Electric cars

Expertz

On 7/28/2024 at 5:26 AM, RadX said:

Aiyah by that time maybe I will be part of a battery liao

image.png

I think organic contents will be discarded at the mining site leh. Lol... 

On 7/28/2024 at 5:26 AM, RadX said:

Aiyah by that time maybe I will be part of a battery liao

image.png

Sibeh howlian...you must have THE iron in you...😁

On 8/2/2024 at 12:39 PM, Lala81 said:

Li Auto's July deliveries hit record as China's EV buyers prefer hybrids

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/08/02/li-autos-july-deliveries-hit-record-as-chinas-ev-buyers-prefer-hybrids.html?__source=androidappshare

Li auto hybrids almost selling the same as Tesla.

Byd also selling more phev than Bev. 

It is just the beginning of the real battle. Tesla stocks, if floating profit, maybe it's time to realize them. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

OC and my younger daughter went shopping at IMM over the weekend. Took this back and both were very excited about it, full of praises inside out.

Screenshot_2024-08-05-11-28-37-71_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.b99e787b04c79871e0b0cb76b93a0030.jpg

Screenshot_2024-08-05-11-28-45-47_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.132bd052d0214c2c24a0fb2780fee0ce.jpg

OC asked this car one charge can drive how far? I said about 300++, less than 400km. And she replied, ok leh, enough right? And the 2 charbors started showing photos they took and so enthusiastic about it 

I just sat there listening, and then replied, hearsay passengers will vomit one, and suddenly they stopped. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 9

On 8/5/2024 at 11:40 AM, Tianmo said:

OC and my younger daughter went shopping at IMM over the weekend. Took this back and both were very excited about it, full of praises inside out.

Screenshot_2024-08-05-11-28-37-71_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.b99e787b04c79871e0b0cb76b93a0030.jpg

Screenshot_2024-08-05-11-28-45-47_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.132bd052d0214c2c24a0fb2780fee0ce.jpg

OC asked this car one charge can drive how far? I said about 300++, less than 400km. And she replied, ok leh, enough right? And the 2 charbors started showing photos they took and so enthusiastic about it 

I just sat there listening, and then replied, hearsay passengers will vomit one, and suddenly they stopped. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Saw the road show last week when going for lunch. Seal interior still OK except for the interior door handle - plastic. Maybe TB sells real metal replacement. 

Atto instrument cluster really CMI. Worse than TB add-on for Tesla.

Seal 3.8 maybe. It is pretty fast and can be jerky if driven hard but the standard Seal's brake regeneration is very mild vs the Tesla Model 3. 

One of the biggest differences between the BYD and Tesla is what happens when you lift off the throttle. The Tesla Model 3 has quite aggressive regenerative braking, so when you lift off the throttle it’s like you’ve pressed the brake pedal. The BYD Seal’s is a lot calmer and also adjustable, so you can dial it back if you want something more akin to driving a petrol car.

https://www.racv.com.au/royalauto/transport/reviews/tesla-model-3-vs-byd-seal-specs-comparison.html

Just wonder BYD have Dolphin & Seal now,maybe future will have a Top Line Limo,named Shark or Whale.??

On 8/5/2024 at 9:35 PM, ER-3682 said:

Just wonder BYD have Dolphin & Seal now,maybe future will have a Top Line Limo,named Shark or Whale.??

Above Ocean Series is Dynasty Series comprising:

秦,唐,宋 All 3 are PHEV.

Above this will be Yangwang

On 8/5/2024 at 9:35 PM, ER-3682 said:

All these names are just normal animals. I think ultimate name should be (real animal only) Dinosaur or Tyranny! 

Good thing I not EV owner yet, so can still behave like a lalang, see wind blow which side. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Have to see which Seal variant the ladies in your house is trying to upsell you lah.

If its the Cat A variant, don't think you will really vomit lah [laugh]

But very song. They shortlist for you, all you need to do is to go down to pay [smash]

Anyway, facelift Seal with Lidar already out in China. Wait a while more first if keen...

Edited by Lethalstrike

On 8/9/2024 at 3:03 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Have to see which Seal variant the ladies in your house is trying to upsell you lah.

But very song. They shortlist for you, all you need to do is to go down to pay [smash]

Anyway, facelift Seal with Lidar already out in China. Wait a while more first if keen...

The facelift Seal with 800v system are already in Australia but those interested should perhaps wait for the Seal with BYD's 2nd Gen blade batteries, which should see improved range or higher density (and reduced weight). Supposed to be launched in Aug.

Edited by Voodooman

On 8/9/2024 at 3:03 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Seriously, both are very impress with the interior quality and space, and the younger girl also thinks the exterior looks cool too. Strange thing is they didn't think too highly of the atto 3. 

Anyway say whatever, I have about a year to go, and it's going to be an EV or a PHEV, as long as the model allow the regen to be disengage or set to a very very minimum. Maybe I am odd, but I am not a fan of this  regen thing. To me the saving is nothing comparing to the vomiting, I rather just charge more often.

Thermal runaway can happen to HEV, PHEV as well, not just to BEV alone, so ppl who buy HEV and use thermal runaway as the reason to avoid BEV, must have not consider that fire can start from both petrol and the battery in a HEV. PHEV not excused, but I am prepared for it. 

The consolation is, maybe with a smaller battery, the energy stored burn out faster in a case of thermal runaway. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo