Electric cars

Expertz

On 10/19/2024 at 6:53 AM, epigram said:

What do you do with all this data collected? All that effort...

Expand  

Trendlines 

habit since iCE days. Was able to predict issues based on mileage. Detected MAF issues, filter clog etc.. whether this helps, am so used to porting the data to see that all is within the range expected

maybe play w BI n see what comes out

On 10/19/2024 at 6:56 AM, RadX said:

Trendlines 

habit since iCE days. Was able to predict issues based on mileage. Detected MAF issues, filter clog etc.. whether this helps, am so used to porting the data to see that all is within the range expected

Expand  

I have a friend who does this, he is OCD.  😂😂😂

On 10/19/2024 at 6:56 AM, RadX said:

Trendlines 

Expand  

Hahaha... have a quite similar Excel spreadsheet for 4 different car in 20yrs.. 

Now need to figure out what number /data I need for coming car.

Edited by Tohto

On 10/19/2024 at 7:50 AM, mersaylee said:

Not thrust...but trust me...mas lagi kiasu kiasi than me...i often have at least triple backups...😂

Expand  

Eh mine is global one

batam data center also have backup😂

On 10/19/2024 at 6:45 AM, Voodooman said:

A good video on why BMW and Mercedes are losing their premium. 

Same reason why I thought my next car will be an EV. To get back the same 0-100, the handling and features (sunroof, HUD, driver assistance package, etc.) as my current German ride, i will need to pay circa $400k.  I could get 90% of the performance / drive and 110% of the 0-100 for less than $250k and all the bells and whistles are thrown in as well.  

Fuel saving, if any, is probably marginal after adjusting for higher road tax

Expand  

Got to agree with the video.

Last time only BMW can proudly proclaim their 3 series is 50:50 weight distribution, rear wheel drive etc etc. Nowadays China EVs can be RWD, 50:50 weight distribution easily at the drop of a hat. And these attributes are already found in some entry level Chinese EV models. It takes decades and decades of know-how in order to design and build the ICE engine / transmission with hundreds of moving parts to work in harmony, and be smooth and silent while doing so. The barrier of entry to develop your own line of engines and transmission is thus very high and time consuming.

Now with an electric motor, silence and refinement becomes a basic given, no longer a privilege. The only thing the Chinese have to do is to catch up on the art of vehicle dynamics (steering feel, suspension tuning etc). But even this isn't hard. Just headhunt a few good European chassis engineers and have their inputs, and you're also done. 

Edited by Lethalstrike

Same reason why I thought my next car will be an EV. To get back the same 0-100, the handling and features (sunroof, HUD, driver assistance package, etc.) as my current German ride, i will need to pay circa $400k.  I could get 90% of the performance / drive and 110% of the 0-100 for less than $250k and all the bells and whistles are thrown in as well.  

Fuel saving, if any, is probably marginal after adjusting for higher road tax.

Expand  

I’m also trying to psycho my wife to change to EV soon. Cos new ICE car price vs EV price for the same specs, EVs are better like you said. But her car is 8 years old liao. Trade in also not much. 

see year end bonus how first. And whether the ADs will have lelong offer.

Looking at Ioniq 6.

On 10/19/2024 at 10:36 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

I’m also trying to psycho my wife to change to EV soon. Cos new ICE car price vs EV price for the same specs, EVs are better like you said. But her car is 8 years old liao. Trade in also not much. 

see year end bonus how first. And whether the ADs will have lelong offer.

Looking at Ioniq 6.

Expand  

U mean trade in wife not much? Did I read wrong?😂🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️

On 10/19/2024 at 11:26 AM, RadX said:

U mean trade in wife not much? Did I read wrong?😂🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️

Expand  

Old one cold as ice...want rekindle some joy ride need something more electrifying...😁

Expand  

Tink the tik toker in the beedio need new china specs. His angmo brand specs lauya keep slipping down. Sibei distracting. lol

On 10/19/2024 at 2:07 PM, Soya said:

Tink the tik toker in the beedio need new china specs. His angmo brand specs lauya keep slipping down. Sibei distracting. lol

Expand  

No high index...super thick lenses veri heavy...or simply nose bridge issue...😁