Electric cars

Expertz

On 5/16/2024 at 10:49 AM, Vratenza said:

my car seat is manual 😅

I think the issue here is not the 12V car interior functions that is the question. Those kind of voltage do not cause any problem biologically.

I think the question here is did the high voltage 400V EV battery charging/discharging circuit got shorted or not properly isolated from the interior cabin.

The driver felt the static while front passenger said she didn’t feel it.

Watch the twitter video in previous page.

On 5/16/2024 at 10:49 AM, Vratenza said:

my car seat is manual 😅

I think the issue here is not the 12V car interior functions that is the question. Those kind of voltage do not cause any problem biologically.

I think the question here is did the high voltage 400V EV battery charging/discharging circuit got shorted or not properly isolated from the interior cabin.

For the electric shock to happen, current need to flow through the body, connecting +- to form the close circuit, even if the floor is not properly isolated, the driver need to come into contact with both +- points, how did that happen while he was driving?

Charge and discharge, I believe  there are some kind of breakers installed. I am not saying is 100% foolproof, but how high a chance in this case. 

@inlinesixknow what I mean when I mentioned the manual car seat thingy, not what you interpreted. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Err when you are having a stroke or just before, it's just natural to feel all kind of weird symptoms right. After all your brain is losing function acutely. 

On 5/16/2024 at 10:52 AM, Lethalstrike said:

I thought how come electric car thread can talk about simi stroke la, electric chair la?

Then realize it's all about BYD again. True mah, BYD = Buy You Die, gives you free "electric shock" 😂 

This one is can happen to any EV, not exclusive to BYD hor.

Wait tomorrow got news come out  one bobo EV short circuit until ppl pregnant I see what you want to say. 

Cfm I laugh my way until electric shock also. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/16/2024 at 11:15 AM, Lala81 said:

Err when you are having a stroke or just before, it's just natural to feel all kind of weird symptoms right. After all your brain is losing function acutely. 

I don't know in scientific detail, but I was thinking along that line.  Personally I have seen someone started to shake (like kena electric shock) , shake again, and again, and then fell down, still shaking as he fell to the floor.  Later found out tio stroke.   [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/16/2024 at 11:25 AM, Tianmo said:

I don't know in scientific detail, but I was thinking along that line.  Personally I have seen someone started to shake (like kena electric shock) , shake again, and again, and then fell down, still shaking as he fell to the floor.  Later found out tio stroke.   [laugh][laugh][laugh]

thats more like seizure

On 5/16/2024 at 11:30 AM, RadX said:

thats more like seizure

Related to a stroke? I don't know, I was there in the shop, and they called 995 for AB.  Was told he tio stroke, and never fully recover tho.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/16/2024 at 11:19 AM, Tianmo said:

This one is can happen to any EV, not exclusive to BYD hor.

Wait tomorrow got news come out one bobo EV short circuit until ppl pregnant I see what you want to say. 

Cfm I laugh my way until electric shock also. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I don't hate BYD. BYD wan sui! 🤣

BYD sell millions of units worldwide, sure got some lemons here and there. Normal la. 

Wowo all models added up (ICE, PHEV & EV) globally last year don't even have 800k. You say leh? 😂

On 5/16/2024 at 11:54 AM, Lethalstrike said:

BYD sell millions of units worldwide, sure got some lemons here and there. Normal la. 

Wowo all models added up (ICE, PHEV & EV) globally last year don't even have 800k. You say leh? 😂

Don't worry don't worry, no need BYD wan shui, me no BYD fan. Also not about to buy a BYD anytime soon. I look at this incident as EVs in general. 

BYD mass market, bobo exclusive mah. In China Volvo is the car of taste hor. BBA see wowo come, all also Siam.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/16/2024 at 11:54 AM, Lethalstrike said:

That one give PTSD, not stroke

ask @Soya he still ptsd

4961C9CC-1C6E-48B5-87FB-DFF5293E18AD.gif

On 5/16/2024 at 12:41 PM, RadX said:

That one give PTSD, not stroke

ask @Soya he still ptsd

4961C9CC-1C6E-48B5-87FB-DFF5293E18AD.gif

Wowo internal combustion engine tech cannot make it de. That's why they are going full electric 😂 

On 5/16/2024 at 1:01 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Wowo internal combustion engine tech cannot make it de. That's why they are going full electric 😂 

More

like Wearnes la😂😂

On 5/16/2024 at 12:20 PM, Tianmo said:

Don't worry don't worry, no need BYD wan shui, me no BYD fan. Also not about to buy a BYD anytime soon. I look at this incident as EVs in general. 

BYD mass market, bobo exclusive mah. In China Volvo is the car of taste hor. BBA see wowo come, all also Siam.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

All cars also need to see heng or suay, regardless of ICE or EV. 

I saw there was a previous post on Xiaomi SU7. Drive off from showroom and 39km later, cannot drive liao need to tow back 😂

Buy Tesla and it will also crash for you when on Autopilot 🤣

Wowo last time also not uncommon to hear of its shitty Powershift DCT gearbox piang 😂

On 5/16/2024 at 1:04 PM, Lethalstrike said:

I saw there was a previous post on Xiaomi SU7. Drive off from showroom and 39km later, cannot drive liao need to tow back 😂

Wowo last time also not uncommon to hear of its shitty Powershift DCT gearbox piang 😂

Wah heng ah BMW oni no signal😂😂

but apparently BMW also have issues. Quite a no of them had this issue where the car goes into brick mode. The early iX and all. Shd be resolved by now

On 5/16/2024 at 1:01 PM, Lethalstrike said:

u mean geely ...

On 5/16/2024 at 1:07 PM, RadX said:

Wah heng ah BMW oni no signal😂😂

but apparently BMW also have issues. Quite a no of them had this issue where the car goes into brick mode. The early iX and all. Shd be resolved by now

Quite normal I guess. EVs are bound to have funny software issues especially when model is still new. My XC40 EV is the same. In the early days I need to reboot the infotainment system every now and then to clear some funny issues. Now, after quite a few rounds of software update through OTA, it's much better with new features added. I'm not sure if its also the case for your i4. 

On 5/16/2024 at 1:18 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Quite normal I guess. EVs are bound to have funny software issues especially when model is still new. My XC40 EV is the same. In the early days I need to reboot the infotainment system every now and then to clear some funny issues. Now, after quite a few rounds of software update through OTA, it's much better with new features added. I'm not sure if its also the case for your i4. 

yes, the i4, regular OTA and minor minor updates, but by far perfect. no issues at all w this babe😅

On 5/16/2024 at 1:04 PM, Lethalstrike said:

I used to drive wowo ass 60 with the powershit gearbox. 

the seats are best in class and very comfortable car. But reliability worse than my permanently in workshop alfalfa :grin:

wowo yeye I lub u more den I can say