Fireball0088 5th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 I think since driver likes to centre his car to the line, maybe he won't mind someone add a centre line on the bonnet, roof, and boot! ..... Use spray, no need ruler at first, i tot those were racing stripes on his car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Bingooooo, but please answer my question lei ........ would you do it if the car park is not crowded .. this type of parking is the best for the next lots. Just park in lot no. 96 or 99 and you can get big door opening space and you wont get scolded by people because the guy who will get scolded is this guy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 U can leave a note on the windscreen, asking the owner to be considerate and park properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Why so troublesome, do you know something called "Paint Remover" ... Is it instand effect? Or like normal water but "peel" the paint after the person walks away? Can just pour pee into the ventilation grill at bottom of windscreen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 this type of parking is the best for the next lots. Just park in lot no. 96 or 99 and you can get big door opening space and you wont get scolded by people because the guy who will get scolded is this guy! So this driver is actually doing a good deed!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Does the park assist work if the surrounding is void of cars? Car the car park if there are no obstacles around for the sensors to measure? Talking about park assist, maybe this car uses park assist but the system something wrong, that's why it parks like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 I would do it. Provided I leave early in the morn before the hungry crowd comes. So as not to piss off anyone. but then if the carpark is empty, there is no point to gain by parking that way, if avoiding dings is the main idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear July 3, 2012 Author Share July 3, 2012 (edited) U can leave a note on the windscreen, asking the owner to be considerate and park properly. Dear all, OT liao, my question is whether you would do it to park like this driver if the car park is not crowded ????? I am not asking what I can or cannot do .... The driver is an adult and I am sure that he/she knows what he/she is doing and he/she should be prepared for any consequence if he/she choose to park his/her car this way ... I am not even going into the discussion on whether what he/she did is right or wrong ... or whether he/she is considerate or not. BTW, this car not so new .... so not park assist yet .... but if have park asisst there is no way that he can park this way .... Edited July 3, 2012 by Civic6228 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valles Neutral Newbie July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Bingooooo, but please answer my question lei ........ would you do it if the car park is not crowded .. Nah... I prefer my white turtle to remain white... dun wanna extra decoration on it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Dear all, OT liao, my question is whether you would do it to park like this guy if the car park is not crowded ????? I am not asking what I can or cannot do .... The driver is an adult and I am sure that he knows what he is doing and he should be prepared for any consequence if he choose to park his car this way ... I am not even going into the discussion on whether what he/she did is right or wrong ... or whether he is considerate or not. BTW, this car not so new .... so not park assist yet .... but if have park asisst there is no way that he can park this way .... no wont park like this because if not crowded, people will naturally leave one lot in between each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Dear all, OT liao, my question is whether you would do it to park like this guy if the car park is not crowded ????? I am not asking what I can or cannot do .... The driver is an adult and I am sure that he knows what he is doing and he should be prepared for any consequence if he choose to park his car this way ... I am not even going into the discussion on whether what he/she did is right or wrong ... or whether he is considerate or not. BTW, this car not so new .... so not park assist yet .... but if have park asisst there is no way that he can park this way .... If carpark not crowded and only park for a short while <5 mins to ta bao food or something maybe acceptable ba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylkkg 4th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 I know that it is early in the morning ... I know that the carpark is not crowded yet at that time of the morning ...... My question is that would you do it ???? Parking in the middle of two lot with almost perfect alignment .... and notice the Lot no ..... it woud be perfect if the lot is 98 and 99 ..... And by the way, this is the regular way that the car is usually parked as it is not the first time I have seen this car parked this way. Let it be, the carpark is not that crowded as you mentioned, for me, I would not do this, don't want to incur unnecessary wrath of others and some are psychopath you won't know and simply buay song at the slightest provocation or inconvenience..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 no wont park like this because if not crowded, people will naturally leave one lot in between each other Yeah, gentleman style, leave one lot in between cars if carpark is empty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Let me guess.... Tiong Bahru FC? Good observation, but I guess it immediately the moment I saw the picture. Sometimes go there for dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Looks like Tiong bahru market carpark. I would park like that if I have big size rear passengers or elderly passengers who need more space to get out of the 2 door coupe. It's better this way dan scratch or dent other ppl's car. But if it's just the driver alone dan it's pretty selfish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 If the carpark is really really empty, and I am only stopping a short while I will sometimes "anyhow park" due to laziness to select a lot, or to make for a faster exit. But if I am making an "effort" to park I will park properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear July 3, 2012 Author Share July 3, 2012 If carpark not crowded and only park for a short while <5 mins to ta bao food or something maybe acceptable ba. Bad things can happen within seconds .... personally I would not do it ... even for a short while ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Your signature very 'political' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...