At what combined income do you think one can afford a Condo

Animian

Maybe true, i notice those people who stay in 5 room hdb flat, usually they will buy condo when they sell off their flat.

This is called PROGRESS, and it is what our govt likes to see.

Because it supports their claim that Singapore and Singaporeans are getting richer, not poorer.

Because it supports their claim that their ever-increasing GDP is good for Singapore and has indeed trickled down to Singaporeans. Most Singaporeans, anyway. Definitely not to that half-blind Ah Ma newspaper seller with the little boy. People like that should be put in concentration camps and gassed because they are a blight on the success of our society.

I have never caught on with this Condo thingy. For investment I understand, but for living? Is it really all that different to live in Condo.

Live condom, can loan more more from sharks, ah long runner cannot come in to paste stickers. [:p]

Because it supports their claim that Singapore and Singaporeans are getting richer, not poorer.

Because it supports their claim that their ever-increasing GDP is good for Singapore and has indeed trickled down to Singaporeans. Most Singaporeans, anyway. Definitely not to that half-blind Ah Ma newspaper seller with the little boy. People like that should be put in concentration camps and gassed because they are a blight on the success of our society.

Its more to support the agenda of tying ppl down with debts so that they will stay and not be quitters.

Live condom, can loan more more from sharks, ah long runner cannot come in to paste stickers. [:p]

Wah, wonder how life is living in a condom [grin]

can't shower in your car either.

but neither can you stay in the car >12hrs :P

hdb chin chai stay lah

drive lambo out, ppl will think u live in gd class bungalow liao lol.

I find many people now upgrade to stay in condo after they have sold off their HDB flat. Wonder whether these people really make a huge profits in their hdb flat and could help them in their condo, or their income really very high? [:/]

why not? Assume they have fully paid their HDB, once they sell the HDB it is like 500-600k.

All you need to to take a 500k loan for 1 mil EC? Frankly at 1% interest rate....

If the government is serious about reining in the property market, they must rise the interest rate lah

your last sentence very chek ark .. But I agree that is probably what they are thinking but can't verbalise their thoughts...

Edited by Tigerwoods

I know someone very stingy n dun know how to enjoy life.. combine income $12k, excluding additional bonuses. dun know sky high earth thick, bought a private property for 900k n a car for 40k. Then afraid of commitment, rent out the house for 4k a month n always thinking of getting a conti but reluctant to pay 150k for one. Why live life until so.. shld just sell the property that is worth 1.6mil now n move into a 5 room hdb n buy a 250k BMW now to enjoy life..

Edited by Chucky2007

I know someone very stingy n dun know how to enjoy life.. combine income $12k, excluding additional bonuses. dun know sky high earth thick, bought a private property for 900k n a car for 40k. Then afraid of commitment, rent out the house for 4k a month n always thinking of getting a conti but reluctant to pay 150k for one. Why live life until so.. shld just sell the property that is worth 1.6mil now n move into a 5 room hdb n buy a 250k BMW now to enjoy life..

[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

this is not stingy,

this is L-A-M-E

so living in HDB and driving $250k BMW is call enjoy life?

that is also L-A-M-E

$20k too risky loh. You need at least $30-$40k. Most people stay condo will also take high loan for cars. Don't end up becoming a slave to your assets.

U are 100% right bro, work in ur means, don wear a big hat if your head not so big [laugh]

this is not stingy,

this is L-A-M-E

so living in HDB and driving $250k BMW is call enjoy life?

that is also L-A-M-E

Well living in HDbee not so bad nowadays, at least don have so much FTS like in Private Condo, heard from one of my friend who rented out one of his condo (3+1s), when he came to check, there was 10+ people living inside :ph34r:

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

why not? Assume they have fully paid their HDB, once they sell the HDB it is like 500-600k.

All you need to to take a 500k loan for 1 mil EC? Frankly at 1% interest rate....

If the government is serious about reining in the property market, they must rise the interest rate lah

Provided the HDB is fully paid or else there will be full settlement amount just like cars.

No loan, no kid, no car loan n sell away existing HDB now at higher value, with that cash in hand now can easily get a 800k EC.

But must have a sum of money on hand as backup for rainy days to service the loan.

But if wanna upgrade when one is 50yrs old is more risky as CPF reduces in %.