LemonKing Neutral Newbie July 15, 2023 Share July 15, 2023 @D3badge thanks for the info 😄 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 2nd Gear July 19, 2023 Share July 19, 2023 On 7/14/2023 at 4:30 PM, Jtb said: I prefers a hybrid over an EV till 2030 The EV incentives will expire by end of this year. The longer you wait the less incentives there will be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
diming87 1st Gear July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 7:04 PM, Battledome64 said: The EV incentives will expire by end of this year. The longer you wait the less incentives there will be. If one can afford 95k COE, what is 20k EEAI, which translate to only 10k savings at the end of 10 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 2nd Gear July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 9:36 AM, diming87 said: If one can afford 95k COE, what is 20k EEAI, which translate to only 10k savings at the end of 10 years? Yes I read they deduct from the ARF value so the amount you get back is less after 10 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
diming87 1st Gear July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 1:57 PM, Battledome64 said: Yes I read they deduct from the ARF value so the amount you get back is less after 10 years. precisely. so, no rush. no pull factor to change to EV by end of year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 1:57 PM, Battledome64 said: Yes I read they deduct from the ARF value so the amount you get back is less after 10 years. On 7/20/2023 at 2:13 PM, diming87 said: precisely. so, no rush. no pull factor to change to EV by end of year. By right, the amount you pay will also be lesser. By left, you know la. Only Tesla is By Right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 This house has 3 different charger: 1. 22kw AC charger 2. CEE 3-phase Industrial plug 3. 3 pin socket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shuigao 2nd Gear July 27, 2023 Share July 27, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 1:57 PM, Battledome64 said: Yes I read they deduct from the ARF value so the amount you get back is less after 10 years. Don't forget the 10k PARF savings is offset by 7k additional road tax (due to AFC) lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 31, 2023 Share July 31, 2023 @Soya fyi if u finding more fault with EV hahahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 1, 2023 Share August 1, 2023 This is interesting setup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 1, 2023 Share August 1, 2023 On 8/1/2023 at 7:26 AM, RadX said: @Soya fyi if u finding more fault with EV hahahaha Just switch it off lor.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear August 1, 2023 Share August 1, 2023 any hdb dwellers here driving 100% electric cars (not hybrid)? where do yall charge it ah - in your mscp, petrol station, malls? thinking of trying electric cars once my current coe is up but i'm still undecided, esp when i read hdb carparks will only have slow charging points. thanks in advance for your replies 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 1, 2023 Share August 1, 2023 On 8/1/2023 at 7:26 AM, RadX said: @Soya fyi if u finding more fault with EV hahahaha Since when u changed to Tesla ah?.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 1, 2023 Share August 1, 2023 On 8/1/2023 at 1:59 PM, limpeh6969 said: any hdb dwellers here driving 100% electric cars (not hybrid)? where do yall charge it ah - in your mscp, petrol station, malls? thinking of trying electric cars once my current coe is up but i'm still undecided, esp when i read hdb carparks will only have slow charging points. thanks in advance for your replies 🙂 Follow this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear August 1, 2023 Share August 1, 2023 On 8/1/2023 at 6:15 PM, RadX said: Follow this thanks @RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged August 3, 2023 Share August 3, 2023 EV can charge with normal 13a power socket? https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/tesla-driver-allegedly-breaks-open-electrical-box-at-exec-condos-carpark-to-charge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 3, 2023 Share August 3, 2023 On 8/3/2023 at 4:46 PM, Tkseah said: EV can charge with normal 13a power socket? https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/tesla-driver-allegedly-breaks-open-electrical-box-at-exec-condos-carpark-to-charge 3 pin to 16A CEE plug => 16A CEE to EV plug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 (edited) On 8/1/2023 at 7:26 AM, RadX said: @Soya fyi if u finding more fault with EV hahahaha Siao one, charging from 3-pin plug directly. Potential fire hazard if the controller box of his charging cable fails to limit the current required Edited August 4, 2023 by Lethalstrike ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...