Tianmo said: KNN Merc EV still don't want to lelong. Diu! Cannot cos if too cheap, terrorists will buy boomz…😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 15 Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 8:10 AM, Tianmo said: KNN Merc EV still don't want to lelong. Diu! Lelong? U wait long long leh Now say suddenly if merc sell at 150k. Ok we put it 200k. U see ppl scare merc ev fire or not. I tell u the Q maybe can Q until main gate🤣🤣🤣🤣 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 15 Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 4:33 AM, Beanoyip said: This person still got time to take photo. Looks like its the charger catching fire 😮 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 15 Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 8:26 AM, RadX said: Cannot cos if too cheap, terrorists will buy boomz…😂 KNN, terrorist buy toyota only lah, those use for boomz ones, all steal one. Merc EV ownself boomz ownself, wait terrorist steal and just park there charging charging. Better don't buy, let Merc lelong..............and then I can buy. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear November 15 Share November 15 (edited) On 11/15/2024 at 8:29 AM, Beregond said: Lelong? U wait long long leh Now say suddenly if merc sell at 150k. Ok we put it 200k. U see ppl scare merc ev fire or not. I tell u the Q maybe can Q until main gate🤣🤣🤣🤣 I scared. Free I also dont want. Lol. Life only 1, why wanna take the stupid risk bcos of 100k cheaper? Unless it declares to use only CATL batt. 😁 Edited November 15 by Rskc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 15 Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 10:22 AM, Lethalstrike said: Looks like its the charger catching fire 😮 IMHO. Looks like cable burning and melting. 🤔 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 15 Share November 15 Looks like ready anytime, but 7.7kwh AC only I think. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 15 Share November 15 (edited) On 11/15/2024 at 9:57 PM, Tianmo said: Looks like ready anytime, but 7.7kwh AC only I think. 7.4kw per slot Same as my estate MSCP Edited November 15 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...