A short note to all drivers out there

A5ph

I kena one who jam brake to do u-turn at the opposite direction u-turn. Then realise few seconds later that the u-turn is further down. Lucky for me and the car behind me, we managed to stop in time.

i believe a lot of drivers got the habit to last min then move 2 to 3 lanes to exit the highway. cause they want to be fast. and stay at lane 1 as long as possible.

Well, it depends. If a person is trying to filter into a filtering lane *sincerely* i will give in. What i mean by "sincerely" is when the filtering lane is very long way to the actual junction, he should start filtering at the begining of this filtering lane, i.e. join the queue at the end of it. If he drives right up to the front of the queue and then try to cut in, i am afraid that is considered cutting queue in which case i won't give in.

well..sometime..u no need to cut Q..if you know you may not able to make it..just turn using another method..illegally

I hope I dun encounter you doing that [laugh]

i believe a lot of drivers got the habit to last min then move 2 to 3 lanes to exit the highway. cause they want to be fast. and stay at lane 1 as long as possible.

yah, and they are usually quote skillful, given that they only have a short distance to change from 1 to 3. Saw this executed so many times, at times compromising the safety of the cars they are cutting ahead of :angry:

I hope I dun encounter you doing that [laugh]

this morning fetched wifey to airport, along AYE to ECP, near where AYE branch into CTE and ECP. I was on the ECP branch 1st lane, joker was attempting a last minute filter to Keppel direction, literally crawled on 1st lane. Skidded slightly in the rain to avoid him. My wifey said the well dressed driver was on the phone messaging away.

CB. He got so many chances to filter but never did, had to do it last minute and then kanna blocked by lorries.

this morning fetched wifey to airport, along AYE to ECP, near where AYE branch into CTE and ECP. I was on the ECP branch 1st lane, joker was attempting a last minute filter to Keppel direction, literally crawled on 1st lane. Skidded slightly in the rain to avoid him. My wifey said the well dressed driver was on the phone messaging away.

CB. He got so many chances to filter but never did, had to do it last minute and then kanna blocked by lorries.

That's why I said that these multi-tasking drivers very "skillful" and very dangerous.

Fortunately I am the lousy kind of driver, I cannot message while driving, must tone down the music if too loud and cannot turn around to talk to passengers.

Yeah, basically I only drive and beo other cars and the occupants.

Anyway its shiok to drive in moderate rain after weeks of dry weather, can feel my car more alive like that.

^_^

This is not that bad, several years ago (i think 2006) one driver missed the Bukit Tima exit along PIE (Tuas) and then braked on lane 1, REVERSED, then turn in. I almost langah the car in front of me.

Lane 1, for goodness sake... people are going at easily 80-90kph.

Edited by Detach8

Fortunately I am the lousy kind of driver, I cannot message while driving, must tone down the music if too loud and cannot turn around to talk to passengers.

Yeah, basically I only drive and beo other cars and the occupants.

Anyway its shiok to drive in moderate rain after weeks of dry weather, can feel my car more alive like that.

^_^

yeah man, there is nothing like send your car hurling through the rain on a hot asphalt surface [:p]

not hot not hot today morning was actually quite cooling, was looking for puddles or wet wet areas to go over.

a bit tired holding on the the wheel so hard, but now I am raring to go again, to the plant shop in Alexandra to ask the uncle how to use the organic fertilizer for my orchids.

knn I just used up one whole spray bottle for one round of fertilising, and that cost me over 6 bucks...I followed the instructions but think too strong for some plants

also .. to add ..

At junction waiting to turn right (2 lanes turning right). while both cars turning right, the right car immediately signal left and wanna cut into left lane ... :angry:

So this case signal is big deal ?

A couple of days ago, one E class P plate old lady did the same thing in front of me. She was on "right only lane" and I was next to her on straight or right lane (I was going straight). I noticed her strange driving of not alighning the car in the centre of lane during the previous stretch. When signal turned green, I slowly moved, where as she pressed the pedal to floor and appeared in front of me.

Bl*ody hell, I missed the chance of testing which car was stronger at that moment - 5 er or E series! I feel like destroying her license. If she was on a wrong lane, she could have taken right and joined back in the next road. What habit is this?

yah, and they are usually quote skillful, given that they only have a short distance to change from 1 to 3. Saw this executed so many times, at times compromising the safety of the cars they are cutting ahead of :angry:

they are not skilful. they are just lucky. most of the time, there will have kind soul to give way to them. they just need to meet another car at the right place and right time, same mentality as them to cause an accident. that is why there is so many accidents on the road every now and then.

i kana b4 by a beemer that drove fast and cut in left without signalling at the causeway. Let him have his way although i was a bit tulan. But i changed my lane to the right one that he was in and drove as normal. No doubt his lane seems to be faster one but when he reached the kastam, the abang closed one lane and he had to signal right to be on the faster queue. Even though he signalled i din give him the chance to cut in and when i passed him i looked at him and gave him a smile! [laugh][laugh]

When I coming back on Sunday the JB Polis were stopping the queue cutters at the top of the bridge.

[:p][laugh]

I happy happy one when I see....go to the JB Polis!!

When I go holiday - I driving big big van, cut across three lanes to turn right - everybody stop and wave me in [:)][blush]

I did that before because those on filter lane were queuing to enter the car park but I'm going to another place.

Edited by Erinio