inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:42 PM, Tianmo said: charging over petrol must adjust to, one pedal driving takes time to adapt, KNN change to EV is like eat full asking for trouble like that. I drove Tesla Model 3 through the S curve in front of former East Coast Water Park, shiok siah. Lift pedal slightly and the car almost come to full stop. Step slightly and the car smoothly went through it. I will off 1 pedal drive. Very unnatural. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 9:09 PM, inlinesix said: I drove Tesla Model 3 through the S curve in front of former East Coast Water Park, shiok siah. Lift pedal slightly and the car almost come to full stop. Step slightly and the car smoothly went through it. I will off 1 pedal drive. Very unnatural. Seriously I think I will also off the damn 1 pedal drive. Regen or not I am not so particular, since I will have to charge it anyway, just let me drive the bloody car how I want to, or at least close to how I use to drive. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 Today I drove 96km and used 18.4kw power. That is about 11.1cents/km. Van is almost no cargo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:42 PM, Tianmo said: charging over petrol must adjust to, one pedal driving takes time to adapt, KNN change to EV is like eat full asking for trouble like that. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/ultra-fast-ev-chargers-due-in-s-pore-by-2024-under-tie-up-with-huawei-ev-electric Ultra-fast chargers that can fully charge an electric vehicle (EV) within 30 minutes are slated to be installed in Singapore by the end of 2024 Its just a baby start for EV. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 9:38 PM, Beregond said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/ultra-fast-ev-chargers-due-in-s-pore-by-2024-under-tie-up-with-huawei-ev-electric Ultra-fast chargers that can fully charge an electric vehicle (EV) within 30 minutes are slated to be installed in Singapore by the end of 2024 It’s just a baby start for EV. 350kwh charger is good for 800v archi. The rest will not benefit from it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 1:14 PM, Vratenza said: the BYD Seal can do without the icecream truck music at low speed and the extra BYD badge beside the Seal (very extra) and 3.4s badge (even more extra).... BYD already considered subtle liao in terms of badging. Totally cannot fight with Motor Image's simi sai super special Forester GT Edition as below. I guess Glen Tan is a firm believer that each badge adds 10 bhp 😁 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 8:48 PM, Tianmo said: Nope, meaning not even worth a thought here with our COE. Even in China itself, if it is price near to the competition it is going to be hard, everyone is assuming Xiaomi car would be and should be Xiaomi price. My point was it would only probably last 5years waste to hog a 10yr coe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 9:09 PM, inlinesix said: I drove Tesla Model 3 through the S curve in front of former East Coast Water Park, shiok siah. Lift pedal slightly and the car almost come to full stop. Step slightly and the car smoothly went through it. I will off 1 pedal drive. Very unnatural. Model3 regen at lowest setting is just right to go downhill. Lift off and brakes enough before bends. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 9:12 PM, Tianmo said: Seriously I think I will also off the damn 1 pedal drive. Regen or not I am not so particular, since I will have to charge it anyway, just let me drive the bloody car how I want to, or at least close to how I use to drive. Model 3 Highland cannot fully turn off one pedal drive and allow it to coast 100%. It is always doing the regen thing when you lift off as stated in the manual below. This is also verified by the adviser when I went down to Toa Payoh with a friend to test drive it. Braking you cannot choose. But, you can only choose between 2 acceleration modes. Chill (throttle response is smoother machiam ECO mode) or Standard (standard as in standard lah, nuff said) 🤣 Also, you step on the brake pedal it is still doing regenerative braking as well. Can see the bar swing to show its charging. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 I can think of a very good reason to change to an EV, and must be a SUV. That is the driver can keep the car turn on, ac on music on, flatten all the seats, cover the windows, lock the doors, go to sleep and wakes up fine, wont die of excess CO2 intake. Quite a cool you know. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 (edited) On 3/19/2024 at 3:28 PM, Voodooman said: Instead of 3.8s, put a Dual Motor tag like Tesla? I find it a bit strange to use century sprint to differentiate the variants but it is actually better than 316, 318, 320, 330, 340, M3.... Kinda of hard to figure out the engine replacement and the number of big and small turbos. This one says it all 😂. No lah...can put in more effort lah... at least a performance model can come up with a performance branding eg. AMG/M/STI/RS mah... 😁 I actually told the BYD SE in the face that the 3.8s and BYD badge beside the seal is stupid... Can remove before delivery? She sheepishly say cannot.. Must be proud of the brand... 😁 As if I cannot debadge myself if i ever take delivery... 😝 I have no issue with the big BYD badge in the middle... Not ashame of buying into a PRC brand. Not a badge whore. But those small touches cheapen a decently good car. Edited March 19 by Vratenza 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 4:09 PM, Beehive3783 said: If I'm not wrong, the 3.4S refers to the century sprint time As @RadX likes to say.... Thanks Captain Obvious.. 😂 My point also with BYD putting it in the rear.... 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 9:09 PM, inlinesix said: I drove Tesla Model 3 through the S curve in front of former East Coast Water Park, shiok siah. Lift pedal slightly and the car almost come to full stop. Step slightly and the car smoothly went through it. I will off 1 pedal drive. Very unnatural. Steering boh feel... 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 10:34 PM, Vratenza said: Steering boh feel... 😁 My R56 steering also boh feel. Strangely, when Model 3 drove through speed strip, only steering vibrates. Hearsay, the best EPS is Porky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 10:29 PM, Vratenza said: As @RadX likes to say.... Thanks Captain Obvious.. 😂 My point also with BYD putting it in the rear.... 😁 That’s from RADX for me hor😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged March 19 Share March 19 On 3/19/2024 at 11:26 PM, Tianmo said: IIRC, polestar is as good as dead with Volvo announced that they are stopping all funding to new polestar developments. I think you forgot about Geely.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 20 Share March 20 On 3/19/2024 at 10:29 PM, Vratenza said: As @RadX likes to say.... Thanks Captain Obvious.. 😂 My point also with BYD putting it in the rear.... 😁 But is it as dumb as a certain car maker pasting the "turbo" badge on an electric car? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2024 at 9:08 AM, Beehive3783 said: But is it as dumb as a certain car maker pasting the "turbo" badge on an electric car? No really. All 911 are turbo. But there are still 911 turbo/turbo S ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...