Electric cars

Expertz

On 4/22/2024 at 5:28 PM, RadX said:

I own EV but I never receive notifications 😂😂

They know if battery flat car change, so no need waste time telling you. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/22/2024 at 7:26 PM, Tianmo said:

Maybe they smell EV coming? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

If EV charging as unreliable as MRT system with downtime like that.... Mlmlwml🤣

On 4/22/2024 at 7:31 PM, Vratenza said:

Rather than EV charging down, mytransport app down

😜

Earlier in evening was at petrol station to top up my petrol (yellow fuel low warning just came on) before heading home for dinner from work.

Drove into one of the 8 pump kiosk lanes which are all empty except for one other car. As usual, politely refused the pump attendant's offer to help with the pumping.

While standing there to let the pump autofill to full, i was looking around and saw in one corner where the EV chargers were (2 of them). One Tesla Model 3 and one Hyundai Ioniq 5 charging.... 2 owners ( I assumed) standing there in between their cars chatting. Another lady  on one side of the Tesla standing there using her phone and not participating in the conversation.

The pump auto stopped the filling within 3-5 mins, I walked into the station counter, paid for my petrol, walked out, got in my car, drove off, pass the still  charging party of new EV friends.....:XD:

Turning out from the petrol station....my growling stomach thanked me for not changing to an EV.....😆 yet.....

Edited by Vratenza
  • Haha! 9

On 4/23/2024 at 10:30 PM, Vratenza said:

Earlier in evening was at petrol station to top up my petrol (yellow fuel low warning just came on) before heading home for dinner from work.

Drove into one of the 8 pump kiosk lanes which are all empty except for one other car. As usual, politely refused the pump attendant's offer to help with the pumping.

While standing there to let the pump autofill to full, i was looking around and saw in one corner where the EV chargers were (2 of them). One Tesla Model 3 and one Hyundai Ioniq 5 charging.... 2 owners ( I assumed) standing there in between their cars chatting. Another lady  on one side of the Tesla standing there using her phone and not participating in the conversation.

The pump auto stopped the filling within 3-5 mins, I walked into the station counter, paid for my petrol, walked out, got in my car, drove off, pass the still  charging party of new EV friends.....:XD:

Turning out from the petrol station....my growling stomach thanked me for not changing to an EV.....😆 yet.....

You can still choose not to change to EV now or for the next few years. But eventually still cannot escape from driving EV.

On 4/24/2024 at 8:28 AM, 13177 said:

You can still choose not to change to EV now or for the next few years. But eventually still cannot escape from driving EV.

same as ERP2.0....can delay installation how long will delay how long  :XD:

But hor, charging at petrol stations is really the last resort since there's nothing else to do while waiting for the car to be charged.

Usually EV owners will charge the car while they do their usual weekly activities, and not just drive to a location just to charge the car. Unless battery very low liao at that point of time so no choice 😆

On 4/22/2024 at 7:31 PM, Vratenza said:

I have driven to a charger before with single digit % battery left and couldn't start the charge cos M1 no network in the basement.

Within 3-5 mins, I walked into the station counter, paid for my petrol, walked out, got in my car, drove off, pass the still  charging party of new EV friends.....

But I can give you another scenario. Under normal circumstances I don't even need to spend the 3-5mins in the petrol station (plus the time taken to detour). Once a week I just park overnight at one of the AC chargers at my condo carpark.

On 4/24/2024 at 1:46 PM, Lethalstrike said:

But hor, charging at petrol stations is really the last resort since there's nothing else to do while waiting for the car to be charged.

Usually EV owners will charge the car while they do their usual weekly activities, and not just drive to a location just to charge the car. Unless battery very low liao at that point of time so no choice 😆

I dun waste time… same as

charging hp concept

go work, plug in… do my work… finish work , unplug and go home…😂

On 4/24/2024 at 4:00 PM, RadX said:

charging hp concept

But if your work carpark is crowded. Then you need to unplug sometime during the day and move the car out of the lot to allow others to charge. Then cannot find another lot. You will sure kpkb. 

charging hp concept

Exactly what I'm doing every Friday. Plug into the AC 22 kW charger at work for about 4 hours settled. Ready to last another week. 

charging hp concept

You can hog the charging station whole day at work?

On 4/24/2024 at 4:08 PM, Mkl22 said:

But if your work carpark is crowded. Then you need to unplug sometime during the day and move the car out of the lot to allow others to charge. Then cannot find another lot. You will sure kpkb. 

Naah… nobody uses..😂

Normally I time it such that I charge tilll lunch then drive off

oh ya no need queue to pay😂

On 4/24/2024 at 4:22 PM, 13177 said:

You can hog the charging station whole day at work?

I could if I wanted … got hack😂😂 but I normally charge till lunchtime then drive out for lunch