Tohto Hypersonic October 24, 2024 Share October 24, 2024 On 10/24/2024 at 9:18 PM, Lala81 said: No chut chia photo? Go Enyaq thread. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 24, 2024 Share October 24, 2024 On 10/24/2024 at 8:14 PM, Tohto said: Why want self drive? I enjoy driving every moment by myself. Previous had never use the cruise control. Current car also don't think will use the ACC. Will just keep all the safety function On including auto braking. I don't mind assisted driving on straight north south highway. And it is always better to have that option than not if available. I find ACC very useful in all my long road trips. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 24, 2024 Share October 24, 2024 On 10/24/2024 at 9:51 PM, Voodooman said: I don't mind assisted driving on straight north south highway. And it is always better to have that option than not if available. I find ACC very useful in all my long road trips. Full range ACC is useful here as well 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 25, 2024 Share October 25, 2024 Just thought of something. I'm sure all of us heard of Nio. But how come they don't seem to be going international? Any ah gou ah Mao Chinese BEV brand also featuring in Malaysia and SG liao. But where's this famous brand? At least I know Li auto has its whole focus on domestic. But Nio is listed internationally, would have expected some presence by now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 25, 2024 Share October 25, 2024 (edited) On 10/24/2024 at 9:51 PM, Voodooman said: I don't mind assisted driving on straight north south highway. And it is always better to have that option than not if available. I find ACC very useful in all my long road trips. All my overseas driving for rental car when ACC is equipped I also never use it. Edited October 25, 2024 by Tohto 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 25, 2024 Share October 25, 2024 (edited) On 10/24/2024 at 10:14 PM, inlinesix said: Full range ACC is useful here as well Probably during a bad traffic jam. Otherwise distance here are too short to make much of a difference. On long distance road trip that lasts 4-5 hours, it is a god sent (really cut down on having to stopover every few hours) and also a good safety feature to have. Best is with lane assist. Edited October 25, 2024 by Voodooman 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 25, 2024 Share October 25, 2024 On 10/24/2024 at 10:14 PM, inlinesix said: Full range ACC is useful here as well Ya in KPE at lane 3 listening to my audiobooks and watching people get hogged on lane 1 while I cruise past 🙊 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2024 Share October 25, 2024 On 10/26/2024 at 5:51 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Ya in KPE at lane 3 listening to my audiobooks and watching people get hogged on lane 1 while I cruise past 🙊 Dun bluff la you being towed by EMAS recovery vehicle😂 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 25, 2024 Share October 25, 2024 On 10/25/2024 at 7:22 PM, Lala81 said: Just thought of something. I'm sure all of us heard of Nio. But how come they don't seem to be going international? Any ah gou ah Mao Chinese BEV brand also featuring in Malaysia and SG liao. But where's this famous brand? At least I know Li auto has its whole focus on domestic. But Nio is listed internationally, would have expected some presence by now. I thought they went Germany and a few European countries but don't seems to have gained much traction. The business model is capital intensive, building battery swap network is costly and you need scale. They are still burning cash in China, don't think they can be in as many places as they want at the same time. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 26, 2024 Share October 26, 2024 On 10/26/2024 at 5:51 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Ya in KPE at lane 3 listening to my audiobooks and watching people get hogged on lane 1 while I cruise past 🙊 Don't speak out loud here, wait all move to lane 3 which I am also using. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 26, 2024 Share October 26, 2024 On 10/24/2024 at 3:34 PM, 13177 said: Thought Denza is a premium model from BYD? Say until so bad. Lol. Rear lights are obiang? Means look like 80s design? It’s the truth .. it’s so hideous, they have 2 version . Hideous for the international market and the bling bling hideous for the local market.. the interior however is sumptuous. Comes with air suspension 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged October 27, 2024 Share October 27, 2024 (edited) On 10/26/2024 at 11:14 AM, Sdf4786k said: It’s the truth .. it’s so hideous, they have 2 version . Hideous for the international market and the bling bling hideous for the local market.. the interior however is sumptuous. Comes with air suspension Denza D9 didn't have air suspension. It's just conventional Macpherson struts front and multi-link rear, with mechanical dampers. Just that the dampers themselves are dual chambered (Frequency Selective Damping) which can dampen bumps better and yet without sacrificing too much of body control. Even the DiSus-C suspension on the dual motor D9 is still conventional suspension albeit with some fancier software algorithm for body control 😁 Actually both FSD and adaptive variable suspension (non-air) have been around for eons, not quite the technological breakthrough BYD / Denza are claiming it to be. For Denza and BYD, if you want air suspension, you have to look out for DiSus-A. "A" stands for Air. Edited October 27, 2024 by Lethalstrike 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged October 27, 2024 Share October 27, 2024 (edited) On 10/25/2024 at 7:22 PM, Lala81 said: Just thought of something. I'm sure all of us heard of Nio. But how come they don't seem to be going international? Any ah gou ah Mao Chinese BEV brand also featuring in Malaysia and SG liao. But where's this famous brand? At least I know Li auto has its whole focus on domestic. But Nio is listed internationally, would have expected some presence by now. They have not started for RHD markets yet. So far only expanded in selected LHD foreign markets. Autocar UK still test driving with LHD examples, https://www.autocar.co.uk/car-review/nio/el8 Edited October 27, 2024 by Lethalstrike 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 Last one is da boss! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 10:03 PM, Jellandross said: Last one is da boss! Can buy the last car to drive on Sunday mornings in TMCR🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 10/25/2024 at 7:22 PM, Lala81 said: Just thought of something. I'm sure all of us heard of Nio. But how come they don't seem to be going international? Any ah gou ah Mao Chinese BEV brand also featuring in Malaysia and SG liao. But where's this famous brand? At least I know Li auto has its whole focus on domestic. But Nio is listed internationally, would have expected some presence by now. Me too, waiting for Nio to come in, my next car is probably gonna be a Nio or Xpeng. I think it's only a matter of time and I suspect at this stage, the local dealers are all fighting tooth and nail over representing any chinese EV brands. In the next 3-5 years, chinese EV will be the majority of car sales here, representing any brands from china will sure huat to the moon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 (edited) On 10/24/2024 at 4:27 PM, Lala81 said: Nothing surprising. Just years of overpromise. https://electrek.co/2024/10/23/elon-musk-finally-admits-teslas-hw3-might-not-support-full-self-driving/ Tesla is going to be a has been soon at the rate they are going. Why would anyone still buy a brand new Tesla when what they buy is essentially the same product 5-6 years ago? Granted that changes are made behind the scenes such as software, HW3 and HW4 etc... but at the end of the day, what does all these changes mean to the consumer, are they extracting value from it? Or am I missing something? Edited November 4, 2024 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 11:41 PM, Rickster said: Me too, waiting for Nio to come in, my next car is probably gonna be a Nio or Xpeng. I think it's only a matter of time and I suspect at this stage, the local dealers are all fighting tooth and nail over representing any chinese EV brands. In the next 3-5 years, chinese EV will be the majority of car sales here, representing any brands from china will sure huat to the moon. Xpeng nice design EV. Saw one on the road the other day, this car is chio. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...