Genes 6th Gear March 28 Share March 28 On 3/21/2024 at 10:42 AM, Tianmo said: I recommend you edit your post. Keep the first 2 very informative sentences, and delete the the last KNN sentence. KNN buy a taycan because of the bloody Frunk? Mai like that leh. Have Taycan, have piaks! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 28 Share March 28 On 3/28/2024 at 9:17 AM, Genes said: Have Taycan, have piaks! I think Taycan was doing the healthy 365 points clocking lah.. if real owner of taycan will go find a room liao... car probably borrowed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 28 Share March 28 On 3/26/2024 at 9:41 AM, Unfazed said: Is like driving buggy like that, except bigger more powerful 🙂 me still like ICE thou. loves reading up on engine configurations and set-up when world fully transit to EV, a part of me will remember the fun, fumes, sound of ICE gave us, the colour of fuel and how the our left foot in syn with the stick. u forgot the endless search for fuel discount coupons and best workshop to go to fixed engine gasket and turbo leaks. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear March 28 Share March 28 On 3/28/2024 at 9:28 AM, Sdf4786k said: I think Taycan was doing the healthy 365 points clocking lah.. if real owner of taycan will go find a room liao... car probably borrowed.. CSi results out liao actually :X 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear March 29 Share March 29 On 3/28/2024 at 9:30 AM, Sdf4786k said: u forgot the endless search for fuel discount coupons and best workshop to go to fixed engine gasket and turbo leaks. stage 1, 2, 3 then intercooler, then exhaust etc etc, then inspection samura. Rinse and repeat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear March 29 Share March 29 On 3/28/2024 at 11:44 AM, Genes said: CSi results out liao actually :X Yes he can even build his own hotel, let alone a room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 29 Share March 29 On 3/26/2024 at 11:39 AM, Kklim said: Jaguar EV reserves, then shoots forward:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13234863/hybrid-Jaguar-rogue-reverses-Porsche-smashing-Tesla-Mercedes-crash.html Dementia is scary. Brain spoil Liao also don’t know, it could happen to anyone. depressing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 29 Share March 29 On 3/25/2024 at 9:17 PM, Jtis said: To be honest, it is really a matter of getting used to regen braking. After a few years, i have gotten to a stage where I can drive from home to work, without touching the brake pedal. And that can even be peak hr traffic. The trick is not to lift off the accelerator to slow down, like in an ICE car where you need to step on the brakes when you want to slow down. But rather, to keep your foot on the accelerator and modulate your inputs like you would if you are in a manual car and committed to a long sweeping corner. Can come to a complete stop very smoothly actually. Plus point - I am pretty sure I won't need a change of brake pads and disc even over 10 years Minus point - tyres wear is indeed significantly higher, and i suspect as well it is the regen braking, more so than the instant torque. Because as i learnt over time to modulate the accelerator to brake, my tyre wear seems to have improved somewhat. At least current set of tyres has gone over 20k, and still got quite a bit of tread left. Can i say it is easier to drive an EV than ICE car? But from what you describe, seems like it is like totally difference driving EV as compared with ICE car. Like need to get used to it and change your way of driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtis 4th Gear March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2024 at 12:14 AM, 13177 said: Can i say it is easier to drive an EV than ICE car? But from what you describe, seems like it is like totally difference driving EV as compared with ICE car. Like need to get used to it and change your way of driving. For sure easier. It is not fundamentally different if you are used to a car with auto transmission, just little differences like regen braking that you won't even notice after a while. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2024 at 12:14 AM, 13177 said: Can i say it is easier to drive an EV than ICE car? But from what you describe, seems like it is like totally difference driving EV as compared with ICE car. Like need to get used to it and change your way of driving. IMHO. EV drives you, ICE you drive. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2024 at 8:41 AM, Jtis said: For sure easier. It is not fundamentally different if you are used to a car with auto transmission, just little differences like regen braking that you won't even notice after a while. No wonder seems like many ladies are driving EV. When i see a EV on the road, high chance the driver will be a woman. 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2024 at 9:59 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. EV drives you, ICE you drive. 🤣 EV drives me? Sounds like not having control on the car yourself le, which seems like no good. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2024 at 10:02 AM, 13177 said: EV drives me? Sounds like not having control on the car yourself le, which seems like no good. 😅 IMHO. Technology is like that. It is a matter of getting used to it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2024 at 12:14 AM, 13177 said: Can i say it is easier to drive an EV than ICE car? But from what you describe, seems like it is like totally difference driving EV as compared with ICE car. Like need to get used to it and change your way of driving. Driving EV vs ICE... Not much difference... Even within short distance of a test drive can more or less adapt already. The questions to ask yourself if considering EV for next car should be the non-driving related: The heftier insurance, road tax, higher tyre wear, charging availability. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 31 Share March 31 On 3/30/2024 at 10:00 AM, 13177 said: No wonder seems like many ladies are driving EV. When i see a EV on the road, high chance the driver will be a woman. 😂 It’s not easy to mistake @RadX for a woman 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1 Share April 1 With adoption of EV... I guess not having to deal with these messages is one of the benefit to look forward to? 😂 My mini, half the time I need to top up 1L engine oil before it makes it to the scheduled servicing which is another 1400km away. The service advisor claimed my engine like that one... 😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear April 1 Share April 1 On 4/1/2024 at 8:27 AM, Vratenza said: With adoption of EV... I guess not having to deal with these messages is one of the benefit to look forward to? 😂 My mini, half the time I need to top up 1L engine oil before it makes it to the scheduled servicing which is another 1400km away. The service advisor claimed my engine like that one... 😅 Side note, what car is this? The notifications are quite helpful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1 Share April 1 On 4/1/2024 at 12:34 PM, 107fan said: Side note, what car is this? The notifications are quite helpful. mini F54😁 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...