Nolicense Turbocharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 unused voucher can burn as hell money? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 U-Save is based on the type of flat you live in. and i think it is only given to the flat owner(s) maximum of 2. even if your family consist of 5 adults,doesn't mean all 5 will received it. example a couple received $110 each x 2,it means the household received $220 which is for 4 room flat. and if you bill for July is $110,they offset and the balance $110 can be used for the following mth(s). iam not sure if iam 100% correct,but this is what i think it should be. U Save is only one per unit and primarily to offset utilities bill. doesnt matter how many live under tat roof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 U Save is only one per unit and primarily to offset utilities bill. doesnt matter how many live under tat roof. Generally it is base on per unit which is the type of flat. But if the unit is shared by 2 owners,then the amount will split into 2. And yes the total amount should be credit into the utilities account this mth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Generally it is base on per unit which is the type of flat. But if the unit is shared by 2 owners,then the amount will split into 2. And yes the total amount should be credit into the utilities account this mth. I got the money credited into my new house already, but I haven't change address to that new house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 My income higher than$24,000. So I am the upper income level. So no GST voucher. But lucky got U-save to offset the electricity bills. Not bad this gov.....I Like. $24000 considered as upper income group???! What kind of scale are we using? Somalia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 $24000 considered as upper income group???! What kind of scale are we using? Somalia? it's stated as low income group of 24k and below. they never say above 24k = high income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 it's stated as low income group of 24k and below. they never say above 24k = high income They should seriously adjust the income group classification to keep up with the changing economy. Inflation are always increasing every year, eroding our pay. Shouldn't the income group classification needs adjustment? What's the meaning of keeping stagnant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 That's ok lah. But to get ppl's hopes high and giving false excitement, that's despicable. Don't be over zealous on this GST package. Whenever i receive such news on utility rebate...i am pretty sure my next month SP services bill amount will go up. Don't be surprise to hear the anoucement that power supply charge will increase in next quarter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 damn misleading... 6 of us all got a $100 "voucher"... u know why they say no action is required on your part? so you dun go and bloody check and find out that 6 vouchers totalling $600 can deduct $100 only. somemore send 6 seperate letters! its so misleading.. more so because it is presented in the form of a voucher. i mean, what's a reasonable man's perception and understanding of a voucher? The voucher thingy must be work of a scholar. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Don't be over zealous on this GST package. Whenever i receive such news on utility rebate...i am pretty sure my next month SP services bill amount will go up. Don't be surprise to hear the anoucement that power supply charge will increase in next quarter. Crude prices have been dropping so don't think elec price will go up. I'm afraid they could be thinking og something else......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Crude prices have been dropping so don't think elec price will go up. I'm afraid they could be thinking og something else......... oil dropped from 100 to 80 and electricity only dropped 0.7cents/kwh. damn sad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 They should seriously adjust the income group classification to keep up with the changing economy. Inflation are always increasing every year, eroding our pay. Shouldn't the income group classification needs adjustment? What's the meaning of keeping stagnant? they do not want to be seen as giving too muh welfare. we should be contented with what they give. afterall, you also voted for them right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 oil dropped from 100 to 80 and electricity only dropped 0.7cents/kwh. damn sad.. Now they cited that the natural gas price has dropped. When the oil price shot up, they cited the sudden spike in crude oil. Head they win, tail we loose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Now they cited that the natural gas price has dropped. When the oil price shot up, they cited the sudden spike in crude oil. Head they win, tail we loose. well...this is singpapore. nothing much we can do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 :angry: I got nothing leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 (edited) :angry: I got nothing leh You elite. Your taxable income more than 24K sibo? Edited July 5, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 from what i see, this GST voucher is not helping by far. instead, spend more monies on paper printing and manpower to do the letters distribution. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...