Electric cars

Expertz

On 1/22/2024 at 2:58 PM, Lethalstrike said:

SG got winter ah? Most likely you heavier footed in the month of December lah 😂

Never move battery discharge lah. Last month sch holiday mah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think the cooling Dec weather might cool the battery better and return better milages instead. 

Edited by Tianmo

On 1/22/2024 at 3:04 PM, Tianmo said:

Never move battery discharge lah. Last month sch holiday mah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think the cooling Dec weather might cool the battery better and return better milages instead. 

That’s indeed true for ice

but i travelled more in dec…

oh well.. let me use my calculator again😂😂

bmw calculator spoil 

On 1/22/2024 at 3:09 PM, RadX said:

That’s indeed true for ice

but i travelled more in dec…

oh well.. let me use my calculator again😂😂

bmw calculator spoil 

Dec got a lot of ppl mati meh? [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 1/22/2024 at 8:20 AM, Heartlander said:

Below done at -20dc. Actual mileage only about 30% to 50% of claimed mileage. All in mandarin.

Below video done in Beijing at -5dc. The actual mileage dropped to 60% and 70%. 

Not the fault of EVs

This is just laws of physics and chemistry that cannot be changed.

Petrol cars will also kena big range cut, but for them they can prepare jerry cans standby in the boot

On 1/22/2024 at 4:38 PM, t0y0ta said:

Not the fault of EVs

This is just laws of physics and chemistry that cannot be changed.

Petrol cars will also kena big range cut, but for them they can prepare jerry cans standby in the boot

For ICE, think is the opposite... Heat will makan your range and HP, but not as much as cold is to EV range. 

On 1/22/2024 at 10:41 PM, Vratenza said:

For ICE, think is the opposite... Heat will makan your range and HP, but not as much as cold is to EV range. 

I think extreme hot and cold also affect FC for ICE cars

On 1/23/2024 at 12:22 PM, ccc888 said:

I think extreme hot and cold also affect FC for ICE cars

cold air into the combustion chamber has denser air molecules and therefore more concentrated O2 for more efficient detonation. Also the cold environment meant better cooling to all the radiators and brakes.

On 1/23/2024 at 12:57 PM, Vratenza said:

cold air into the combustion chamber has denser air molecules and therefore more concentrated O2 for more efficient detonation. Also the cold environment meant better cooling to all the radiators and brakes.

Exactly why there was CAI last time 

On 1/23/2024 at 1:27 PM, RadX said:

Exactly why there was CAI last time 

Useless mod over here...drill here route there...just drive at night lah 😂

On 1/23/2024 at 1:43 PM, mersaylee said:

You are right. Do it out of the box with Water-Injection Systems Explained - How Methanol Injection Increase Horsepower (roadandtrack.com) 

hqdefault.jpg?resize=1200:*

Edited by Sdf4786k

On 1/23/2024 at 1:47 PM, Sdf4786k said:

You are right. Do it out of the box with Water-Injection Systems Explained - How Methanol Injection Increase Horsepower (roadandtrack.com) 

hqdefault.jpg?resize=1200:*

Like the BMw that went kababoooooom at tanjong pagar 

On 1/23/2024 at 1:49 PM, RadX said:

Like the BMw that went kababoooooom at tanjong pagar 

read me write - out of the box .. not mod the heck out of it... tsk tsk tsk...

Edited by Sdf4786k

On 1/23/2024 at 1:43 PM, mersaylee said:

Alot of @RadX 's charge also comes out at night only.....😁

5th Gear
On 1/21/2024 at 12:02 PM, hansmith said:

Except most EVs hardly have any PARF (WHICH YOU MOST LIKELY PAID FOR EEAI and VES EVEN WHEN YOU DID NOT NEED TO PAY FOR IT). So, you are fuc*ed when you want to trade the EV in. Most EV car buyers driving around in their BYD, Merc, BMW EVs still dont realise this point or minority rich ones did not care. But, i suspect most unaware. 

Above comment does not include direct Tesla cars because you did not need to pay for EEAI and VES and Tesla did not make you!

Do you really need to bold, underline + cap? I am sure most can read here...

Chill a bit lah. Weather is pretty cool recently.

On 1/23/2024 at 2:27 PM, Vratenza said:

Alot of @RadX 's charge also comes out at night only.....😁

I thought he wake up 5am.  How to come out at night?

On 1/21/2024 at 12:02 PM, hansmith said:

Except most EVs hardly have any PARF (WHICH YOU MOST LIKELY PAID FOR EEAI and VES EVEN WHEN YOU DID NOT NEED TO PAY FOR IT). So, you are fuc*ed when you want to trade the EV in. Most EV car buyers driving around in their BYD, Merc, BMW EVs still dont realise this point or minority rich ones did not care. But, i suspect most unaware. 

Above comment does not include direct Tesla cars because you did not need to pay for EEAI and VES and Tesla did not make you!

Ask @Radx if he cares?  😂😂😂

On 1/23/2024 at 7:49 PM, Voodooman said:

Ask @Radx if he cares?  😂😂😂

Eh dun disturb superhero can?

A548120F-D005-4D68-A1E9-CEFC0EB4E017.gif