Deckbuild 6th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 (edited) remove* Edited July 5, 2012 by Deckbuild ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 5 members in my house = 5x 110 u-save= $550. can we use over few months of bills or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 5 members in my house = 5x 110 u-save= $550. can we use over few months of bills or not? I thought that one only offset July bill? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdior 1st Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 5 members in my house = 5x 110 u-save= $550. can we use over few months of bills or not? dont dream lah. u think gov so gd? they only sux u dry. can only use 1 x $110 the thing is so misleading. every1 recieve $110, but 1 household can use $110 only. knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Ya man, Instead of sending to everyone in the address, could have just send 1 since it is applicable to the whole household. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 5 members in my house = 5x 110 u-save= $550. can we use over few months of bills or not? No heard from news over the radio, only one per household. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 I guess his $24,000 is monthly income. Pssst.. over here $24K per month is considered low income.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 dont dream lah. u think gov so gd? they only sux u dry. can only use 1 x $110 the thing is so misleading. every1 recieve $110, but 1 household can use $110 only. knn Wah.....really damn jiao and fu*king misleading....... imagine the household member is 6, then everyone gets 150 U-save credits, tout is 900 credits.....in the end only 150......ha ha ha ha..... i finally understand the full meaning of this verse:" when you see your cpf statement, you will feel very rich " MIW do things just to make you 'feel good' only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 My income higher than$24,000. So I am the upper income level. So no GST voucher. But lucky got U-save to offset the electricity bills. Not bad this gov.....I Like. Not bad... suddenly i feel rich... cause base on this i can belong to upper upper income group liao... wa swee la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 dont dream lah. u think gov so gd? they only sux u dry. can only use 1 x $110 the thing is so misleading. every1 recieve $110, but 1 household can use $110 only. knn Is this an administrative over sight? Its a waste of resources. I thought only the registered utility subscriber in the household will get the notice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Govt Vouchers for 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 (edited) Not bad... suddenly i feel rich... cause base on this i can belong to upper upper income group liao... wa swee la.... According to the website annual $24,000 is where 40% of citizens earn, and consider as lower-class. These earning higher than $24,000 belongs to to rich and upper class citizens. Did the yearly budget of $680 million budgeted for the scheme take into account that all members of a household will be issues with the GST vouchers, but only ONE can be used for utilities rebate. The other voicher copies $$$$ value goes to where, since it will never be encashed? Disappear into thin air? Cannot be right? Anyone knows? Edited July 5, 2012 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 According to the website annual $24,000 is where 40% of citizens earn, and consider as lower-class. These earning higher than $24,000 belongs to to rich and upper class citizens. Did the yearly budget of $680 million budgeted for the scheme take into account that all members of a household will be issues with the GST vouchers, but only ONE can be used for utilities rebate. The other voicher copies $$$$ value goes to where, since it will never be encashed? Disappear into thin air? Cannot be right? Anyone knows? Goes back to reserve or funding of investments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 how i wish elections is every year... then can collect $800 each yr ang pow money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 at least 250 can cover 1 mth petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 Can someone explain what is GST voucher? Is it one family receive $110 or individual receives $110? Also, how to use it? I saw what the voucher looks like. See the words,"No Action is Required On Your Part"? "It will be shown in your July 2012 utilities bill...blah blah blah". In other words, you just sit back and relax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 When i hear my colleagues talking about the GST offset package coming I was rather excited. prospect of getting around $100 - $250 is quite good. i was wondering how it can contribute to my up coming trip with my mum n mil with wife. when the letter came. i felt cheated! they might as well dont send. just send 1 to tell the whole family ur rebate of $110 sua! maybe my fault i never pay attention to the new, but chey! make me happy n excited for nothing....! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...